KIDD INTERNATIONAL Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with great employees
Child Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAAugust 30, 2016
A typical day at work with child support entailed opening and closing cases. Interviewing clients collections, building client relationships with parents and the work place. Filing show causes with the courts for clients who are absent from the home. Working a case load of 1400 hitting collection goals monthly and or quarterly.
Pros
Working with the public
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely low pay no advancement
na (Current Employee) –  virginaJune 30, 2016
i would not rec this company to anyone bc the pay is low. one can not live off of their wages. no 401k match. they lied & said this job req'd a ba. it does not! it takes hr forever to respond to emails. how is this company still in business???
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
low pay, terrible benefits, awful hr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i process traffic tickets, parkers, warnings movers etc
data entry clerk (Former Employee) –  washington dcJanuary 12, 2016
i process traffic tickets, parkers, warnings movers etc

i break down tickets into districts as i receive them and batch them for processing.

then i make sure there is a violation code on each ticket that match the description. if the officers do not code the ticket with the right violation code i change it and process it.

then i data entry them in to the computer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and streesful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VAJuly 8, 2015
it's a call center and you are on the phone all day.
learned how much info is needed to do the job
management was fair
worked on our own
the hardest part was providing the info to the customer in 4 sec.
providing info to the customer
Pros
work hours
Cons
points system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a rewarding job
Customer Services Representative/ QA represtative (Current Employee) –  Martinsville, VAFebruary 6, 2015
working for child support is hard but every now and then you get to tell the parent that the funds they have been waiting for have come in, they can pay their car off, ... they can get their kid the braces they need, or they can pay for the school trip, or they can just take a little of the pressure off they need too. That is so rewarding. There aren't a lot of these calls and so when it happens, it is so wonderful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an okay place to work
DBA Chesapeake Child Support (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAJanuary 23, 2015
Scheduled appointments
I established paternity by administering genetic testing (DNA)
Calculated child support guidelines to determine support amt.
Pros
i enjoyed my position
Cons
this company was an outsource company of the state and very little opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 27, 2014
When I worked here, The atmosphere encouraged me to challenge myself everyday. The management was always understanding and supportive with any needs that I may have had. I learned allot with the many opportunities that were offered to me.
Pros
great family oriented company to work for
Cons
no raise which is why i had to leave
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard to work with when it comes to schedules
csr (Current Employee) –  Clifton Forge, VAAugust 30, 2014
i was a customer service rep i never got a pay increase they would let me change my hours after being there more than 1 year and a half management and supervisors don't know how to run a company all employes hate working there they have the worst health and dental planes ever it takes all of your money you make. and they do make you work overtime
Pros
there is none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immediate management is great
Speed Enforcement Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  MarylandMay 29, 2014
Great place to work if you like to work on your own.
I learned many skills, both hands on and with laser radar sysyems
Pros
immediate managment is wonderful
Cons
communication isnt always that great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be stressful
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Martinsville, VAJuly 9, 2013
Taking calls for child support can be very stressful & heartbreaking at the same time. My co-workers are awesome and for the most part the drama is left out of the call center. I am part of the morale team and it makes me happy that I can help plan things that will help boost the morale in the center.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace with wonderful co-workers
Program Specialist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 28, 2013
Enjoyed working for Kidd international/ BCOCSE! The employees made you feel as if you're apart of a family.
Pros
discounted bus passes. online pay stubs!
Cons
no overtime offered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant work environment
Child Support Enforcement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VADecember 9, 2012
A fast pace working environment. Working with Kidd International gives you the opportunity to learn every aspect of child support enforcement.
Pros
autonomy to do your work
Cons
the salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
EZ Pass Md (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 13, 2012
Productive and fun working with others, Enjoyed working with customers
Pros
pay is great
Cons
not enough time for breaks and liunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace proformance driven
Enforcement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hampton, VAJune 11, 2012
I managed over 500 cases, I learned the state and federal laws of child support, I had a great team to work with.
The hardest part of my job was not being able to collect support for the custodial parent due to non custodial parents being incarcerated. The most enjoyable part of my job is spirit week and the activites that were supported by the sunshine committee
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
no over time
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.4