Kids 'R' Kids Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kids R Kids Review
Teacher (GYM) (Former Employee) –  League City, TX 77573January 21, 2017
While it was great to work with children, and have the weekends, and holidays off, management always let hard work go unnoticed, there was no way to advance in the industry at least with this company, and children were not handled accordingly to behavior conduct.
Pros
Weekends and holidays off.
Cons
terrible pay, hard work unnoticed, lack of management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good intentions.
Subsitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Matthews, NCJanuary 7, 2017
I learned that when you work with a bunch of ladies, there are gonna be more back stabbers then friends in the work place. I'm the kind that watches and doesn't talk much. They need to watch how the others treat the kids instead on focusing on just one or two teachers there.
Pros
long lunchs, some friendly ones
Cons
How they treat some.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude management
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Gibsonton, FLJuly 8, 2015
You work your butt off and still get treated like trash. There is staff against staff member instead of working like a team. There is no behavior management for the center. Young company that needs more training. The only good thing is making relationship with the children and their families was the best thing ever.
Pros
Great staff, advance techology, pay is decent
Cons
no healthcare, rude management, and no help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 23, 2014
One of the Best childcare facilities I've worked. A very professional atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace and environment
Lead Teacher (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 28, 2014
I work 7-3 so I am responsible for getting my classroom organized and ready for the day as soon as I get into work. I make lesson plans weekly and have daily group times where I teach the children. We are very interactive with the children during all hours of the day. I have an assistant teacher in my room with me and 20 children. The best part of my day is getting to see the children grow and learn.
Pros
Benefits, Hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live, Laugh and Love it!
Manager - Events Coordinator  (Current Employee) –  Cumming, GAJune 29, 2013
A typical day at work is very busy. Children are all very unique and as a teacher I had the opportunity to learn from them and be a positive influence on them.

Pros
Be with my youngest daughter and making sure she had quality care
Cons
Health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Director
Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAFebruary 7, 2013
Greeted and interacted with parents and children who stayed at the center on a daily basis. I filled in for the cook and teachers when needed. Maintaining the center within a tight budget forced you to be creative.
Pros
watching the children develop and learn from 8 weeks to 12 years old
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
our classroom would have a blast learning new things and having fun
Private Pre-K Teacher (Former Employee) –  lawrenceville, gaMarch 26, 2012
usually it is 16 to 1 ratio well they had me in there 21 to 1 so it was really hectic. co workers were ok a lot of drama. the hardest part was taking care of all those kids by myself sometimes
Pros
one hour breaks
Cons
very low pay, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Want to know more about Kids 'R' Kids?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kids 'R' Kids. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8