Find companies:
Kettering Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Kettering Medical Center Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lab Assistant/Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Kettering, OHJuly 20, 2015
I have worked at this hospital for 6 years I really enjoy what I do and I love that I am able to help patients for what they need. I am looking to relocate to a new environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I ever worked for.
Environmental Service Worker (Former Employee), Kettering, OHMarch 24, 2015
The position itself was okay. It was cleaning rooms. But, when my pager would go off and I didn't call to see what room needed done right away, I was yelled at. I finally couldn't take getting yelled at all the time. I would never recommend this job to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Team Player and always a Positive Attitude
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee), Kettering, OHJanuary 2, 2015
Answer phones
Support 2 Program Directors with all Administrative Duties, and an Associate Program Director

Help manage 40 residents conference attendance, evaluation files and recommendation letters and forms

Maintain resident Portfolio files
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a Great Place to Work
Certified Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee), Kettering, OHDecember 15, 2014
Pros: excellent pay and insurance
After walking onto the Central Processing floor I would ask my team leader what they needed to have me do and do it. We had busy Operating Rooms so we were always running. I learned so much. I got certified while working there in Central Processing. Working at KMCN taught me so much. The people that I worked with became my family and not just my friends. The management had an open door policy and would work with us not just manage us. I always thought that was cool. There really wasn't a hard part of the job we worked together as a team so well that when anything difficult arose we got it done. To this day I miss my job that I had there and I miss my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying place to volunteer.
Human Resources Volunteer (Current Employee), Kettering, OHOctober 10, 2014
Pros: free dinner for every four hours of volunteer assignment.
Cons: volunteers are not given opportunities to be hired.
Satisfying place to volunteer but would like to secure employment there if possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Endoscopy Technician (Current Employee), Kettering, OHApril 23, 2014
Cons: short breaks
a typical day at Kettering is very busy. The co-workers are friendly and helpful. The management very knowledgeable . The hardest part of the job is being on call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaplain
Resource Chaplain (Former Employee), Kettering, OHDecember 15, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: long hours
I loved working for Kettering Medical center, it's great place to work at. Most days or evening are busying helping people in times of crisis. Most employees work as a team and it's a great team to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hospital have a good reputation
Eviormental Services (Former Employee), Kettering, OHNovember 9, 2013
Pros: good insurance
Cons: management
cleaning and organizing patients rooms
I learn better organization skills
co-worker worked together
physically demanding at times

knowing that the paints were getting the cleanest rooms possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Purchasing Agent (Former Employee), Kettering, OhioOctober 9, 2013
Pros: generally flexible hours, caring attitude, good facilities
Cons: support staff get moved sometimes more often than others.
There are many ways to contribute at Kettering Health Network. They have a number of facilities and are very pro-active about engaging the employee in making improvements.

They have good compensation packages. The managers are usually well-trained. I worked with a lot of very intelligent and hard-working people.

I still maintain contact with some of my former co-workers even after many years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very organised
delivery driver (Former Employee), Dayton ohioSeptember 4, 2013
nothing good to say about A company thatd oes not care for its employes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Staff Nurse ER (Current Employee), Kettering OhioJune 27, 2013
Pros: great benefits, great coworkers
work with a great group of people who are very supportive and caring. whenever I need help there is always someone there to assist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant teaching hospital
Surgery RN (Former Employee), Kettering, OHJune 3, 2013
Pros: excellant benefits
Cons: parking to far from hospital
I give it a rating of 5 star hospital. As mentioned above it is excellant teaching hospital, keeps up on newest technoligy, newest surgery trends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Unit Services Coordinator (Former Employee), Kettering, OHMay 26, 2013
Loved all that I learned and the opportunity to teach others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Clerk III (Former Employee), Kettering, OH 45429March 19, 2013
Pros: excellent place to work
I loved my job and had an overall good experience working for KMC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place, don't stand up for the patients if you want to keep your job.
instrument technician (Former Employee), Kettering, OHFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: it is great until you rock the boat. then watch out.
Cons: you will be black balled, and never given another chance.
what i learned about kettering medical is there is a lot of talk about doing the right thing and having integrity...but when it comes down to it , they are more concerned with politics than doing right by the patients. favorites are played all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn how to perform more advanced MRI exams.
Magnetic Resonance Imaging Technologist (Former Employee), Kettering, OHOctober 31, 2012
Pros: matching funds and bonus checks
Cons: short lunches and being called in for non-emergency exams.
The work load was difficult at times because of the continued adding on of both in and out patients. Sometimes there wasn't a feeling of accomplishment beacuse no matter how many patients you started with at the begining of your shift, there were more patients on the schedule by the end of your shift. Sometimes you would receive a bonus check from the company. The hardest part of the job was trying to put patients in limited slots. The most enjoyable part of the job were the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked there many years, making many friendships and work friendships, learned epic training plus time management skills. received Iv training there.
Hospital Surgical Nurse (Current Employee), Kettering,OhOctober 8, 2012
Enjoyed many years working with Kettering, First was a house float, then worked on a surgical unit, then a med surg unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
LPN (Former Employee), Dayton, OHSeptember 30, 2012
Pros: lots of experience, 3-12hour days
Cons: long drive
Enjoyed working here. Just didnt enjoy the drive through Dayton traffic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The laboratory management at KMC needs overhauled
Clinical Medical Laboratory Technician (MLT) (Former Employee), Dayton, OHSeptember 28, 2012
The laboratory at KMC lacks honor and intergity.
The red hummus is delicious.
The ladies at the gift shop are a credit to the faith based hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
R.N. (Former Employee), Kettering, OHJuly 12, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: working short
Very fast paced and busy. I learned to be organized. Learned alot about different pt. diagnosis. I worked as a team member. I helped other co-workers. The hardest part of the job was working short handed. I enjoyed working with my co-workers.

About Kettering Medical Center

Kettering Health Network keeps Ohio in a healthy state.┬áThe network,┬ánamed for famed inventor Charles F. Kettering, is an Ohio-based – Read more