Find companies:
kgb USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

kgb USA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No flexible schedules
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCApril 4, 2014
I had to discontinue my job here because I was in school and they could not work with my schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE PLACE TO WORK
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCJanuary 2, 2014
ENJOYED MEETING THE PEOPLE THERE AND THE GREAT WORK EXPERIENCE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If Your Stats dnt meet .. out the door
CSR (Current Employee), Mcleansville NcDecember 9, 2013
Pros: everybody is cool !!
Cons: surveys are not fair .. will get u fired
I started back n May wit training .. In which only thing u wrry bout is passing the test .. Nw thy have abay (floor training) for 5 weeks . after that ur on da floor . what will get u out da door is ur scores .. Erp n RR .. Ur overall impression on da customer n if thy will advise others about the company . the survey thing is notnh but BS! as long – more... as ur attendance n ur on da phn on time no need to wrry . U cud have dne all u cn do for da customer n thy will fail u .. Ur sup will say "positively position" things in othr words butter up da customer . either way dats wud sucks nothing u cn do about dat also ur AHT ..call handle time uu uve to b off da phn wit da customer at a certain limit have a certain goal to meet for ths n erp n RR.. Dnt meet da call center goals ur gone . but da environment was cool evrybdy gets along .. I had no prblms wit my co workers nor my sups ... Hell I had personal friends dat got hired out there . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kgb is the worst job I've ever had!
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCOctober 21, 2013
Pros: teammates are great
Cons: everything is bad!
You know the saying if it seems to good to be true it probably is. The training class was relaxed, lots of fun learning skill excercises. When you get out onto the floor, the HR nor management informed me I was eligible to sign up for insurance and mssed enrollment. The pay is horrible for all the tasks and rude customers you have to endure. Luckily – more... some of the management are encouraging or no one would ever be able to handle all of it. Be prepared to be called names and deal with Harsh/cruel customers. Also even though they don't want you to give customers a credit, when you don't that customer will give you a bad score and guess what you will be written up for each bad score you receive no matter how good you are at your job! So don't expect job security, it is out of your and your manager's control. Also, I still have not been reimbursed for my PTO (paid time off). This is something I earned. I EARNED AND SHOULD RECEIVE. I contacted HR on a daily basis and corporate. I guess I will never receive it so don't be concerned about working your 2 week notice they hold up to their end. Absolutely the worst job I have ever had! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, Poor Pay, Lazy Work Environment
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee), Wichita, KSSeptember 20, 2013
A typical day I would go into the office, check email for any important issues, check for any tickets that needed to be addressed and then walk the floor for any tech issues that hadn't been reported. Most of the time 5% or more of the PCs were broken and I couldn't address them because the company couldn't/wouldn't purchase the parts needed for repairs.

If – more... you want to expand your skill set you will have to do so on your own. Reaching out to others to get assistance or ask if there are other projects you can help out on when you're not busy will be met with silence.

The management will most likely ignore you.

The co workers were friendly but hardly anyone wanted to do any work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at home
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 14, 2013
Pros: lots of incentives
W@H position was really convenient. Lots of incentives and advancement opportunities as our workload increased and provided for job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was fun as well as productive. There was a ping pong table.
Customer service/ Landline representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 24, 2013
Pros: free ping pong
Cons: short lunch
I woul clock in at a timely manner do my job. on my breaks I would talk with a couple of friends. during lunch may ply ping pong an on Fridays they serve chick fila. I want to say the hardest part of the job is dealing irate customers but after awhile you become a custom to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a pin pong table
Tech Support (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 5, 2013
It was hard being locked in a room with the door closed for 8 hrs...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, the work was easy and I've met alot of good people over the years.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCJune 27, 2013
The work was easy. There were alot of good people that I've met over the years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and friendly workplace
Technical Support Representative II (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 21, 2013
kgb usa was a great place to work if you like fast paced customer service and can handle irate customers. I loved that everyone who worked there was very involved with your progress and made sure that you understood what the problem is and what the fastest way to fix it was that way we could handle the customer in a timely manner and move on to the – more... next. I learned a lot of troubleshooting skills here and would recommend this job to anyone interested in computers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one knows what they are doing
Pharmacy help desk Lubbock (Former Employee), LubbockMay 5, 2013
Pros: good health benefits if you last long enough
Cons: no chance of a career
Near minimum wage employees making decisions about your prescriptions with no medical experience at all. Good health benefits, but most people are not there long enough to get them.
Whole day is spent on egg shells, SO careful on every word you say. It really was like what you see in the 1920s assembly lines. Once you start taking calls you realize – more... you are no where near trained enough to do the job, and will get in trouble for it. When you need help, there are so few employees who have ever taken pharmacy calls for any period of time so no one knows how to handle problems. (just a handful of people who have actually done the job their to help as they all leave or get fired.) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working here started off great.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCNovember 26, 2012
Pros: work hours
Cons: not enough pay
Helped many customers. Hardest part of the job was not having enough time in a day to assist more people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), mcleansville ncSeptember 27, 2012
its an ok place to work but dont know how to balance work /life necessities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lubbock - Temp job at Best
CSR Pharmacy (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXSeptember 16, 2012
Pros: medical
Cons: very unstable
This is a temp job at Best. They are busy doing Pharmacy help through about Feb and then will find a way to git rid of you as they only look through the bust season. VERY high turn over. Trainers are sarcastic. Pay near min wage. I am pretty sure the positive reviews came from the recruitment. 100% turnover about every three months. I would never go – more... back there or wish that job on anyone in Lubbock or San Antonio. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry Level Experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCSeptember 4, 2012
This job provides an entry level call center experience. There have been many improvements since 2007.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compassion
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXJuly 19, 2012
Pros: na
Cons: na
I love this company they are very passionate toward there employees

Donald2 – May 5, 2013

This comment had to be written by a recruiter. I mean, the turnover rate is unbelievable, fired , walk out everyday. The turn over would not be near the astronomical level it is if this company cared about it's people. It is non stop walking on egg shells waiting to be fired. Now once you are dating someone in an even low level of management you are ok no matter how horrid you treat people, and the kids of the Director are safe buts that it. They even wrote up one of my friends because he had his legs crossed and about 1/4 an inch of his shoe was touching the chair. More like the 1920s treatment of employees. Passionate about employees, passionate about cheap labor when they are busy, more passionate about getting rid of them once busy time is over. Scary that RX decisions are made by just above min wage employees,

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer service (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCJune 29, 2012
Pros: speaking with customer and meeting their needs
Cons: stress and pressure of the job
I came into work early usually to relax before I started so that I could provide great customer service. I provided directory assiatant for customers calling inbound. I did so via a head set and computer where I typed in the customer request and found their listing. This had to be done correct and in a short time span.
I learned Microsoft Office, Better – more... customer service skills, How to work in a very fast pace work place,Trouble shooting, and Problem solving.The mamangemt was great and always did their best to provide help for any employee. My co-workers were also great and easy to get along with. The hardest part of my job was the stress and pressure of working with directory assiatance. The enjoyable part of my job was speaking with customers and making them happy by meeting their needs. – less