Find companies:
Kennestone Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Kennestone Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Inpatient Rehab UnitAugust 5, 2014
I was a PRN nurse on a Inpatient rehab floor. When I started I was on nights. At night we would pass medications, give baths and prep pt for bed. During the night we would complete 24 hours chart checkes, completed our FIM assessments and paperwork. Towards the end of my time at Kennestone I worked day shifts. On days you pass medications and help pt's – more... stick to their assigned OT, PT, and ST therapy times. Plus on day shift the nursing staff participate in team meetings. At these meetings we would discuss upcoming discharges and what they would need after leaving us. Working on the IRU floor took sometime to get use to, lots of new words to learn and ways to move patients. I really miss working with the staff. A few of us still hang out outside of work. Overall it was a great place to work. I am now looking forward to returning to my passion. The elderly population is my ulimate favorite. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement/ Favoritism
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Marietta, GAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: healthy living benefits at a reasonable rate
Cons: no advancement opportunity
I have worked here in the past. The workload was O.K. Many disgruntled employees. Lowest pay of my career. Overall it was a good place to work if you enjoy transactional leadership. For those seeking career advancement, Wellstar is not the place. If you are a single family provider, higher pay is a few miles away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Emergency Room Nurse (Current Employee), Kennesaw, GAJuly 8, 2014
Provide emergency care to patients. Good benefits. Long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work envornment
Liaison (Former Employee), Marietta, GAMay 27, 2014
Pros: a lot of employee benefits
Cons: w
I work 3 days a week 12 hour shifts, work with different physicians gave me a great experience on a broad rang of knowledge in the medical field. Seeing critically ill patients on a daily bases was the most difficult part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Marietta, GAMay 22, 2014
I honed my nursing skills and received an excellent foundation in medical/surgical nursing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy Trauma Center
Staff RN - PRN Operating Room (Former Employee), Marietta, GAJanuary 23, 2014
Only worked there for two years. Relocated due to Spouse's job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, had ping pong table
Treatment Coordinator (Former Employee), Marietta, GADecember 28, 2013
Pros: great staff and job satisfaction
Cons: low pay
Very professional but fun. Patients walked in disfunctional but walked out functional. Very focused staff. I was happy to be counted as a member of this group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first phlebotomy job! Enrolled in a phlebotomy course offered through their education department and have been a phlebotomist ever since.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GAOctober 4, 2013
Pros: very well organized phlebotomy department
Cons: i have to admit it was working third shift.
As a new phlebotomist, Kennestone Hospital offered my the opportunity to build confidence, technique and become adept at interacting with patients. I learned how a lab operates, how each lab employee contributed to the process of diagnostic care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Job
Anesthesia Technician (Current Employee), Marietta, GAAugust 3, 2013
Greatest job ever, great people and a great environment to work in. Typical day we handle 50-79 cases a day, in the operating room. Hard work and fast pace and I love it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work!
surgical tecnologist (Former Employee), Marietta, GAMay 15, 2013
Very positive environment! very supportive management. no one watched over you, they were comfotable knowing everyone was a proffessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked job
Unit Clerk (Former Employee), Marietta, GAJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: nice job
Cons: worked evenings
It was fast and busy. It has been a long time since I worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Both positions that I work at KH was very good.
Financial Couns & Cashier / Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Marietta, GAAugust 5, 2012
Main Street 16- A typical day at KH was busy, but a joy to work in a ofc where the flow was calm with no unnec.presser to add to your day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy place to work
CT Technologist Full time (Current Employee), Marietta, GAJune 20, 2012
Pros: close to home
Cons: bad management, poor staff for busy hospital, favoritism
There is no loyalty to employees and advance opportunity is non-existant. Favoritism plays a major role in management decisions not what you can offer the company or what you have done for the company or the department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked on all floors of the hospital as lab tech
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Marietta, GAApril 1, 2012
Pros: helping people in need
Cons: not knowing what situation you are walking into
Worked on the first responce trauma team in the emergency room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend this employer
Diet Tech (Former Employee), Marietta, GAAugust 30, 2011
Extremely low pay and not much opportunity for adavancement. health benefits are the worst that I have ever had on any previous position.