Find companies:
KellyMitchell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

KellyMitchell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
CVS Medicare D Beneficiary Services II (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: accessible
I was sent to a good company, the people were friendly. The hours were nice. the company I worked for also trained you in the work they needed you to perform.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ping Pong Ball
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJuly 15, 2014
Pros: free food most days, free to look for other jobs on lunch hour.
Cons: cons following the rules in the manual will get you fired, the employees in office control your job.
Just another applicant to fill a seat at a big corporation. Learned that many people had been placed at this corporation and that few had ever stayed. That the rules outlined in the books and by trainer can be changed by anyone and that as a temp. I had no right to ask questions as to why and when I did I lost my job. The other thing I learned was that – more... I should never let my employer know anything about my health problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place management was great
Contract Specialist (Former Employee), Gainesville, GAJuly 3, 2014
Cons: great place to work
Writing contracts for customers. Correcting contracts for customers. Making sure their lbs are correct for the contracts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love KellyMitchell
Sales Rep - Generalist I (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 5, 2014
Pros: the hands personal care the recruiter perform
KellyMitchell they follow up with you to make sure your needs are met. They are interested in meeting their needs, their clients needs and their employees needs. They keep you up to date with documents that need to be handled. They make sure that you are a great fit for their clients. My direct deposit is always pending to post in my bank account the – more... day before. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent recruiting firm to work with - very professional
Project Manager (Former Employee), Wood Dale, ILFebruary 19, 2014
Found them to be very helpful and knowledgeable in the IT space.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote employer, had a contractual position with Abbott Nutritional Labs
Compliance Auditor (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: excellent wages
Cons: not a permanent hire position
Both Kelly Mitchell and Abbott Nutritional Labs are excellent places to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Advocates for Technical Contractors
Contract Engineer, Target (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 21, 2013
Pros: good benefits package that, from my experience, are not available at other staffing agencies.
Cons: none that come to mind
My experience with Kelly Mitchell has been nothing but great. While I have not worked in their corporate office environment, since I am a contractor who is contracted out to other clients, my interaction with the Kelly Mitchell office staff has be terrific.

The "Job Security/Advancement" and "Work/Life Balance" fields are marked as 5 of 5 Stars, because – more... I do not want to cost the company point, though the fields do not actually apply to my position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to represent you.
Consultant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 19, 2013
Pros: payed on time
Cons: none really
They placed me as a consultant for a fortune 100 company. I have very little interaction with the actual firm. They seem responsive when I have had any questions. I will continue to be represented by them as long as I have a contract, so it is hard to say if they are a good employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As an agency, they are really concerned with the people they employ.
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Chicago, IlLJune 15, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits if hired on.
Cons: contractors are not felt welcome. the distance.
Found me a job at a very good company. The pay is good. I have had an opportunity to work in a very diversed place. I am learning from a different spectrum of banking. It is not the most friendliest place but I am not there to make friends but do a job. I have a very reasonable and understanding manager. The hardest part of the job is the no day is – more... the same, some things are not defined, not even to long time employees. I enjoy being part of a conversion and learning new things. I like being busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage company only out for money
Oracle DBA (Current Employee), Richardson, TXFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: friendly at first
Cons: no communication after placement
Place their consultants and never check in again unless there's a problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Mitchell
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Durham, NCJuly 29, 2012
Pros: was able to increase my skill set
Cons: assignment ended and was not able to be placed at at&t
Kelly Mitchell assigned me to AT&T on a two year contract from January, 2009 to January 2011. I enjoyed working at AT&T through Kelly Mitchell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical contracting house
Sr. Project/Program Manager (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 3, 2012
Contracting house - they find you a contract and cut your checks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High profile consulting
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee), Middletown, NJApril 18, 2012
Pros: complex projects challenge pm
Cons: limited to no virtual office privileges
- A typical day at work includes a good balance of challenges involving mostly virtual and telecommunication between team members.

- Learnings have been extensive from change management practices to risk management skill tuning and work culture diversity

- Work peers are knowledgeable and supportive however communication barriers do exist which require – more... flexibility and diligent project tracking.

- Managing high speed, high profile business initiatives within schedule and budget constraints while maintaining stringent process compliance standards will prove difficult to many

- Delivering on project commitments and realizing business value growth – less

About KellyMitchell

Just because you match a job on paper, doesn't mean it will click. That's why we love getting to know our consultants. At KellyMitchell, – Read more