Kelly Services Employee Reviews

Found 7,605 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always professional, friendly staff also.
Kelly Services Temp/various types of employment (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIMay 25, 2017
Working for Kelly Services has been a positive experience for me.


They find good matches of employers for me, some are long term, some are short term, or filling in for someone on vacation or illness.

I would recommend them to anyone looking for employment.
Pros
Good matches for the type of employment I desire
Cons
Not always able to get the pay I desire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was consistently provided.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMay 24, 2017
Loved working for Kelly Services. I received a vast amount of experience and variety of assignments, both short and long term. Any problems or concerns i had were swiftly handled.
Pros
Variety of work assignments and great team leaders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to find a job
Warehouse Associate, Eden Rd (Current Employee) –  York, PAMay 24, 2017
THey are a very good place to help you get a job. The only reason I'm not with them is because I asked for reassignment due to a personal thing. I do recommend them if you need a job.
Pros
good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 24, 2017
This is a service that allows you to find a job. It's nice to be able to have assistance in finding a job; however, do not expect high paying salaries from these jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no support
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 24, 2017
I think it could have been the work I was doing,. The people I worked with at Kelly helped me a lot and were very understanding. They helped me during one of the most difficult times of my life and I will always be grateful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services
Packaging/Winder (Former Employee) –  Covington, GAMay 24, 2017
Looking for a Quick and Easy hire Kelly Services is a Great Resourceful Temp Agency leads for major company looking for full term, part time and seasonal workers. 3/5
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable in Providing Employment Options
Team Lead Customer Services (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAMay 24, 2017
Overall, I've worked with Kelly at a particular Customer location and enjoyed my time there until my assignment ended. I returned back to Kelly Services and they immediately provided me options on potential employment locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMay 24, 2017
nice job n friendly co workers great advancemwntsto higher positions nice supervisors but always about their work long as you show up on time and everyday you will always have a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp service
Inbound Outbound Clerk (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILMay 24, 2017
Kelly services is a great temp service to work for. The associates were very helpful and made sure I found a position that best fit my skills. Definitely better than most temp services I've worked with before.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family oriented
Onsite Talent Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHMay 24, 2017
Worked there for over a decade - saw many changes but overall a great company and above average in technology. Great benefits and hours. Employees play a big role in changes to processes.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Hard to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Kelly Services?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temp job
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMMay 24, 2017
This was a temp job I took in Las Cruces. The pay was better than what was generally offered in that area of the state of NM, but didn't offer much more than that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Data Processor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 24, 2017
They make you do all the work not helpful go to other temporary agencies have to contact them lots to get answers and always unavailable treat you like a child
Pros
they been in business
Cons
no good jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary service
Remodel Crew (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXMay 24, 2017
A temporary service that sends you to different companies. I started cleaning office buildings and remodeling and shelving. I learned great things about this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  PhiladelpMay 24, 2017
Typical day would be accepting assignments which are plenty available. Some schools are great and some are not. Kelly is understandable with that. 401K plans, however no sick days or vacation pay unless you accommodate many hours. Very flexible scheduling, work when you want.
Pros
flexible
Cons
no pay sick days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in the oil and gas industry
Receptionist/Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 23, 2017
A typical day at work is entering invoices in the accounts payable system, and learning insights to the oil and gas industry. Management is good, multi culture, enjoyable part is meeting new people.
Pros
Entering invoices
Cons
Temporary assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services
Administrative/Accounting/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIMay 23, 2017
It was a great job when my kids were little. I was able to finish online schooling and get experience in the field I wanted to be in. It was always good jobs.
Pros
Worked around my schedule
Cons
never any permanent jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity
QC Auditor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 23, 2017
There was only opportunity for back end review of conventional loans and work fluctuated. Benefits were standard. Work hours were typical no flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, great people
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCMay 23, 2017
My experience with was great especially with my recruiter . I really enjoyed meeting her and in my humble opinion, she is the best. She demonstrated genuine interest not just a person who's interest was her pay-check.
Pros
no complaints
Cons
no complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Apple AHA customer support (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMay 23, 2017
Had fun working at the company while in college very fixable hours and management was wonderful to work with. Workplace was a joy to be at, everyone was very helpful when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Review
Procurement Support Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 23, 2017
Kelly Services have been excellent in providing work assignment with extended contracts. My only concern is being able to reach someone at their locations, many people come and go at Kelly. So you hardly ever work with the same person for very long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kelly Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 8,268 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6