Find companies:
Keystone Automotive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
67 reviews

Keystone Automotive Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't a bad job.
Hi-Lo Driver, (Former Employee), Greenville, MIMay 5, 2014
Pros: good people to work with, good learning experience.
Cons: no room for advancement, poor management decisions.
It could have been better if the shift managers were more competent and actually knew how to do their jobs. My managers were new at the time and when they made mistakes, they would put the blame on their workers and more often then not, the managers would be sitting in their office watching Football games or browsing Facebook while the ground crew was – more... out working. This is why they fail in my opinion because they were not doing their jobs to their full extent. The job it self was great, it was a good learning experience and you are constantly keeping active and learning new things. Another downside is there is really no room for advancement, they start you off at 9 an hour and if you do get promoted to manager, they give you benefits but no raise. At no point do you ever get a raise. I believe the guys working there should be paid more because their job is a lot more complicated then just sitting at a machine all day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment and a place to learn and gain experience.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Manchester, CTApril 28, 2014
Experienced first hands on training and experienced ways to make my job easier and to make sure that I don't get hurt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Supervisor was the worst supervisor I've ever had!
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee), La Crosse, WIApril 17, 2014
If they would have fired the Delivery Supervisor that I had because of all his power trips, the job wasn't that bad. The hardest part of the job was working at 4 am and sometimes working until 10 pm, mostly because of bad weather. The best part of the job was only working Monday, Wednesday, and Friday if there wasn't bad weather.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good job...
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Garner, NCApril 10, 2014
Cons: too many people trying to tell other drivers how to run their route...
Good job...Branch Manager is a good guy to work for...My favorite part of the job was meeting new people and traveling all across North Carolina....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical warehouse job.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Huntington, INMarch 29, 2014
Pros: overtime, laid back, easy work
Cons: healthcare, overtime, lazy people, management
My time spent here had it's ups and downs. I had a few co workers whom I felt were respectful and good employees. Then there were some who made the job more stressful. Lots of favoritism and unprofessional occurrences went on and I didn't mind as much until it started effecting my work and getting me yelled at. Wasn't worth the pay and the nonsense – more... that I had to deal with, but that's just me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare Employer
Route Driver (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 6, 2014
Cons: pretty much everything
Maybe it's changed, but Keystone in St. Louis was an awful place to work a few years ago. The management was horrible, and the route drivers were forced to do inventory in the warehouse WITHOUT PAY for one weekend each month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Cherry Picker Operator (Current Employee), Greenville, SCMarch 5, 2014
Not a bad job for now. Trying to move into a carrer where i can b for a while. Great mangement and people that work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast placed workplace/ Non-Stop Multi-tasking
Order Picker (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: my co-workers are great
Cons: job can become overwhelming at times
My daily duties are split into three different task. I am responsible for pulling parts for walk-in customers, pulling parts for the outbound afternoon route drivers and replacing all returning parts from numerous department to the selves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very organized work place
Truck Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee), Richmond, INFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: 4 days off a week
Cons: no cons
this company works on a 3 day work week.not very organized as far as operation.would not suggest working for this company very long.they make this job sound better than what it is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workmans comp is basically impossible to receive
Delivery driver (Current Employee), USA, USAFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: fast paced, pay, great employees
Cons: workmans comp, early mornings
Backed into awning accidentally with two spotters on each side of truck. Not much damage done, just some decal pulled back off truck. Awning was fine. Worked the rest of the week just fine no problems. The following Monday (at the same store I hit awning) I fell off truck and severely sprained my right ankle. Ended up in er and numerous doctor offices. – more... Jumped through many hoops to receive hoops to receive workmans comp for days I could not work. Come to find out, they refused my workmans comp due to previous accident and said I should have never been on road in the first place. They had a whole week to penelize me for my accident, but decided to take action after my injury. I really got screwed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cluttered, dirty unkept warehouse with poor managment.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Manchester, CTJanuary 27, 2014
Reinforced everything I knew not to do in personnel management. Company has poor interview process, leading to lazy workers, then does not act on disciplining. The hardest part of the job is inventorying the warehouse by using ladders. Most aisles are cluttered, not allowing order pickers to navigate. The most enjoyable part of the job is the moments – more... of joking with co-workers when the job allows. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but always got the job done.
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee), Huntington, INJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: fun place, 3 long breaks, and fun people.
Cons: second shift
A typical day at work was fun, but demanding. I learned that you need to work faster than what was expected to make sure you had time left over, if needed. The management was awesome! The were easy to get along with as long as you did your job the way you were suppose to. My co-workers and I got along very well. They were very helpful from the day I – more... started, to my last day. The hardest part about my job was when i would run out of materials, so I would have to do what i could with what i had and figure out something for the rest. The most enjoyable part about my job is i could ask for more hours and usually got them. Once I proved to them that I could handle more, that's what I got. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Richmond, INJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: schedule, pay
Cons: early start time, drive in all weather conditions
You unload auto parts off a truck then you go deliver them across a 5 state radius
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced place to work great company
Parts Clerk (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 31, 2013
Pros: great opportunity
Cons: not long enough
Great overall company to work for gave me a chance to get into and get knowledge about the automotive industry dealing with new and used parts and the price differences .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and my job required a lot of walking.
Order Puller/Quality Control (Former Employee), Austell, GADecember 30, 2013
Pros: job was easy
Cons: working pass eight hours
felt like I was going shopping, because my job required pulling items and placing them in a cart. learn to verify the correct item being pulled according to the pick ticket. We had a lot of meeting. Got along will everyone and I was a team player. Not knowing what time we were going to get off after 8 hours. This jobs offer me additional exercise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking place
Part puller/Stacker and wrapper/RF scanner (Former Employee), Exeter, PANovember 29, 2013
Pros: really good pay, good opportunities to work way up the ladder, can learn multiple traits
Cons: really long work hours, no ventilation for summer, not enough staff members
It was a good job to have besides the long shifts and always being understaffed. The pay was really good you do learn multiple traits while working there. The hardest part of the job would probably be stacking and wrapping. Also being on your feet up to around 10-14hrs due to being understaffed. The most enjoyable part of the job was the pay that was – more... given. The things I learned there would be how to use an RF scanner which I am now advanced at using. I also learned how to work with a team and help others at task that needed to be done. You can learn how to use lift trucks while there and other heavy equipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good crew and awesome inventory
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLNovember 15, 2013
Pros: on the open road
Cons: management could be better
serving palm beaches auto part needs time mangement is a must
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive on repair bumper's to be resales
Production Manager (Former Employee), Medley, FLNovember 13, 2013
Pros: good benefits and good coworkers
Cons: salary and increase of salari
I learn to repair bumper and how to managed a production of the warehouse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good secure job
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARNovember 11, 2013
Pros: good enviroment to work in .
Keystone is a good supportive company with competitive pay and benefits .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Distribution Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 9, 2013
Pros: free lunch once a month bonuses
this is a good place to work. fun and fast moving. this company has good benefits and competitive pay also quit a few monthly perks like free pizza and bonuses and bingo

1 2 3 4

About Keystone Automotive

Insurance companies step aside, please; Keystone Automotive offers¬†a different kind of accident forgiveness. The company¬†distributes – Read more