KI Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My summary
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAAugust 7, 2017
Typical day at work was for the most part confusing. I learned absolutely nothing while i was there. Management was horrible. The workplace culture was stressful. Hardest of the job, was trying not to get fire. Most enjoyable part of the job, was leaving the confusing at the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the use employees
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIAugust 1, 2015
at first it was nice to work for them, untell they started letting people go rite before there benifits kicked in. i did enjoy the pay weekly it supported my family at the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an overall good job to have
Summer Temporary Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WINovember 5, 2014
I enjoyed the job overall. Work was not overly hard or easy. It may have become monotonous at points, but never too bad. The other employees were friendly and management was easy to deal with as well as friendly. Most days involved either the packaging or assembly of KI products as well as removing items from the paint line. Lunch was paid and long enough to eat and sit down briefly.
I loved the gym on the grounds and would make use of it either before or after work.
Pros
gym on grounds. friendly management and employees
Cons
breaks were short but long enough and paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Product Assembler (Former Employee) –  Bonduel, WISeptember 20, 2014
Temporary work with changing supervision. Daily job changed, always was moved from one line to another, different foreman each time, changing start times made it difficult to find child care.
Pros
none
Cons
Not family oriented; mandatory hours when no child care was available
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Official response from KI
July 9, 2015

We are sorry to hear that this was your experience. We do try to work with our employees and be responsive when there are childcare needs. Thank you for your feedback as it will help us continuously improve our working environment.

Should you have any further concerns or feedback, we welcome you to contact us at 715-758-7100.

Sincerely,

KI Bonduel Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humana
Asset Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJuly 1, 2014
It is a revolving door there. The pay was pretty good and the vacation was excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work atmosphere was fun with coworkers and the general public
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sells, AZFebruary 6, 2014
At times it seemed like telephone calls were non stop but I've gotten use to it and also having to create databases of mail and fax logs. In all it was fun having to have a coworker who would help out if needing to do other tasks for a supervisor or of a different department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good at working with people.
Lean Process Manager (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIFebruary 3, 2014
Run reports, check status of machines and Techs. Complete orders, schedule machines/Techs, work with CS, shipping/rec, whse and other Process Managers.
Staying busy all day.
Stay on top of things.
Being honest with management.
Treat co-workers with respect, be honest.
Working only an 8 hours day, getting everything done.
When you feel good about what you have acomplished.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Order Entry Specialist
Order Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIOctober 7, 2013
Very busy day, lots of work to keep me occupied
Very good management
Working with sales people and customer service
Pros
excellent working environment
Cons
Co-worker gossip
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked it took care of the US army Equipment
Heavy Equipment Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COOctober 10, 2012
Good job, but its contracting and after 7 good years they downsized
Pros
helped soldiers
Cons
contractor
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever!!!
EXECUTIVE ASSIST/MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 31, 2012
I had the coolest boss and people that I have ever worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above Average
Automotive Journeyman Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort CarsonMay 9, 2012
Work hours were excellent, paid holidays and no weekends to work required.
Pros
hours and compensation
Cons
contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending on your wage
Supply Technician for Installation Property Book (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COApril 5, 2012
Working with Ki (or AKIMA) is a good place to work depending if you are hourly or salary. Hourly, the employee does not have the same benefits as a salary employee does. There is a lot of problems with management. Dealing with management was the hardest part of working with Ki and the work conditions. Working with other co-workers was a factor that keep the customer and other workers smiling.
Pros
co-workers/balance
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report

See more KI reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5