KIK Employee Reviews in United States

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable and team player
Packer (Current Employee) –  Cortland, NYMarch 8, 2016
Meet in cafeteria, the supervisor speaks about prior shift work that was or not completed any safety issues or any concerns etc. We get dismissed we go check the wall to see what line we are on and if your name has no line to go to you go home.

I learned how products are made and shipped to companies

I have no complaints on management besides the lack of communication.

Some co-workers I enjoy being around and team play get the job done but the majority of them are so young that it makes you feel like you are in high school.

The hardest part of the job is that there is hardly no work or we have weeks off at a time. I need more stability.

The most enjoyable part of the job is learning the different machines
Pros
learning
Cons
not a stable job always being sent home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay job
Kik Warehouse (Former Employee) –  GAOctober 26, 2015
Very low hours sends you home if there is no work and it is very hot inside no ac or fans at least but beside it is a easy job but you have to be fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good work place
machine opparater/labeler (Former Employee) –  Danville, ILOctober 17, 2014
I love this job, I learned a lot, and would tell anyone else to this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work
Line worker/ production (Current Employee) –  Elkhart, INSeptember 29, 2014
It's nice to get in and talk with everybody before work. I have learned, no matter who you are, everyone works as a team.The hardest part of the day is heat, it gets very warm inside.The most enjoyable part of the day is break time!
Pros
meeting new people and making new friends
Cons
mandatory weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Onsite Delivery Lead- Basis Track (Current Employee) –  Middlebury, CTSeptember 4, 2014
•the most enjoyable part of the job. Its a nice experience to work for ..

Sometimes it becomes too lean which I enjoy Most and that gives me time to Upgrade my Skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but nice pay.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Danville, ILAugust 25, 2014
I picked and packed items off an assembly line. I learned how to interact with everyday people being that this was my first job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 19, 2014
I enjoyed working for KIK. It was a very organized environment. Management was concern about the employees, making sure we had what was needed to do the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  city of industryDecember 18, 2013
I got to learn how assembly in line and the supervisor showed me how to operate the machine.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good friends
laborer general (Former Employee) –  Carlstadt, NJOctober 10, 2013
I work in this company for Joule Staffing... I enjoy , and Learn about the processed to elaborate and packaging the merchandise that this company offered to the public.In this place a feel well,steady...
Pros
n/a
Cons
good treat with the employed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Hazard/can crusher (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, GAAugust 6, 2013
great place to work, friendly people, very clean and safe place to work. only concern is if you drive 20plus miles and get there. they tell you to go home because of no work is not a good way of business!
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
how things are ran there
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had some good times met some good people
Stacker (Former Employee) –  Danville, ILJanuary 24, 2013
the stacking was easy i worked alot but at the time it didnt really matter because i was fresh outta high school and was on my own plus i met my wife there which was the greatest thing to happen to me
Pros
i met my wife there
Cons
i didnt make much here
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more KIK reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1