Find companies:
Key Safety Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Key Safety Systems Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good job
Production Operator (Former Employee), Greenville, ALMarch 12, 2015
typical work day would include inspecting parts and packaging them for shipment. nice management and very effective job to learn at. very easy job with great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced assembly warehouse
Packers and Packagers, Hand (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLMarch 2, 2015
Pros: air conditiion warehouse, benefits
Cons: no management control
Making, inspecting,packing and, shipping 210 parts out per hour. Packing the products in boxes for the shipping departments also stacking pallets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,fun,and the making life long friends
Quality Cell Supervisor (Former Employee), Maryville, TNJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: good pay, good hours and good people
Cons: layoff of some hard working people
This was the main job in my life. I started out on the production line then went into quality and became the quality lead. I learned how to supervise team members, work in a team, problem solving,black belt classes,mgr. reporting,deal with suppliers and overall know all duties of the quality system. My team members were hard working and fun loving. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning and being a part of a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Production Line Operator (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLDecember 4, 2014
I loved the people I worked with , they were friendly and helpful .
I would come in to work to be greet by my coworkers
I left because I went to school in Kentucky .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay if you like to be belittled and micro managed.
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLMarch 17, 2014
I have never had a job where during an employee review I was forced to sit and listen to how great my supervisor thought he was. I have also never put so much effort into something for not even so much as recognition of my achievements on the job. This company is full of people who all want to be in charge and all that lead to was nothing ever being accomplished properly or in a timely fashion. I would never recommend anyone ever work for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
material handeler (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: good coworkers
Cons: very poor uppermanagement
very run down forklift (broke down most of the time), hard to get work done without equipment, no support from upper management, coworkers were good to work with, the hardest part of my job was getting a working forklift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job to work at
assembly line worker and cell lead (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLOctober 23, 2013
Pros: had heath insurance and had retirement .
Cons: the company kept saying they was moveing to mexico and china.
I enjoyed the people I worked with The job kept me pretty active. And the pay was very good for what I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Move to another state
Forklift Operator/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNAugust 27, 2013
Company Overall Rate Good Benefits Jop Security Work/Lift Balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment in the beginning
Inspector/Data Processor (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 9, 2013
Pros: knowing you might be saving a life
Cons: early morning hours.
One type of job to know what you are doing. Work only 7 1/2 hours a day. Knowing that these parts are life saving in an automobile
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Work
Engineer (Current Employee), Sterling Heights, MIAugust 4, 2013
Pros: flexible hours, great colleagues
Cons: undertrained-managers, bank owned company
Overall the people are great here. I have an issue with how my boss treats his employees. I have been trying to switch groups, but the HR department is useless and they do not seem to do anything with my requests and concerns. I do feel like I valued enough. I work hard while others can get away with doing nothing. Seems like that is how to move up at Key though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production line
Assembly Operator/ Cell lead (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLApril 6, 2013
being able to get some leadership skills. i learned how to work on a production line and work better as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Machinery Operator (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLFebruary 22, 2013
This Job hired me very quickly after a short time as a temp. The management is very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Distribution Technician (Former Employee), Maryville tnNovember 15, 2012
I enjoyed my time at Keysafety
Great Benefits
Great Management
Team players
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very matured team mates. good work ethic, a great management
Software Consultant (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLJune 5, 2012
I learned how to manage team in this company. Developed many applications using VB.NET. Coached, and trained newly hired employees. Built a strong team. Received award for cutting down the cost, while improving ROI.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an exciting place to work but I seemed extremly replacable
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLMay 30, 2012
Pros: fun people, kool machines
Cons: not enough work
It is mostly a repetitive job as an operator, at the same time fun and fast paced. Management was great, nice people who didn't mind answering any questions. Mostly african american and latino co-workers but everyone worked together as a team to get the job done. I had alot of fun learning new things about the job and had fun doing it but felt replacable and unimportant when it came to upper management. After six weeks my whole group was laid off. I didn't want to job to end even though I was only making eight dollars an hour working 3rd shift.