Kerry Ingredients Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work, On site weight room and cafeteria
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Beloit, WIAugust 9, 2016
A typical day at work was to respond to emails from global customers, order entry, maintenance, quotes and follow-ups. the lab would have taste surveys, which all were invited to participate in.
I felt, however, that the department manager was unapproachable for assistance. The group of people in the department were fun and energetic.
Pros
Excellent Benefit Package
Cons
Lack of training/written work instructions
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to be at
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIMay 30, 2016
Not a bad company, Nice attendance policy.
Hard work to do and the pay is low for the amount of work you do.
Good people and a good night crew.
Easy to understand and get use to.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay and no time off
Production (Former Employee) –  Calhoun, GAApril 17, 2016
If you like working 7 days a week while getting paid way below market value then this is the place for you. Management is below par and expects your job to be your life.
Pros
Co-workers are great.
Cons
Too many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced production environment
Maintenance Technician/ Boiler Relief Operator (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNNovember 30, 2015
This facility provided a unique blend of technology that provides an education and understanding of quality food production. Has intricate equipment that monitors the production process at various stages. I learned about anhydrous ammonia refrigeration, fermentation processes, and spray drying liquid product into powder form and packaging it.

This environment educated me on quality food production processes and food safety measures. GMP, USDA, Minnesota Dairy requirements, and 5S program. Accountability, LOTO, and over safety awareness was extremely important.

The hardest part of the job was the dealing overall environment. Hot temperatures, dusty from product, and strong chemical smells from production and cleaning processes.
Pros
Working instrumentation
Cons
Hot, dusty, chemical environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork and atmosphere
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee) –  Beloit, WINovember 11, 2015
Kerry Ingredients had a great working environment. The teamwork and communication with management was fantastic. There were overworked employees but that is expected with a large corporation. I enjoyed my experience and the knowledge I gained.
Pros
Teamwork, Communication, and Working Relationships
Cons
Pay Rate and No Compensation for Hard Work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privacy
Maintenance Manager - Salary 74K (Former Employee) –  Jackson, WIMarch 2, 2016
I would like to keep this information private since the company does not like to disclose information to the public. I appreciate your understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The salary was very generous
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAFebruary 6, 2016
The pay and benefits at Kerry was excellent. It just sucked that the company begin to lose their contracts and started to downsize.
Pros
Company Downsized
Cons
Only worked 3 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Affton, MOJanuary 10, 2016
I enjoyed working there, it was a job to keep the bills paid. I enjoyed the different type of people I was able to meet and as well as the experience. The work days went by quickly because there was plenty for us to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Gridley, ILFebruary 29, 2016
great job hated that it was temporary. Worked with good people, laid back atmosphere. they dont mind training if you want to learn≥
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
systematic way of working in ready to eat food factory
Continuous Improvement Technician (Former Employee) –  Southall, ENGNovember 18, 2015
A factory start a new journey in lean production system. worked with people who come from so many different cultures around the world.
Pros
paid lunch break
Cons
temperature variation inside the factory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good right out of college
supply chain analyst (Current Employee) –  Beloit, WINovember 17, 2015
good experience right out of college, but after 1-2 years no one you started with will still be around. poor work life balance and even worse salary and raises
Pros
holiday party thats about it
Cons
compensation, work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aquired company not intergrated well
Batching Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 3, 2015
will be good employer when transition is complete. Old culture and management beliefs are holding on - looking forward to that being left behind
Pros
once corporate sees issues there should be lots of opportunties
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A normal day at work
General Labor (Current Employee) –  Blue Earth, MNOctober 7, 2015
On a normal day at work things go alright. I enjoy working on the lines with the products. My management team is very good at their job. My coworkers are helpful most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Beloit, WISeptember 18, 2015
I enjoyed the role and the people with whom I worked. I learned a lot while working here. I was well trained for the role I played while working here.
Pros
appreciation for individuals
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging everday very stressful
Maintenance Lead (Current Employee) –  Gridley, ILJune 29, 2015
Emergency mode.
How to extrude cereal.
Management is why im looking for a new job or should i say lack of.
Co workers are all great guys.
The repetative repair of equipment due to no employee training.
Working with good co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
straight shift .after swing shift for 14 years
Sanitation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Owen, WIJanuary 26, 2015
start at 12 am .print off list of tasks via PC..remove all trash from break room and warehouses , then clean and sanitize the compactor /baler alcove floor ,,rinse down ,floor brush in a detergent , then rinse and sanitize the floor ..the go about taking on other tasks with out supervision ..hardest part dealing with dusty food product discard .even with a dust mask on it isn't pleasant . most enjoyable.. straight 8 hours ..( 3 -15 minute breaks ) .
Pros
company puts in 11% 401 k right off the top
Cons
enzymes for processing / modifying cheeses, affecting my health
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Productive with bad leadership
QUALITY ASSURANCE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GaJuly 31, 2015
Up until a year ago Kerry was in my top 3 jobs. However with the early retirement of our warehouse manager it has been on a rapid and steady decline.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a solid company for which to work.
Shipping/Receiving & Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJOctober 8, 2014
Kerry was very business like, .a cold atmosphere to work in.
However I did develop good management skills while at Kerry.
My co-workers were highly skilled.
The hardest part of the job was the start time. I needed to be in the building by 5:45 am, sometimes it was hard to shake the cob webs out.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the annual football pool. I thought did a good job of bringing the employees closer together.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
cold starts on early winter mornings.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice calm challenging work place
Blender Operator (Former Employee) –  Melrose park, ILOctober 16, 2014
My day started at 6:00am. I loved working for such a great company that gave me good hours. Kerry Ingredients sometimes shared with their employees batter to take home to share with our families and friends. I learned a lot about cleaning, sanitation, and how important safetyis. I also learned that hard work pays off.
Pros
during production meetings we were always offered free lunch and gift cards
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needing Leadership
Materials Manager (Current Employee) –  Union City, CAJuly 6, 2015
need to have better management in place to give guidance. Lack of planning and reactionary when it doesn't have to be. Salary is fair but to much overtime scheduled.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 93 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3