Find companies:
KEY BANK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
170 reviews

KEY BANK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strong well maintained company
Customer Service Banker Convergys (Former Employee), Hazelwood, MOAugust 17, 2014
Answering phone calls quickly within 5 seconds
Maintaining strong communication skills
Processing client files Handling large monetary accounts
Resolving Client issues
Assisting calls of all business matters
Assisting upper management responsibilities
One call resolution
Activating clients online banking profiles
Handling mortgage inquiries
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Banking Specialist Specialty (Former Employee), Brooklyn, OHAugust 15, 2014
Key Bank was a good experience to work for a banking career. You can be a success here if you do your best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Credit Analyst (Risk Management Program) (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 2, 2014
great................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place to be.
Loan Documentation Specialist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 29, 2014
A typical work day for meat Ace Cash Express was very busy and overwhelming. It consist of money managing bill payments loan processing and etc. i have learned how to count and manage cash, process loans and verify documents. I also learned the value of great customer service. My coworkers were very helpful and nice. The hardest part about the job was – more... keeping the customers happy no matter what the case may be. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that the people was satisfied and happy with my services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Teller (Former Employee), Fairbanks, AKJuly 26, 2014
This was my first banking position and I loved what i did. I got to meet so many different kinds of people. I learned skills like time management, cash counting, how to help the customers various banking needs. I loved this position the woman i worked with grew to be like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unreasonable
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Amherst, NYJuly 23, 2014
They wouldn't allow time off to care for a terminal parent, then fought my unemployment for leaving!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 15, 2014
I think working for Key Bank was great. I was able to grow with this company and give my ideas on what I think would work.I learned great customer service and how to be the best at my job.The managers and co-workers were great to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Teller (Current Employee), Northgate, WAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: benefits
Okay company to work for but team work is non existent in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun place to work with a gym on site.
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 14, 2014
Pros: gym on site, learning different products, workshops, recognition
Cons: long hours
A typical day at Key Bank I had over 250 accounts I was responsible for so my day is very productive. Also Key had a gym so it made working there fun.

Management was great. If you had a problem you could not solve they are always there for you.

I have learned at Key Bank how to work under pressure when work is due. My co-workers are great because – more... teamwork is number at Key. We are always there for each other.

There really wasn't a hard part of my job but the most enjoyable part is working with a great team and you are recognized for your hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly people to work with
Test Analyst (Former Employee), Astoria , NYJuly 9, 2014
●Generating and implementing templates for Test Plan, Test Cases, and Test Scripts.
●Testing the application functionality manually.
●Writing and executing Test Plan/Test Cases following Tech-Specs
●Performed User Acceptance Testing, and Back-end Testing.
●Involved in Block box, detailed Functional, Regression, UAT testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, safe, and comfortable
Lead Teller (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJuly 3, 2014
Pros: being able to get a 30mins lunch and then a 15mins break
Cons: healthcare was the greatest
A typical day at work is providing the best customer service to my clients and non clients.

I have learned a lot to KeyBank. I have learned how to be a leader and how to do lots of problem solving unsupervised. Also making decision on my own, when clients needs assistance.

Management was always there for you when you needed help. They were also very – more... organized.

The hardest part of my job was trying to make each and every customer satisfied.

My Co-workers were always easy to work with because we treated each other with respect no matter our age.. We became like family.

The most enjoyable part of my job was ensuring that my clients come in and leave with a smile, knowing that I have done everything that I can for them that day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for.
Executive Finance Manager (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJune 25, 2014
Pros: positive work environment
Cons: compensation was not equal to work performance
I great company to work for. Very positive work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer loyalty
Operations Manager (Former Employee), PortlandJune 8, 2014
Pros: several locations
Cons: outdated concepts
• Managed first-line tellers in an operational setting
• Responsible for salary administration, performance assessment, coaching, training, and career development of reporting employees
• Assisted in establishing strategic directions/goals for division
• Planned, organized, coordinated, and managed work and resources within assigned area of responsibility – more... to meet division and department goals
• Managed staffing expenses within budget and existing and anticipated business environment
• Ensured compliance with departmental and company policies, procedures and practices – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work, really good people
BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee), South Ogden, UTJune 4, 2014
Key is a good place to work with really good people. General work hours are from 9am to 5pm, with some Saturdays. There is plenty of training to keep you up to speed, and you have a chance to meet with peers occasionally. Good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my work and responsibilities.
System's Coordinator (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 1, 2014
Pros: bunuses
Cons: many late nights trying to get a prject completed of which i was not paid overtime being salaried.
I had ongoing projects as I was system's administrator for the Access and Excel databases. Ad hoc reports were generated and distributed. Data was accumulated and loaded for reporting purposes. I learned how to create databases and get them to interact with each other for the creation of reports and information required by management.There was no longer – more... room for growth as I was as far as I could go. Management was good but very demanding as some reports could not be generated exactly in the manner requested. Some data could not be isolated as it would destroy the integrity of the queries created.

The hardest part was trying to create exactly what was requested. The enjoyable part was creating databases and reports and getting desired results. I enjoyed some of my co-workers as they were fun to work with although they were not directly involved in my work. I was solely responsible for the systems operations. The best part of working there was the job I did. Totally enjoyed it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Encoding Specialist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 28, 2014
I loved working at key bank. A typical day involve encoding bank document at a non stop pace. The job was not hard at all. Had to be a very accurate data entry clerk. The incentives were very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer base
Relationship Manager (Current Employee), Macedonia, OHMay 22, 2014
Great product and services although very limited. Micromanaged management structure in place. Software is out of date (Windows XP, Microsoft Office 2003 without outlook)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace fun working environment
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 20, 2014
Pros: flexibility in schedule, co-workers
Cons: long hours, down sized
Direct support of 9 VP's and Directors additionally supporting the entire department Mergers and Acquisitions in answering phones (multiple phones) copying, binding. setting up conference meetings, consisted of in and out of town meetings. traveling arrangements, airlines, setting up lunches, dinners, hotels, transportation. Expense reports. Fast pace, – more... multi tasking. Worked with 2 other Admins they had their direct support and joined support for analyst. Lots of over time required. I enjoyed the support for other Key bank departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Vault
Specialist I & Specialist II, Cash Vault (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 18, 2014
Pros: always like to see the work done before the end of the day
Cons: not enouh staff
I don't mind working in the vault but it is hard to keep up with not enough staff since staff have transfer to new job or etc. Not easy to work many different duties if they don't replace someone. I always like working when there is team work who help each others. I like working at a desk job and meeting new faces. Now, I'm learning to use the Outlook – more... and Excel 2010. It is interesting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided valuable experience
Customer Relations Representative (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 27, 2014
Gained experienced that allowed me to become a better employee in the future.

1 2 3 4 5

KEY BANK Photos