Keystone Automotive Operations, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, good people
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MANovember 30, 2017
Keystone was a good paying job with great benefits. I was well trained and supported during my shift. only draw back was travel to work due to company being in Taunton, Mass. Traffic to-and-fro was a grind daily.
Pros
Good work environment, good play
Cons
distance to travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work place
Deliver driver (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 30, 2017
Bad company to work for. Work 3 days of the week but work from 3:15 am to finish some where around 9:30 pm and will have to work next day. They want you to lie on your logbook. Is really bad in there don't recommend
Pros
30 min lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keystone automotive
Delivery Driver/Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 9, 2017
typical day at work you come in at 5:30 am and break down pallets. At my warehouse there are 9 different routes so each part is labeled with its route number and its stop. You then scan in your parts using a handheld device(this would be the most stressful part if you asked me) sometimes parts are missing but it’s rare. There are also times where u might have so many parts u might be overwhelmed but this I really nothing to worry about it’s gets better with time. You then load your truck and try and keep each stops parts together as you load that way when your delivering it makes things easier.
Pros
4 days a week, 40 hrs, good management, good pay
Cons
There is no set time you will be off
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked there 9 years
Driver (Former Employee) –  Webster, MAJune 26, 2017
My god what a cluster company motto should be I dont know what to tell you ,I dont know it wasnt me and my favorite do the best you can never in my 30 years as a driver have I seen such a sh%t show junk parts management are a bunch of empty shirts they will stab you in the back in a second the sales staff lie to customers and drivers take the blame for everything lkq and keystone have fu%ked up junkyards accross the country do I need to say more how I lasted that long with out devolping a drug habit is amazing
Pros
Not a one
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse work
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAJune 16, 2017
Great place to work at warehouse industry it pays very good money you can live off of it with great benefits the management is good and I would work at a warehouse againdefinitely recommend Keystone AutoDefinitely recommend Keystone Auto motive for an experienced warehouse worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours and short week
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Wilsonville, ORJune 13, 2017
start time very early and long days with only 3-4 day a week for 40 hours. Very strict safety rules to follow. Co-workers very helpful. The company helped with buying safety equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful place to work
delivery driver (Former Employee) –  La Vergne, TNApril 15, 2017
Boss yells at you all the time, changes start times and days of the week you work. Must be on call and able to spend the night in hotels at least once a week.
Pros
non
Cons
health insurance is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Manger (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 5, 2017
you work about 3 to 5 days a week and the work isn't really that hard for what they pay you, the only con is you have to get up real early in the morning to break down parts,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Worker / Driver (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILApril 1, 2017
I work from 430am to 500pm. I worked for 3 years without a raise so I had to leave. I seldom had any help for the first year an then they hired a temp.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please don't work here
QC (Former Employee) –  Austell, GAMarch 31, 2017
This is the absolute worst company to work for. They treat their employees like garbage. They fire you for something so small. The warehouse is a MESS. Please don't waste your time. Don't say I didn't warn you
Pros
getting off
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible working conditions
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Exeter, PAMarch 17, 2017
Not a good place to work of you have children.
Stressful work environment.
Too many bosses.
Does not care about their employees, turn around rate is ridiculously high.
Pros
Better pay than most warehouse jobs
Cons
No personal days, hot/cold climate, too much paper work for such am easy job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Exeter, PAMarch 10, 2017
Great place to work loved it there from what I can remember there was great people working there an the boss was great an very understanding. Loved it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place to work
Dock Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brownstown, MIMarch 9, 2017
Everyone there gets along and very helpful they all work as a team even the plant manager come on in the dock and help load trucks if we were running behind
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constant turn around
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Brownstown, MIMarch 3, 2017
This is for sure the most disorganized company ive ever worked at,don't waste your time.management ia aweful,big time turn around,
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high stressed
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSFebruary 23, 2017
Very high stressed , great customers to talk to, I have worked there 25 plus years and it's had some ups and downs. There are a few good people there that appreciate what you do. The hardest part of the job, is being timed on the phones, you may have customers that don't have time to sit there and listen to you trying to sell them something, but when you don't you get fussed at.
Pros
Great customers
Cons
Alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to start
Lead Driver (Former Employee) –  Brownstown, MIJanuary 14, 2017
I liked this place to start with moved several times to keep my job for them. Only issues with new managment within the last six months. I enjoyed my six almost seven years with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  MarylandDecember 14, 2016
First of all I always was on time everyday for work. My boss would set me up with a daily schedule and I would stick to it. Trying to complete every job given to me to the best of my ability. He was able to leave me on my own after going over the daily jobs that needed to be completed. I always took the up most pride in everything I did as if I was doing it for myself. I always will take any suggestions from my boss or co-worker on making a job easier or better. I always enjoyed every part of my job and loved the challenges it had to offer.
Pros
Close to home.
Cons
Not enough overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be a good compnay
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Corona, CADecember 13, 2016
i worked at the corona warehouse as a delivery driver started in 06 n was let go in 13 first 3/4 years were great then all went downhill watch out for the duece bag bill johnsons guy will make u drive illegal due to being overweight in the delivery truck he told me to go around a scale house in order to not be scaled major dot violation if u drive watch out for that guy he is not good news he let me go for no good reason other than that the pay is ok for having a class c lisence no room for advancement as long as bill johnson still their
Pros
discounts on parts, weekends off
Cons
bill johnson, long hrs 12-16 hrs days bi weekly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Logistics (Current Employee) –  Spokane, WADecember 5, 2016
The environment is very sophisticated. Everyone gets along very well and the cross train is very easy going with the right training guide. All in all, Keystone has very great environment and safety is first priority with this company.
Pros
Safety is priority
Cons
Too much safety regualtions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working labor
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXOctober 10, 2016
Bad attitude from management towards employees, starting from the director, not personal but seen her giving racist comments to other employees. They gave less work to employees who didnt perform and gave more to the ones that did. Relationship based poitions for management. If youre a woman, expect them to make you do a mans job. Good employees but bad management. You need to make an appointment ahead of time just to have a word with the director.
Pros
Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Keystone Automotive Operations, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 27 reviews
55
45
36
23
18

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.8Culture

Keystone Automotive Operations, Inc. Reviews by Job Title

Keystone Automotive Operations, Inc. Reviews by Location