Find companies:
KGB_USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

KGB_USA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No option for career growth.
Call Center Trainer (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 23, 2014
Pros: team work
Cons: no career growth
I enjoyed my experience at Kgb. My peers were easy to get along with. Felt like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Considering where this job was, overall it was a great job
Directory Assistant Operator (Former Employee), Dublin, CASeptember 4, 2014
Handle customer complaints. In the beginning I hated because I was getting cursed out daily but when I became Supervisor I understood the importance to the customer is always right and make sure to resolve any issues before hanging up, and to always smile because your smile can be felt over the phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KGB
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXJuly 9, 2014
enjoyed working for them and had good time only left so as to go to school and gain possible career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Landline Tech. Support Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 3, 2014
Pros: overtime optional
Cons: high over-turn rate
Overtime always available, fast-paced environment, extensive 6 week training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCMay 28, 2014
Pros: fun enviroment
Cons: short breaks
Worked with some really fun people and the friendly competition was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service/Tech (Former Employee), san antonioFebruary 5, 2014
big, spacious, awesome, good opportunity constantly eveoving. always hiring, long training which is good and ery extensive, friendly people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service review
Call Center/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCJanuary 15, 2014
Job provided me with great high call volume experience. Volume ranged from 200-300 calls in queue on a typical day. Good environment to work in on most days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A culture of healthy competition.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCDecember 10, 2013
Pros: friendly and supportive staff
Cons: short breaks
*Management was very dedicated to helping their team-members attain company standards. Often times, incentives were given to encourage productivity.
*My co-workers contributed to creating a culture of healthy competition. As well, everyone was friendly and understanding of the pressures a job in customer service may include.
*The hardest part of the – more... job was interacting with the multitude of client personalities.
*The most enjoyable part of the job was daily navigating through the multitude of personalities (from people of every part of the country) and successfully resolving their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Lubbock,TXOctober 7, 2013
Pros: awesome people
Cons: not enough work hours
Good people,Good Management,worked here as my first job right outta high school good money!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor condition work place
Internal Help Desk (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 15, 2013
Pros: ping pong table and tv's
Cons: money for ping pong tables and tv's should have went to new chairs.
Not a very pleasant place to work being that the chairs are all broken or stained with urine or blood. Equipment like Plantronics boxes, computers, and phones all had issues. Over staffed company with not enough working stations for all employees which would ultimately affect agent metrics. Obvious management failure to have your employees working in – more... such bad conditions. Contract call center with pay like you were working at a temp agency permanently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great place
Technical Support (Former Employee), san antonioAugust 8, 2013
I love working there they are great people and they help you when you have problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical call center atmosphere
CSR (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 7, 2013
Pros: cheap health care benefits
Lots of overtime option when available, tough critical management, but if you mind your own, they'll leave you alone. Different cliques and crews, so you really didn't mix, but it paid the bills for awhile. Didn't learn much it was a fast paced 30-40 second phone call, but the industry died down and we lost most of our business to the smart phone industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Technical Support (Former Employee), 6010 exchange pkyJuly 29, 2013
its nice easily understandable i loved it for what its worth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wireless Care Representative
Wireless Care Representative (Current Employee), McLeansville, NCJuly 16, 2013
Pros: benefits, job opportunties, bouses
Cons: short breaks
Answering incoming calls for customers, assist with customer service needs. I learn how to be productive in an efficient manner. The company has a good work environment and work ethics. I enjoy assisting our customer and making sure they leave with satisfied customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run as fast as you can
Wireless Care Representative (Former Employee), McLeansville,NCJune 20, 2013
they make promises of advancement and opportunity but constantly change job requirements which resulted in many employees leaving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work place also productive business
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCMay 24, 2013
Pros: overtime, compensation, benefits
KGB was pretty cool job only downside is work schedule was pretty unflexible as far as family emergencies. During my time there i learned great customer service skills in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to grow with the company and feel like i am part of a team
Workforce Monitor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 10, 2013
Pros: i was able to manage my own break times, the company had a comfortable room to sit and relax while on break.
Cons: the room for employees was a bit small and would be crowded at times.
A typical day at work consisted of sending out reports in a timely manner. Entering data into our database of employees. Directing call flow and productivity for the call center. I learned a great deal more about Microsoft Excel and how to communicate my ideas to management and delegate duties to my peers. The hardest part of the job was dealing with – more... technical difficulties such as power outages,dropped calls etc. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to make so many friends and acquaintances. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 6, 2013
Great place to work if you are willing to sit on a computer with infrequent breaks and work in a fast paced environment. Do not interact with clients or co-workers much. Very independent and self-motivated position. Confered with many people from across the nation which I enjoyed, learning new citites and hearing different accents. Was a great job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with awesome benefits
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 12, 2012
Its a wonderful place to work. I love being able to help our customers understand our technology that we provide and also to help them fix a problem that they cant. This company has great supervisors, trainers, and employees. the benefits are AMAZING! I think the most hardest part of the job is getting a customer that just doesn't understand what your – more... telling them. All you can do is politely repeat yourself and walk them through the steps again. Which i don't mind. I would rather them understand it by me explaining it a couple times then to have them keep calling in and getting frustrated. First time resolution is always the key. BE THE REASON! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCAugust 3, 2012
I only worked there for a short period of time. There was nothing special about working there at the time. The only thing that I did not like was the way you had to pick up and/or take off days.