Find companies:
Kettering Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Kettering Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaplain
Resource Chaplain (Former Employee), Kettering, OHDecember 15, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: long hours
I loved working for Kettering Medical center, it's great place to work at. Most days or evening are busying helping people in times of crisis. Most employees work as a team and it's a great team to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hospital have a good reputation
Eviormental Services (Former Employee), Kettering, OHNovember 9, 2013
Pros: good insurance
Cons: management
cleaning and organizing patients rooms
I learn better organization skills
co-worker worked together
physically demanding at times

knowing that the paints were getting the cleanest rooms possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Purchasing Agent (Former Employee), Kettering, OhioOctober 9, 2013
Pros: generally flexible hours, caring attitude, good facilities
Cons: support staff get moved sometimes more often than others.
There are many ways to contribute at Kettering Health Network. They have a number of facilities and are very pro-active about engaging the employee in making improvements.

They have good compensation packages. The managers are usually well-trained. I worked with a lot of very intelligent and hard-working people.

I still maintain contact with some – more... of my former co-workers even after many years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very organised
delivery driver (Former Employee), Dayton ohioSeptember 4, 2013
nothing good to say about A company thatd oes not care for its employes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Staff Nurse ER (Current Employee), Kettering OhioJune 27, 2013
Pros: great benefits, great coworkers
work with a great group of people who are very supportive and caring. whenever I need help there is always someone there to assist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant teaching hospital
Surgery RN (Former Employee), Kettering, OHJune 3, 2013
Pros: excellant benefits
Cons: parking to far from hospital
I give it a rating of 5 star hospital. As mentioned above it is excellant teaching hospital, keeps up on newest technoligy, newest surgery trends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Unit Services Coordinator (Former Employee), Kettering, OHMay 26, 2013
Loved all that I learned and the opportunity to teach others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Clerk III (Former Employee), Kettering, OH 45429March 19, 2013
Pros: excellent place to work
I loved my job and had an overall good experience working for KMC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place, don't stand up for the patients if you want to keep your job.
instrument technician (Former Employee), Kettering, OHFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: it is great until you rock the boat. then watch out.
Cons: you will be black balled, and never given another chance.
what i learned about kettering medical is there is a lot of talk about doing the right thing and having integrity...but when it comes down to it , they are more concerned with politics than doing right by the patients. favorites are played all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn how to perform more advanced MRI exams.
Magnetic Resonance Imaging Technologist (Former Employee), Kettering, OHOctober 31, 2012
Pros: matching funds and bonus checks
Cons: short lunches and being called in for non-emergency exams.
The work load was difficult at times because of the continued adding on of both in and out patients. Sometimes there wasn't a feeling of accomplishment beacuse no matter how many patients you started with at the begining of your shift, there were more patients on the schedule by the end of your shift. Sometimes you would receive a bonus check from the – more... company. The hardest part of the job was trying to put patients in limited slots. The most enjoyable part of the job were the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked there many years, making many friendships and work friendships, learned epic training plus time management skills. received Iv training there.
Hospital Surgical Nurse (Current Employee), Kettering,OhOctober 8, 2012
Enjoyed many years working with Kettering, First was a house float, then worked on a surgical unit, then a med surg unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
LPN (Former Employee), Dayton, OHSeptember 30, 2012
Pros: lots of experience, 3-12hour days
Cons: long drive
Enjoyed working here. Just didnt enjoy the drive through Dayton traffic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The laboratory management at KMC needs overhauled
Clinical Medical Laboratory Technician (MLT) (Former Employee), Dayton, OHSeptember 28, 2012
The laboratory at KMC lacks honor and intergity.
The red hummus is delicious.
The ladies at the gift shop are a credit to the faith based hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
R.N. (Former Employee), Kettering, OHJuly 12, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: working short
Very fast paced and busy. I learned to be organized. Learned alot about different pt. diagnosis. I worked as a team member. I helped other co-workers. The hardest part of the job was working short handed. I enjoyed working with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fairly good place to work
STAFF REGISTERED NURSE (Former Employee), Kettering, OHJuly 12, 2012
some unfair work practises. Nurses need to act like more of team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical workday
Call Center Clerk/ Ambassador (Current Employee), Kettering, OHJuly 9, 2012
Pros: paid lunches
Cons: not enough money
Typical workday: answering phones, dealing with patients, answering phones, taking orders, moving from room to room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hospital providing excellent patient care.
Hospital Chaplain (Former Employee), Kettering, OHJune 7, 2012
Spiritual Care department personnel works well as a team. Staff and patient care is a priority. Chaplains are an integral part of patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure area to work
Unit Coordinator (Former Employee), Kettering, OHMay 3, 2012
Pros: 3 days on 3 days off
Cons: 40 hours in 3 days.
working the second and third shift, my day was filled with emergency patient admits and seeing alot of surgery patients come in and out. I learned alot about medicines and illnesses and surgeries. I loved my co-workers and other employees throughout the hospital. Being on the late shift, we didn't have to deal with management too much! The hardest part – more... of the job was when man patients arrive and many patients leave at the same times. The most enjoyable part of the job was is seeing a very sick patient get well and be able to go home after a lengthy visit – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all wonderful job
Time management (Former Employee), Kettering, OHApril 21, 2012
Pros: taken lunch when it was convient for you.
Cons: parking it was hard to find a parking spot.
A typical day was prepping for work,getting assignments thru the epic system,once you get that done I would begin cleaning to the best of my ability in a timely fashion finish go back to computer do it all over again etc. I learned to be compassionate,understanding,and displaying customer service in an area that was different to me.I had excellent co-workers – more... whom were team players,wonderful management also.The hardest part was when you see a family greiving from a death.The most enjoyable part was being able to cheer some up,pray with them and they really appreciate it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided excellent training for their student technologist.
Kettering, OH (Former Employee), Student Nuclear Medicine TechnologistNovember 4, 2011
A busy Nuclear Medicine Department that always took time for both providing excellent patient care and to educate Student Technologists on proper techniques and principles. Department staff works very well together and with the rest of the Diagnostic Team, including Doctors and other modalities.

About Kettering Medical Center

Kettering Health Network keeps Ohio in a healthy state.┬áThe network,┬ánamed for famed inventor Charles F. Kettering, is an Ohio-based – Read more