Find companies:
Keystone RV
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Keystone RV Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work at a fast pace.
Quality Auditor (Current Employee), Pendleton, ORJuly 2, 2014
Pros: good pay and benifits.
Cons: shut downs.
I have been in RV atmosphere for 20 years and they are better than most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting point
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Pendleton, ORMay 14, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: alot of down time
Learned all the basics needed for working with any power tools. Great get'r'done fast paced atmosphere.
Seen alot of people who couldnt " cut it " in the 3 yrs i worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Decker (Former Employee), Pendleton, ORFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: good job. what you expect to see in a company.
If you work hard they will take care of you. Learned many building skills for teamwork. Learned all power tool use. Good benefits and well paid. Good management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a decent place to work..Made Decent Money...
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Goshen, INFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: depending on your plant overbearing swing qc...
I didn't mind my job or the people I worked with in the plant..

But the Swing QC made things difficult at times. I believe she had entirely to much power and she even over shadowed my main boss and felt like at times she controlled her as well...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work but fun
Doorman (Former Employee), Pendleton, ORFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: benifits and pay
Cons: leads
Go in at 6 am and get done whenever you meet your quote for the day. They give you great pay and benifits. The work is very physical and demanding fast pace but you can make it fun there with your co workers and the company sometimes lets you listent to music in the RVs your done with your work before you know it...I loved working there with the people – more... around me its managment that makes it to stressfull to stay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer first work place with wonderful environment
Customer Service Retail Team Coordinator (Former Employee), Goshen, INJanuary 31, 2014
A typical day at work was working with customer correspondence in various forms (e-mail, fax, letters, surveys, and phone calls). I learned a lot of very useful customer service techniques and information about the product every Friday during training. Management was very understanding and helpful. This job was amazing! I absolutely loved the environment – more... and the job in general. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only concerned about production
Group Leader (Former Employee), Pendleton, ORJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: decent starting compensation
Cons: hostile work environment with harassment allowed on many levels.
If you are looking for a good place to work with growth, development, and advancement then stay away. These managers (especially at the upper levels) will simply use employees for their own gain. Worked there for almost a decade and have a thorough understanding. Fast paced environment wonderful for passing the day quickly. Seen employees ubjected to – more... verbal and even physical abuses. Great start pay but max at 15. Job seekers beware. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work some are just not cut out for trailer factory work
metal department (Former Employee), Goshen, INJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: good people great work environment
Cons: running all day long, need to get unit done every 20 minutes before next line roll
great place to work just not cut out for trailer factory work
learned to isolate, shim,bracket units, and cut parts with chop saw
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind people
CNC Operator (Former Employee), Goshen, INDecember 9, 2013
Pros: great exsperinece
Cons: my partner was not the best of workers
My typical day at work would be me taking control as soon as i get to work. I ran a CNC router. I enjoyed the people i worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Goshen, INDecember 7, 2013
Keystone was a good environment to work in. The majority of employees came into work everyday and did there job. The hardest part of this job was I am not cut out to be a very mean person, and my manger required me to hold the line of production for the littlest of issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees,poor management
Quality Control Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Pendleton, ORNovember 11, 2013
Keystone is a great asset to Pendleton. They provide jobs to the area, however that is the only thing they provide. The managers degrade the employees on a daily basis, enabling a hostile work environment. There is hardly any room for advancement unless you're in with the cool crowd (managers). You must not have your own opinion or you will be either – more... pushed to quit or be demoted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically and mentally exhausting but excellent pay
Router (Current Employee), Goshen, INOctober 3, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: same thing over and over
This job is fast paced and physically exhausting. It requires you to wake up earlier than most people and gets out when production is met. It requires people that will work hard but education does not matter. Dead end job unless you work there for ten years and have good relations with the bosses. Pay is excellent but does not make up for the stress – more... to the body and loss of sleep. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast place work
Production/Plugger (Former Employee), Goshen, INSeptember 13, 2013
get in and get out if u can handle it great pay hard work. fast pace get done in about six hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced team oriented type work.
Assembler (Current Employee), Pendleton, ORAugust 1, 2013
Pros: better than minimum wage plus daily bonus.
Cons: lay-offs, sometimes long hours, not family oriented at all.
Punctuality is highly regarded. Teamwork is easier with thorough communication. Management is more concerned about quantity than quality. Co-workers are often helpful, one person's bad day can effect the team. Hardest part of the job is working short handed on a regular basis. The most enjoyable part of the job is having a good team and accomplishing – more... small daily goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced stayed busy
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Pendleton, ORApril 21, 2013
Pros: decent pay
Cons: alot of hours sometimes
Enjoyed the people I worked with an you stayed so busy it made the day go by fast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast paced, excellent pay
Production Specialist (Current Employee), Goshen, INApril 15, 2013
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: long days, company only cares about # of units produced
Keystone Rv is a great place to work as long as your not afraid to bust your tail. The pay is excellent for production, however there are a lot of long days. Start time is 4:30 am till your done sometimes after 5 pm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced job
fast pace, same thing over and over. (Former Employee), Pendleton, ORMarch 29, 2013
Pros: fast pace
Cons: same thing all the time
This job was ok. its the same thing day in and day out so if you like a routine then this is the job for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turn over ratio way too often
PLUMBER (Former Employee), Goshen, INFebruary 19, 2013
Went through 12 group leaders in the year I was there. The money was good but you were treated like a number rather that a person
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keystone was a stepping stone
Final Finish Department (Former Employee), Pendleton, ORSeptember 27, 2012
Keystone was a stepping stone to where I want to go in life. I wouldn't mind working there again if they offered me a job back. The people are really nice that work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days
General Labor/Production (Former Employee), Pendleton, ORAugust 7, 2012
Lots of long days. Fast paced and always a willingness to train you for other departments.

About Keystone RV

Keystone RV Company wants to drive home a point: go RVing. The company, a subsidiary of RV and bus maker┬áThor Industries, is a – Read more