KEY PERSONNEL Employee Reviews

Found 51 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working for this company.
LPN (Current Employee) –  North Haven, CTMarch 14, 2017
I enjoy being a pool nurse, I travel to different nursing homes i enjoy being able to walk into a nursing home and challenging myself due to the fact that I am able to step up and use my skills taking excellent care of the residents, spending time assesing them and administering meds as ordered. I get along great with the staff as we work as a team.
Pros
Helping others
Cons
Not being able to take a break, but i actually spend my time assessing and checking on all my residents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerical filing
Internal Clerical (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 24, 2017
My job basically was in a room with another employee taking boxes of files and going through page by page updating files of clients. Scanning documents into files and making sure everything was filled out properly.
Pros
Worked at own pace
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty fun environment loved working there
End of line (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIJanuary 18, 2017
Everyone was pretty nice, very fast work pase,gotta be on ur toes at all time and make sure you check ur work before excepting it. All the jobs there are pretty easy
Pros
Great people
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different locations new people
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXNovember 4, 2016
You tend to work in different locations, and get to meet new people. You can also get some "practice" if your kinda new to the bartending world.
Pros
Great experience, alot of fun.
Cons
Our uniform is a little uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
N/A (Current Employee) –  North Haven, CTOctober 18, 2016
Seriously, DON'T.

Staffing coordinator and secretary are nice, but manager is shady, doesn't get to know the nurses and caregivers, and doesn't know how to run the place right. Won't pay overtime and super low pay with no benefits. There are better agencies than this place!
Pros
None
Cons
bad management, low pay, shady
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Temp Agency to work for, always meeting new people
Companion/Homemaker (Current Employee) –  North Haven, CTAugust 5, 2016
Light house cleaning, preparation of meals, running errands, food shopping for client, companionship to client, nice to be able to work with the elderly and feel good about myself knowing I am helping them to my best ability and my clients like me
Pros
Flexible hours, get to meet different people
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for a goal orientated professional
Sr. Medical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Tulsa OKApril 10, 2016
Key Personnel has been a family to me for the first 5 years of my relocation to Tulsa. It is an unique place to work with a group of outstanding colleagues. I will cherish my time with them and appreciate all of the kindnesses shown to me during my employment.
Pros
Family-like culture
Cons
Currently without benefits: 401K or Flexible Spending Plan
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was just a temp job for oneok
Temp Employee (Staff Specialist) (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 3, 2016
I enjoyed working for the company because they helped me get the job at Oneok where I have been for 8years. I enjoyed working for Oneok
Pros
good pay and benfits
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Temp service
Temporary job (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIJanuary 28, 2016
This company is super. really wants to help you find a job and will have you working within the week.
very smart office personnel.
Pros
lots of openings
Cons
low start rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great companies good job assignments great pay!
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 25, 2016
the rating status bar not working so I will rate it here overall I rate this co. a 4 star, job work life bal. 5star, compensation,benifits 5star, job security, advancement 3 bar because I exerperienced difficulties working with a worker out on an assignment and I even though I followed policy guidelines and intrusted the company to to deal with the situation it was determine by what was best for the company. management 3star, job culture 5star. My experience working for Key Personnel was good in great pay good job assignments you just have to manage yourself some what and stay focus on why you are there. I had an alright experience working for them.
Pros
good jobs, great pay.
Cons
Very little management avalible when certain situations requires management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manufacturing order processing
Warehouse Helper (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 12, 2016
i work for whirlpool and supply technologies though key personnel. i was a order processor and picker . then i moved on to hilti though key as well
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive on all assigments given to me
Field Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Geismar, LADecember 20, 2015
At the beginning I was very busy and enjoyed that. I learned their company programs which was very good & some programs I haven't used in a while. The management at this location started off very good. As the job was coming to an end the management was totally different. Management did not handle problems fairly. Some of the Co-workers were not very easy to work with. The hardest part of this job was being around the different personalities and the negativity of employees. I was multi-tasking and enjoyed that part.
Pros
Free lunches were given alot and overtime was approved.
Cons
Management/Supervision was disappointing.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Training Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chester, VANovember 22, 2015
Great supportive staff. Pay was always on time, the client provided the best working environment possible. I was able to fully incorporate all of my experiences and education.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and adventurous
Forklift Operator/Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 22, 2015
He allowed me to use my intellect,make decisions, and think outside the box.He pushed me to reach further than I thought I could.
Pros
It was always enjoyable
Cons
not regular work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was hard work, but good when you felt like you helped someone connect with the job they wanted
Pharmacy Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 4, 2015
The company no longer exists. Good co-workers to work with and a spirit of support. Small office, hard work, rewards possible.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
training could have been better
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you are a self starter then it is excellent income.
Float Nurse (Former Employee) –  no haven ctAugust 11, 2015
This is a great place to work for those who are self starters and do well working independently. Highly recommend for a second job
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun, but productive
Inspector and quality at Premera Plastics (Current Employee) –  Holland MichiganJuly 25, 2015
They have a lot of learning to do. I have seen various situations where they did something and it was against the law. They worked employees like we did not have a life at all and did not care how we were treated.
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
employees have been treated poorly
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice company to work for the help keep you in a job
Assembler, Sorter, Packer (Current Employee) –  MIMay 12, 2015
I worked at Magna Mirror in Holland thru them it was a nice place to work. It was the drive that got me cause I was working Somewhere else also.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gotta have a steady work history in order to get a job from here
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 27, 2015
alright temp service. just cant say no to a job. And you may be laid off within 1 day to-6 months. Ive seen a temp worker work at a company for more than 8 months and didn't get hired on full time and still got laid off for a poor excuse.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Companion/Homemaker (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CTMarch 26, 2015
Very friendly people in the office.
Nice clients
everyone respects on another
overall great place to work
met some of the greatest people at this agency
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KEY PERSONNEL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 57 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

71%
14 ratings
Add your rating