Find companies:
KENCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

KENCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Fork Lift Operator (Current Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJuly 7, 2014
Pros: safety
Cons: job security
Employees are fun and they make the time pass. we have fun together. It is also a safe place for all employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated
Staffing Solutions (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNApril 29, 2014
I hated this job. everyone was hateful and hated their jobs. all you hear is whining and crying
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Quality Assurance Team Leader (Former Employee), Robbinsville, NJMarch 25, 2014
Pros: great pay, great management
Cons: ?
safety briefs twice a work day, the work environment was good because everyone was there to work hard and get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Ogden, UTMarch 19, 2014
Pros: the work was interesting and fun to learn
Cons: just a few people
A day at work was always hard work and very physical work. I learned a lot about how a foundry runs. Management was good to work with and helpful. For the most part the people where good to work with. Trying to keep up with all the workload at times. The stuff I learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady hours
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Current Employee), Kalamazoo, MIFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: steady hours
Cons: inconsistent rules
day to day your influx of loads to unload and put away and load to ship out may very
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is what it was,i liked what i did and my co-workers,however management made it "extremely difficult"
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee), Manteno, ILSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: liked my co-workers-plenty of overtime-decent pay-liked what i did.
Cons: mandated 12 hours 6 days a week, only allowed one 30 min break, management talked to you not as a person but as a "do whatever i say or i'll fire you", once you approach your 90 days it is time to look for another job, i was told that but i found out the hard way.they do not care much for thier employees.
I hate to give a place a bad review and blame it on management,in fact this is the first time i have ever done it,typical day,all shifts were mandated 10 to 12 hours a day,i worked 3rd shift so i would come in at 7pm or 9pm to 7am,start up meeting was are supervisor basically telling us something new everyday which we will be fired"on the spot for" – more... and of course the plan for the night.it was so busy there and upper management was coming down hard on my supervisor which in turn led to him coming down on "us" for no reason,i did my job well,i did the "quota"(pallets to be put-away per hour)in-fact most of the time i did over the "quota"-all night i would "interleave"which was pulling finished product palatalized from the dock to racks then pulling pallets according to what my "RF" said(on board computer) and taking it to a dock door.....in the end it was not good enough i was let go for "lack of work".....i will never understand that seens how we were all mandated.however i did like my job duties and the job it self,i wish it woulda worked out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but very low morale
Material Handler, Forklift and Clamp Operator (Current Employee), Hutchins, TXAugust 3, 2013
A typical day for me at work is very busy, I work in the shipping department. At my current job I learned how to use the RF scanner, I learned the shipping department as whole meaning picking, checking, confirming as well as loading. Management is the current problem at my job, management is why the morale is very low and why myself and co-workers are – more... seeking other employment. My co-workers are all cool, I have a good relationship with them. The hardest part of my job is dealing with all the negativety and bad news thats always given to us by management. As well as not getting paid what we all think we deserve to be paid, especially after three years of employment. To be honest my most enjoyable part of my job is clocking out and going home because as a team our morale is very low like I said before. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), atlanta GAJune 14, 2013
Pros: break times
Cons: short breaks
Work day sometimes long. Learned RF scanner on forklift. Good management good co-worker. Hardest part was Black Friday very busy. Most enjoyable part of the job was having one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but unstable.
Picker and Packer (Current Employee), Robbinsville, NJMay 10, 2013
I enjoy working at Kenco they try and push you to do your best. I got to learn about different varieties of coffee and there worth. The managers are good candidates who have advanced knowledege in there experience. They push the employees to learn as much as they can so they can adapt if needed. The hardest part is getting your full hours and being – more... productive when the work load is low. I love the fact you get to identify where products was made,varieties and how the customers enjoy there products. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day at the Warehouse
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Orange, TXMarch 8, 2013
Pros: health insurance
Cons: 12 shifts, working weekends
Typical day includes loading, unloading trucks, and pulling orders. My GM is a good boss for the most part. Other people in management not so much. I work with a lot of good people, and I work with some not so good people. The hardest part of my job is trying to keep a steady pace for 12 hours. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting new people. – more... There are a lot of drivers that come through. They talk about their families, some were in the military, and just different things. I am a people person. I may be the only friendly conversation or smile that person has had all day. I do not tolerate inappropriate conversation or behavior. that is something I have to deal with on a daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Plenty of Overtime
Warehouse/Lift Operator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 8, 2012
Pros: monthly drawing for free appliances
Cons: short lunch break (not to mention there isn't a single resturant in sight)
Kenco is typical warehouse that store appliances for GE. They offer plenty of over-time if you're interested. The company have a good start pay. The hardest part about the job is probably the temperature, especially during winter. My co-workers are friendly and are always willing to lend a helping hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term with lay-offs
Forklift Operator/ Dockworker (Former Employee), Tiftonia, TNAugust 22, 2012
consistant seasonal work. great learning experience with very productive management. Good co-workers an enjoyable place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
warehouse / driver class b (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 27, 2012
Pros: free lunch every month
Cons: hot in warehouse
we always safty first and six sigma sop guide lines to a better work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgruntled employees and management
Forklift operator (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNMay 27, 2012
Pros: liked job
Cons: atmosphere
Hard to transfer from one company to another without some resentment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the fun sweat factory
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAMay 2, 2012
At 5 AM we start inspecting material to be packed in a box so when you go to Home Depot and buy a toilet everything is in the box. The bowl (toilet) weighs around 55 lbs, that we handle for 8 hours a day 5 days a week. i have learned how to drive a forklift, how to unload and load a truck properly, how to read labels for product location. As for management – more... its the minimum you would find at an job. the hardest part i think is trying to get to 1000 products packed and ready to ship a day so the close to 5000 a week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Order Selector (Former Employee), Groveport, OHMarch 25, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: short breaks
Fast paced and on the move. Very generous company that treats the employee's very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goal driven employer, fun and steady place to work
head lead lift operator (Former Employee), webster city, iaMarch 1, 2012
Pros: great benefits, strong family values, proud work enviroment
i worked for kenco for a total of six years before the company we worked with closed and in that time became the job i thought that i would always be at due to the people working for and just the enviroment i was in room for advancement was the best i have ever seen one of the best parts about being in management was there was always someone there to – more... talk to if you had a question all in all great group of people to work for and with – less

KENCO Photos