Find companies:
Kerr Drug
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

Kerr Drug Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot about Pharmacy.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Lexington, NCMarch 12, 2014
It helped me learn alot about pharmacy and apply that to furthering my medical career, plus I love chemistry!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Sales Associate/Pharmay Tech (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 11, 2014
This was a very easy going job and I really wish I could go back. We had a lot of regular customers and they were always so sweet. Business was slow due to the economy at the time and all the competition around. Unfortunately this store location is no longer open.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kerr Drug is no longer open for business
pharmacist intern (Former Employee), Charleston, SCMarch 7, 2014
The store closed down so I can not review it currently. When I worked there the system was a little out dated, but the people were very nice and focused on customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not support personel
Pharmacist (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: small chain
Cons: did not support workers
Worked for company for almost 30 years. When diagnosed with cancer I was terminated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Category Management at Kerr Drug Inc
Category Manager - OTC/Health Aids (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: benefits, great working environment, bonus program
Cons: constant travel
Category Management at Kerr is challenging, detail oriented, endless data reviews yet fun and rewarding. It's rewarding to develop programs, purchase the merchandise, publish the directives, allocate the product from the warehouse to the stores and then see the finished program at the store level. Watching the sales trends and listening to the customers – more... tell us what they want or what they like that we have done for them.

We work in a preferred environment by most, co-workers are excellent and are always there when needed. Upper management gives you the tools to operate daily and make the best business decisions for Kerr Drug yet truly care about family time. That's the best thing about Kerr, family comes first.

This is a great place to work, however the category management position is stressful. I'd say the hardest part of the job is the constant stress on sales budgets, inventory control and gross profit. Of course all of the aforementioned ingredients are keys to the company's success. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love developing pictures that was fun
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Summerville, SCJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: my coworker was the best
Cons: low raises and no benefits
I hated that job I love my coworkers but that job was a deadend. We got 10 cent raises and no benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place. great learning environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Richlands, NCDecember 12, 2013
i learned a lot about how the lottery works and stocking. my co workers and bosses were awesome, when you needed help they were always there to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Zebulon, NCNovember 11, 2013
Loved working at Kerr Drug. It was bought out by Walgreens and closed in November 2013.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a very nice place to work
key associate (Current Employee), Biscoe, NCOctober 9, 2013
Pros: we have a discount and really great co-workers
my days at kerr drug usually are good days. You have the same customers all the time because it is a small town. I usually work the cash register and I also work in the office if the manager is off. I am constantly straighten the shelves and making sure the floors stay clean. if the customers need help finding something I go and help them. when I started – more... this job I did not know how to do any of the things that I had to do, I had to learn everything fast. I get alone with my co-workers really well. the hardest part of the day is when there is nothing to do and I have to just stand there and do nothing. the most enjoyable part of the job is having things to do to keep me busy. my manager is really nice she was patient at showing me all that I had to learn to do – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Enviroment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Jamestown, NCOctober 9, 2013
Great Company to work for. Positive and helpful management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kerr Drug is a good place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Durham, NCJuly 26, 2013
Pros: my schedule is very flexiable
I work a lot of 12 hour days. A typical day at Kerr Drug involves making the schedule, doing refunds, ordering stock, processing damaged goods and making sure my customers leave happy. I really enjoy working with everyone I work with. I have been at Kerr Drug for 14 years and I really enjoy my job my coworkers and my customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Zebulon, NCJune 16, 2013
Great learning store for bigger opportunities. Pharmacists are great to work for, very nice people and easy to discuss any questions too. The most enjoyable part of my job is working out any insurance issues through the customers provider for coverage of medications. Also breaking through prior authorizations for those customers in need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high stress job, but they have wonderful people that make it bearable.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Andrews, NCJune 12, 2013
I learned that there are many ways different walks of life out there and that each one teaches you something about yourself. It is how you take these teachings into consideration that allow you to learn, broaden your skills, and just become a better person that make you valueable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
national Pharmacist technician (Former Employee), Asheville, NCMay 12, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: no breaks
Good company good benefits enjoyed working and helping the public
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!!!
Pharmacist Tech (Former Employee), Chapel Hill, NCMay 10, 2013
Pros: togetherness family oriented
Cons: medical situation wasn't able to qualify for fmla, still hireable also minimum wage for state licensed pharm techs
Perform customer service, count, refills, and take prescriptions. Return client medication to stock, and cancel billing and order to insurance. Bill and prepare medication for delivery clients. Take clients phone orders, filing information and medication, data entry, and perform front counter duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kerr Drug
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Durham, NCMay 6, 2013
Cons: low pay
A typical day at work is quite fun. The employees at Kerr drug are unique and humorous. With Kerr Drug being my first job, I've learned how to provide great customer service, how to operate a cash register , and meet goal sales. Management at Kerr Drug, is an unforgettable management. Everyone in management are dedicated and reliable. My co-workers – more... are great, we sure know how to work as a team and get things done. The hardest part of the job would probably be accepting the low pay. The most enjoyable part of the job is the joy of helping someone else and knowing that I've successfully did my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really cool place to work
Key Associate (Former Employee), Concord,NCFebruary 26, 2013
I loved working here it was fun and challenging. The hardest part of this job was becouse i was so young and moved up to Key Associate very quickly some of the senior staff hated me and made no attempts to hide it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Supervisor (Former Employee), Rose Hill, NCJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: employees, schedule
Cons: no breaks, compensation, benefits
A typical busy day at Kerr Drug, was the customer service. I also loved ensuring the store was organized, neat and clean
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier and Pharmacy (Former Employee), belhaven, ncJanuary 12, 2013
i learned the importance of medicine.i learned a lot from the pharmacist and techs. saturdays in the pharmacy were the hardest. the most enjoyable part was, the same people came in everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job, Just not the way they done things.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Snow Hill, NCJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: good lunch breaks.
Cons: constantly changing rules.
I loved my overall job,and the things that I had to put up with on a daily basis made me learn how to manage my attitude and how to react when it comes to a customer. Although I didnt get along with a few co-workers. I made a few good friends who I still remain in touch with till this day. The hardest part of the job was watching things get done in – more... ways that it shouldnt have been done in. Such as doing certian codes to override a medicine just to make insurance pay for it. I didn't approve of that and they didn't like that i spoke up and said it shouldn't be done. – less