Kimberly-Clark Employee Reviews

Found 373 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kimberly Clark Corporation is a great place to work!
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Corinth, MSNovember 15, 2015
Kimberly Clark Corporation is a high-performance work place. The jobs can be strenuous at times and the hours are long, but the growth potential, compensation, and benefits far outweigh any challenges presented. Politics involving local leadership can be tiresome, but overall, management throughout the company maintains a balanced focus on the business and the employees. Kimberly Clark Corporation is a great place to work, and I would recommend it to any job seeker who is ready to work, who is able to work well in a team environment, and who can keep up with the pace of a high-performance work place.
Pros
Compensation, benefits, work-life balance
Cons
Can be difficult to advance from a labor-intensive position to a specialized professional position
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politics and Only for WHITE
an engineer (Former Employee) –  CAMay 17, 2016
Putting in 60 hours a week was the norm with no comp time, pay, or appreciation.

I am an Engineer.

The only way to advance in the company is to move between the mills and corporate. I had to leave because they were transferring me.

This was the worst job of my career.

First it was too long hiring process.

Too much work load.

Bad and too much politics in the management.

No com or overtime for extra work.

you have to transfer from mill to corporate offices.

The worst part about this company is ONLY WHITE CULTURE.
They will promote only white.
Pros
NONE
Cons
ONLY Promotes WHITE
Was this review helpful?Yes18No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment with ping pong table
Operations Consultant (Former Employee) –  New Milford, CTOctober 25, 2016
Kimberly-Clark is a great company to work for. Unfortunately, they expect managers to figure things out very quickly and if you don't, they'll fire you. This is a difficult environment when switching careers and working long 10-12 hour days.
Pros
Committed workforce
Cons
Sink or swim expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Manager
Market Manager (Current Employee) –  FloridaNovember 11, 2016
Very strange culture for a Fortune 500 company. Definitely "Boys Club" on my team and woman were treated unfairly. I stand behind the products but not management. Corporate trainer was an HR nightmare.
Pros
Flexibility, Global Products
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a easy place to work at everyday.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Maumelle, ARNovember 2, 2016
Everyday we are required to be clocked in by 5:45 a.m.
I learned how to operate the Endloop machines as well as the RFT machines. In my opinion management could have been better. But overall was ok. Most of my coworkers were easy to work with. The hardest part about the job was the hours. The easiest part was the work.
Pros
three breaks
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Broad opportunities to grow your career
Global Product Development (Former Employee) –  Neenah, WIAugust 15, 2016
This company was a great place to work. There are vast opportunities to grow your career with broadening experiences from research and engineering, supply chain, purchasing, marketing, to operations. There is a great amount of teamwork required to be successful but also emphasis on individual accountability. The only opportunity for improvement is helping managers become more effective at coaching and developing people based on their skills and talents.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Supervisor / Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Hendersonville, NCJanuary 8, 2016
Very Safety oriented-Everyone goes home safe everyday-mentality
OSHA Compliant
Determined to protect the environment and the people that work there.
Very customer oriented
Product safety is the highest priority
Learned a lot about safety, industry and leadership
Both challenging and rewarding work
I don't regret working there at all.
I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros
stable place to work
Cons
pay and benifits are comparable to the area, but could be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Machine Operator/Packer (Former Employee) –  Clark, COFebruary 7, 2017
Love the job,, good pay and good working environment,,operate machine,, forklift,,handlift, good and sociable co workers,,friendly, overall good
Pros
FREE LAUNCH
Cons
LONGER BREAKS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I only worked as an outside consultant
Business Intelligence Consulting Co-Lead (Former Employee) –  Neenah, WIFebruary 2, 2017
All my contacts with Kimberly Clark and collaborating IBM were professional and very helpful, an indication of a great working culture. All feedback were insightful, facilitating a very successful project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable, work home life imbalance expected
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARAugust 31, 2015
Kimberly-Clark is a company that provides very competitive wages and benefits to its' salaried workers. It's also a very safe environment with a great culture related to safety.

There is very little accountability. Workers who under perform are rewarded the same as those that perform better. Pay is NOT performance based. It's more related to how well you negotiate getting in and then you get raised based on where you're at in the "range" of your paygrade. Lower in range, higher raise. Higher in range, lower raise. Trying to bring everyone to the middle essentially.

Work-home life is also skewed. They say aloud that you should keep them balanced. Then, they whisper that you're expected to work holidays so it doesn't interrupt the business. They'll tell you no nights, then expect you to work nights multiple times per year to "meet the business need".

It's worth it for the pay if you can deal with the dishonest, hidden culture.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
work-life balance, accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report

Want to know more about Kimberly-Clark?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work employees where great hard to make full time
Machine Operator Forklift oprator (Former Employee) –  Paris, TXJanuary 3, 2017
Work 12hr shifts change from nights to days every 2 wks. It is hard to go full time. Great breaks. Everyone stand off. If you are not full time you treated differently.
Pros
Great prizes free lunch every now and then
Cons
Hard to get on full time. Employees interview you. If they dont like someone they will not hire you.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, Productive
Processing Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, ARFebruary 15, 2016
Good management
Safe environment
Nice co-workers
Challenges you to be better
Good benefits
Allows you to have a life outside of work
Pros
Rewards good work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJanuary 7, 2017
unless It was the area I was in I wouldn't SUGGEST anyone to work there. simply because the communication was terrible. The management at the time I was there was not professional .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to start depending on where you end up.
Operations Technician (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYSeptember 20, 2016
Management is an absolute joke. Always looking to get after someone and if one person doesn't like you then you are made a target. Saw this on a few occasions. Go in with eyes on the bavk of your head and steer away from the days people as they're on the hunt.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Senior IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJanuary 30, 2016
Lots of opportunity to cross-train in other areas of the business.

K-C has very good controls in place for their IT environment. Never on the bleeding edge - but always ensuring security and stability.
Pros
Great benefits!
Cons
Not every manager is great at managing remote teams - this is improving!
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Director (Current Employee) –  Neenah, WIJanuary 13, 2017
You join based on company reputation, you plan to stay a few years and without realizing it, you've been there 15 years. People are great and want to help one another succeed; understanding that when we lose, we all lose and when we win, we all win.
Pros
Working on global, billion dollar brands
Cons
analysis paralysis
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
LTO Operator (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARFebruary 3, 2017
The atmosphere is very easy going and comfortable. There is always someone who is willing and ready to assist you if need help with any problem you may have. Best job by far.
Pros
Safety and Production
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Paris, TXDecember 15, 2016
Plenty of hours fast paced good benifts cafeteria on site chances to move up operation pf lift and palletizer snd unloading and loading of trucks. Receiving finished product and non finished product
Pros
Free product
Cons
Away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay but not so Good management
Lead Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jackson, SCJanuary 30, 2016
Not a very flexible job hard on anyone with a family
Good pay good benefits
Very political
not hard work
Management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It an good place too work.
Inserter (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARNovember 7, 2016
It's an good place too work ppl are friendly I get along with most of my coworkers I have no problems with there some sweet ppl 2 work with.
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Yes something are breaks are shorter
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kimberly-Clark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 705 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9