Kenworth Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved everything except getting laidoff!!!
Paint Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chillicothe, OHSeptember 14, 2016
Great place to work! Great pay, work eight hours, overtime is voluntary, and they have great health benefits compared to other companies I've worked for.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Assembly Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chillicothe, OHSeptember 27, 2016
The hours and pay are excellent, with a great work life balance. I enjoyed working with this company. No mandatory overtime with a schedule of Mon - Friday. Frequent layoffs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Associate Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WAJanuary 31, 2016
Typical day consist of designing parts, attending meetings, working with suppliers and other coworkers.
I learned a great deal about the automotive process and the requirements.
Management is nice.
Hardest part was trying to decided the proper material to use.
The most enjoyable was the design work
Pros
Nice atmoshpere, good training
Cons
Work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assembly Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chillicothe, OHFebruary 5, 2016
Excellent Company to work for because of the salary and the great benefits that they have. Everyone gets along and it makes for a good job to go to everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation, Poor employer/employee relations
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Chillicothe, OhioApril 21, 2015
Working for Kenworth was good for me financially, but not much else. This company cares much more about their bottom line than the employees safety and do little to get the employees to enjoy their work. They treat the lower level employees horrible and treat every assembly line worker like they are beneath them.
Pros
Benefits and Pay
Cons
Poor relations with management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard, but rewarding work
Assembly Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chillicothe, OHNovember 13, 2015
I worked here as a temporary summer helper. I learned many small things, like how to attach an air bag suspension to a truck frame, but I also learned bigger more important skills like how to work as a team, patience, how to work under pressure, and that even small seemingly meaningless tasks are important and make a difference. I learned how to work efficiently and safely in a new work environment. I worked really hard, the job wasn't easy, but I think it was rewarding, we helped make about 80 top-of-the-line semi trucks everyday. Now I have a better idea what goes into assembly line work, and how things are made.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..
Proyect Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mexico, MOOctober 14, 2015
a typical day at work is me working on Continuous improvement along with my teammates in a very healthy and friendly work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and interesting place to work.
Welder, Fabricator, Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 15, 2013
Get in clock in Get to work. there is nothing the same and everything is challenging that is what i enjoyed about Kenworth. I really enjoyed the tasks given and the detail the crew would put into each project.
Pros
goo reliable work, and staff gets you parts and anything you need to do your job.
Cons
little bit tight for a big guy to get under the trucks at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked working with the staff and customers
Business Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Elko,NVApril 17, 2015
Did daily cash paperwork and took deposits to bank, scanned old documents into the AS400 system for filing, was learning how to do the payroll for the mechanics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
material handler specialist (Former Employee) –  Chillicothe, OHMay 21, 2012
great place to work . hate the layoffs. nothing bad to say best job i ever had just dont like the fact that your just a number they lose a lot of good workers that way
Pros
great job
Cons
keep your good worker
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proffesional work invironment
Internship (Former Employee) –  west valley,utMarch 28, 2013
Very organized and well set company. Lots of different mechanics with good diesel experience. A lot of learning and fast paced work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Partsman (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDOctober 24, 2013
Always busy and accomplishing something. A nice showroom with lots of friendly knowledgable people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely fast paced
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Vernal, UTApril 13, 2013
A typical day of work consist of coming in looking on the board and see what job you have been assigned to and doing it. I learned how to overhaul a cat engine and a cummins.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Materials Planner (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAAugust 20, 2013
Not a fun place to work, it was all about the job and nothing in between
Pros
Working in the Union
Cons
Stay Union otherwise they will make you life miserable
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mainly on rtd buses
DI ESEL TRUCK MECHANIC (Former Employee) –  DENVER COApril 30, 2014
It was good to work because that time all the buses were old and gives you time to work on them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Kenworth reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kenworth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9