Kelly Services Employee Reviews in United States

Found 6,102 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temp service
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MIJune 29, 2016
While i worked at Kelley Services I worked at Muskegon Community College doing janitorial work. The work there was pretty easy and laid back. and I enjoyed the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere, flexible hours, friendly staff
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCJune 29, 2016
Kelly Services is a great company to work for with flexible hours, & friendly staff. I only left the company to make more money, and if they paid more I would seriously consider going back.
Pros
flexible hours, extended breaks
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different Job everyday
Substitute Teacher K-12 (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJune 29, 2016
I have a regular group of teachers who request me when they know in advance that they will be absent. They trust me to care for their students, and know that I will teach the lesson plan that they leave for me.
Pros
Work when I want
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Material Handler/Hand Stacker (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 28, 2016
I worked at a company with crazy hours and never knew what time work would end so it didnt work out for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Office support (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJune 28, 2016
Kelly is a temporary staffing agency. I have worked with them for over 5 years. I have worked many different types of position and love the work and the staff at the Kelly office
Pros
Ability to work when you want to
Cons
Limited to if they have jobs available
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, KSJune 28, 2016
scanned items for customers order checked their sku's and size and descriptions for their orders and did different area. returns,omni, shipping induct, induct, special progects
Pros
fun people
Cons
lost contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working hours
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 28, 2016
A typical day at Kelly Services is adjusting invoices, processing fee requests, answering the mailbox issues, file back-up, and assist where needed..
Management approachable
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Higher Benefit cost.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good work place.
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXJune 28, 2016
I learned at lot at this job, my co-workers was a lot of help when I didn't understand what to do,this was the far most perfect job I have ever had.
Pros
I recived my twic card for free and can work at any job on shore.
Cons
There was short breaks and it was hot in the warhouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Material handler (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAJune 28, 2016
This company gives people the chance to excel and to find jobs that they may not have known was hiring. Kelly Services is great in helping their employees not only with employment they also have many tools no the employees profile website
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSJune 27, 2016
Good company to work for. The company keep you working.
Work with good co-workers, And the management people are great. They always find you a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to work at Frito Lays
Temporary Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNJune 27, 2016
I was able to go into Frito Lays and show the management how hard I work. I really enjoyed working through Kellys because they helped me get into a wonderful job.
Pros
Worked in Frito Lays
Cons
The Health Insurance was not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for family
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 27, 2016
Substitute teaching following teachers schedule helping students with work. Working at new schools everyday. Working with students everyday helping them learn.
Pros
Work when I wanted
Cons
No pay during summer
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Agency who listens
Temporary Recruiter/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAJune 26, 2016
This agency is focused on it's employees and making sure they find the right fit for you. They follow-up with employees to make sure they are satisfied with their job placement.
Pros
Enjoyable places to work
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful managment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, PAJune 25, 2016
Worked for a short time with this company. Everyone was very nice to work with and willing to accommodate any needs I had. Work environment was very nice and the management checked often to ensure everything was going smoothly
Pros
flexible with work schedule and very helpful finding jobs for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data entry
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIJune 25, 2016
putting of information in computer. warranty deeds, death certificates and quit claim deeds. looking up old information and transcribing it to present time.
Pros
full time but temporary
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILJune 24, 2016
Job was a temp position I enjoyed working for the company. the location was the best part of working there. job was close to my home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing agency
Test Evaluator (Former Employee) –  Monterey, CAJune 24, 2016
I really enjoyed my time with Kelly Services since I really enjoyed the project I was assigned to. I enjoyed getting up everyday, going to work, greeting my co-workers, & scoring test documents.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity to futher your growth potential
Technician (Former Employee) –  Canton, MSJune 24, 2016
I enjoyed working for this company. I learned many new things. this company has lots of growth potential. The only downfall is your never at home and no time for family.
Pros
great pay and benefits
Cons
no family time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 24, 2016
I love the fact that I had a chance to drive around the twin cities and deal with alder, handicap, and young disable people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convenient that temporary staffing service was on the job site
Pharmacy Tech. I (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDJune 24, 2016
Hiring staff was very friendly, professional, available & caring upon interview process & hiring, they were flexible on a start date, which was much needed.
Pros
on staff
Cons
temp service
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,610 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture