Find companies:
Kelly Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,149 reviews

Kelly Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned about Quality programs
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee), PRMarch 19, 2014
Cons: healthcare
At a Call Center monitoring Doctors treatments and listening patients concerns. Monitoring Quality of the treatment and medical orders. Discuss health care with patients and doctors. I learned about Quality programs, administrative work. My co-workers were very friendly. I made good friendship. The hardest part of the job was to be sitting all day in – more... a chair. But I enjoyed talking with patients and sometimes they made me laugh, and enjoyed helping them in their concerns and enhancing the quality of their lifes facing progressive and/or life limiting illness. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and service
Contract Employee - Clerical (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSMarch 19, 2014
Pros: placement service
Cons: temporary placement
Kelly Services is great for finding and "previewing" a job. I was placed permanently at 2 jobs that were initially temporary placements through Kelly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
StaffMasters
Medical Insurance Billing (Former Employee), Concord, NCMarch 18, 2014
Pros: they found me a job that i did get hired on with the company.
Cons: they did not get alot of medical billing jobs they where mostly wharehouse production placement.
I was always happy with Staff Masters. Staff Masters has been the best temp agency that I have been employed with so far. The employees and management where always outstanding to me. They really work hard to keep people employed if at all possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you need a quick job, call Kelly Services.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 18, 2014
Always had great administrative positions at Fortune 500 companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for those who want to do part time work
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Huntington, WVMarch 18, 2014
Pros: part or a possible full time position
Cons: not good for having a career
This agency is good for those who aren't looking for a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Services are great!
Temp Service (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 18, 2014
I was so impressed with working for Kelly Services! It gave me many job opportunities to make me the person I am today and I learned so much!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Temporary Accts Payable/Administrative (Former Employee), Vienna, WVMarch 18, 2014
Pros: the company provided water and soda for empoyees
Cons: n/a
I worked with a great group of people and I advanced on my excel training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exiting to travel around the country
Biomedical Technician (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COMarch 18, 2014
Pros: the people and travel
Cons: just one task to perform
This was laborious but exiting to visit other hospitals. and other biomed tech around the country
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbia, SCMarch 17, 2014
Kelly Services is a GREAT company to work for!!!! They stand by their employees and get issues resolved, if any.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate employment
General Laborer (Former Employee), Canton, MIMarch 17, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: not enough work assignments.
No consistency with locating temporary assignments. Personal at work locations were very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General labor did alot of jobs
General Laborer (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJMarch 17, 2014
Pros: nt
The hours were convenient early morning shift a job I was familiar with working in a warehouse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and providing excellcent customer service at a timely manner.
National Medicare Contractor (Current Employee), Columbia, SCMarch 17, 2014
Input and review customer applications and other information is correct. Provide excellent customer service. Does research to check database.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working at mclaren macomb hospital
medical coder and biller (Current Employee), Macomb, MIMarch 16, 2014
like the work atmosphere and I code and enter all the bills into paragon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Enough Hours
Temporary Staff (Current Employee), Dover, NHMarch 16, 2014
Kelly Services, Inc. in Dover, NH works almost exclusively with Measured Progress, a testing company. The work is sporadic at best and though in the past, there were some perks like free ice-cream on certain days, one state contractor complained about it and now there are no more free-ice-cream days.

There are a whole lot of hoops to jump through and – more... not much at all by way of job advancement. In fact, the main reason Kelly Services seems to exist in this locale is because there are not many jobs in the area to begin with. The jobs are either high-level jobs for which multiple degrees or certifications are required, or they are service jobs which are mostly taken. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same, currently temporary
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Janesville, WIMarch 16, 2014
Management at Kelly is not informative nor do they check on their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp to hire position
Real Estate Owned (REO) Asset Manager (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMarch 15, 2014
after 6 months was hired full time with the company that I had been assigned to
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Enviornment
Inventory Control Coordinator (Current Employee), East Dundee, ILMarch 15, 2014
Challenging, team orientated environment. There is never a dull moment, each day brings something new and different to the work day. Each day you must have patience with others and the willingness to be a team member to help those who are having a difficult or overwhelming day. Communication is a must without it the day could become nonproductive. Working – more... with a team that shares the same work ethics and goals helps to make the work day and week enjoyable and less hectic. When one team members is having a difficult day each one of us steps in to ensure things will work out for the best. Having the willingness to help others is what is important. No one ends the work day feeling they have not contributed the to the team. Having a bad attitude is not allowed or accepted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggressive Fun Challenging
Supervisor (Former Employee), Virtual. Work At HomeMarch 14, 2014
Pros: flexible
Working at Kelly Services really added a lot of new tools to my personal tool box that helped me prepare for just about any job within my skill set.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee), Logan, UTMarch 13, 2014
Pros: lots of availability for those looking for a job
Cons: not much for healthcare
Kelly services is a great company to work for if you are trying to get your foot in the door They offer a variety of jobs for the job seeker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly works hard to find companies that are temporary to permanent.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: they work with great companies.
Cons: i prefer temporary to permanent.
Kelly has my best interest as priority and has contracted me with two great companies, but I would prefer a permanent job.

About Kelly Services

Kelly Services, Inc. (Kelly) is a global temporary staffing provider operating in 36 countries and territories throughout the – Read more