Kentucky Utilities Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace, Very Hands on
Assistant Cash Controller (Former Employee) –  Richmond, KYJune 23, 2015
This has actually been my favorite job as an adult. The people I worked with became family. My work load kept me busy, I never felt over whelmed and really enjoyed this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ku2
Senior Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYApril 15, 2015
I gave a review already. Reports were read and contact of clients for payments. Enterying a lot of information into the computer system
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good people to work with
Customer Service Representative II (Current Employee) –  Fourmile, KYOctober 28, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to help others. Managers are usually always available to help. A typical day at work is usually very good with only some days that are overly stressful.
Pros
good pay
Cons
limited advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed this job
Customer Service Representatives/Collector (Former Employee) –  London, KYNovember 10, 2013
I would receive payments from customers for their utility bills document it on their account print receipt tended to drive thru window and inside customers. In down tome from customers would organize and file paperwork in filing cabinet and processed payments dropped in drop box. I learned a lot about office work while here. The management and coworkers was really good here made for very enjoyable atmosphere. This job was not hard at all. I guess the hardest part was when I had to walk away. The whole job overall was enjoyable.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
was only temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Ghent, KYAugust 3, 2013
I loved helping people getting to know them and there family. Did not like when the patients got sick.
Pros
worked on my own
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Cash Controller/Customer Service/Safety Specialist
Assistant Cash Controller (Former Employee) –  Richmond, KYMarch 19, 2013
-Assistant Cash Controller
-Customer Service
-Open/Closer of Local Office
-Excepting payment, making service orders and help with customer issues
-Safety Specialist for Richmond, London, and Somerset Office
-Provided Safety information and training for staff of each office
-Promoted Wellness incentives for health and safety

Multi-tasking job. Opened and Closed the office. Assisted other employes.
Pros
interaction with customers.
Cons
short staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting.
Temporary Secretary/Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Burgin, KYOctober 24, 2012
Learning new things, accomplishing task given. Meeting great people.
Pros
learning
Cons
temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYAugust 21, 2012
Great company. Many different shifts. Multiple tasks. Nice cafeteria.
Pros
good pay and benefits.
Cons
no advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good palce to work
Customer Service Rep. (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJuly 2, 2012
Taking payments, set up new acconts,cancle accounts, apply pledges.
Pros
good place to work.
Cons
hard to get on fulltime
Was this review helpful?Yes4No

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture