KEYSTONE TREATMENT CENTER Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Family Program Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Canton, SDAugust 31, 2017
If I could take them with me South, I would!!! I am moving is the only reason I am leaving. I apologise but I don't want to type 150 characters using my phone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved caring for those in need
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Canton, SDAugust 26, 2017
Typical day at work included vital signs and medication administration
I learned that detoxing is not fun
The hardest part of my job was working overnights
Pros
co-workers
Cons
overnights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they allowed one chief psychiatrist to be on call and he was not a very good psychiatrist
Licensed Practical Nurse-Young Men's Unit (Former Employee) –  Canton, SDJuly 26, 2017
Very disappointed with the recidivism of this facility, the director was highly judgmental and their staff does not seem to have the adequate training to be counseling any of the patients that were at this facility.
The local law enforcement was understaffed and seemed to also be poorly trained.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top notch treatment facility.
RN (Former Employee) –  Canton, SDFebruary 28, 2017
Keystone operates one of the best 12 step programs in the country.
The staff is highly trained and makes the transition to sobriety a seamless one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was valued as a counselor and employee, interacted with patients well.
Addiction Counselor (Former Employee) –  Canton, SDJanuary 6, 2017
Very open campus. I liked the schedule for groups and individual work with patients. I worked with Native American Patients and expanded what was normally provided.
Pros
Lunch provided, most materials provided.
Cons
Low salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, intense paced.
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Canton, SDJuly 24, 2016
clocked in, immediately began interactions with clients and other staff members. Helped with admissions, discharges, medications, client support and interventions.
Pros
free meal, good benefits
Cons
no chance for advancement, staff to staff altercations at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gratifying job
LPN (Current Employee) –  Canton, SDJuly 22, 2015
Blood pressures and morning medications for all patients.
Assessment of Detox patients and medication administration if needed.
Intake assessments
Help Dr. with patient visits
Urinalysis
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keystone is there for help for you...
Counselor for Adult and Adolescent Units (Former Employee) –  Canton, SDJune 8, 2012
Keystone has an treatment plan, that fits anyone; if you are ready to listen and apply the principles to your life. Any person is able to talk the walk, but not everyone is readly to walk the talk. Keystone is there to assist you in ways to walk the talk.
Pros
great place to work!
Cons
the constraints that insurance companies place on the treatment plan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KEYSTONE TREATMENT CENTER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

KEYSTONE TREATMENT CENTER Reviews by Location