Kimberly-Clark Employee Reviews

Found 373 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Manager
Market Manager (Current Employee) –  FloridaNovember 11, 2016
Very strange culture for a Fortune 500 company. Definitely "Boys Club" on my team and woman were treated unfairly. I stand behind the products but not management. Corporate trainer was an HR nightmare.
Pros
Flexibility, Global Products
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
LTO Operator (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARFebruary 3, 2017
The atmosphere is very easy going and comfortable. There is always someone who is willing and ready to assist you if need help with any problem you may have. Best job by far.
Pros
Safety and Production
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ship is sinking
CVA Towel Op Tech (Current Employee) –  Owensboro, KYNovember 15, 2016
Ok place to work but benefits and insurance are severely overpriced. Not a lot of family time with shift schedule. Management is inexperienced and the mill is in need of serious changes.
Pros
None
Cons
Not what it was built to be
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance and Machine operator
Maintenance & Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, ARNovember 14, 2016
Got to work on new type of machines. Enjoyed learning how to fix them. Worked with a great team of people. Have some good friends from there.
Pros
Good people to work for.
Cons
To far from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible place to work
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Roswell, GAJuly 8, 2016
This is an old school company in the 21st century. They're progressive while also keeping traditional values. They look out for their employees through things such as flexible schedules, summer hours, events, and have built a culture of accountability at the same time. The salaries are at or above par. This company treats their employees right.
Pros
Flexibility, summer hours, employee networks, intelligent coworkers
Cons
Reorgs every now and then
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company culture you could ask for
Tranpsportation Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNSeptember 15, 2016
I loved working at KC. The day to day job can be stressful, but the people and environment make it all worth it. They train very well for their interns, and the work I did added value to the company, which is important for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super productive place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Maumelle Station, ARJanuary 12, 2017
I use to love my 12 hours shift. It was The best job I've ever had. I wold defenetly work there again if could have the chance. Great place to work you way up in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked my Job and learned the paper making process.
Panel operator\Save-all operator (Former Employee) –  Winslow, MEAugust 18, 2016
I worked shift work for 22 years in a variety of paper making jobs in different depts. I was a member of the Scott Safety Committee and worked with other members in completing the OSHA 200 project.
Pros
worked with friends and family
Cons
plant closure
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJanuary 7, 2017
unless It was the area I was in I wouldn't SUGGEST anyone to work there. simply because the communication was terrible. The management at the time I was there was not professional .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great job for younger people
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARNovember 2, 2016
The job itself is great. Great benefits. Not worth working through a temporary service. The management can be a little over the top. It's a very fast paced job..
Pros
3 breaks
Cons
A lot of hassel
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefit package, very safe and comfortable working environment, the hardest part of the job is initially learning the complex machinery and worki
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Jenks, OKJune 30, 2016
Good benefit package, very safe and comfortable working environment, the hardest part of the job is initially learning to operate the complex machinery and working the rotating days to nights, If I did not have to work nights I would have stayed there forever!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Machine Operator/Packer (Former Employee) –  Clark, COFebruary 7, 2017
Love the job,, good pay and good working environment,,operate machine,, forklift,,handlift, good and sociable co workers,,friendly, overall good
Pros
FREE LAUNCH
Cons
LONGER BREAKS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great oppertunities for advancment
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Neenah, WISeptember 6, 2016
the electrical job with KC was an opportunity for constant updating of equipment and processes.. Training was ongoing throughout entire career, hours were sometimes long with long stretches of no days off..
Pros
training, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It an good place too work.
Inserter (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARNovember 7, 2016
It's an good place too work ppl are friendly I get along with most of my coworkers I have no problems with there some sweet ppl 2 work with.
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Yes something are breaks are shorter
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting culture
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Roswell, GASeptember 6, 2016
Great pay and Benefits. great work/life balance. Slow moving. everyone has to be in agreement before any decision is settled on. Great company for the right personality type.
Pros
work/life balance. great pay
Cons
Management, Slow process improvements
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Distribution Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Neenah, WIJanuary 18, 2017
They are an awesome company but difficult to get your foot in the door.

Monitored health of Distribution centers and their service metrics.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job for the time being.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Loudon, TNOctober 29, 2016
The machine operator job is a good job, but the biggest down fall is the schedule. We work 12 hour rotating shifts, and we do not get much time at home with our families.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ware house environment.
Forklift Operator/General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Beech Island, SCJuly 5, 2016
There was a lot of walking to get to your area in this job. Never seemed to be anywhere close to the parking lot. Always really loud just about anywhere you were besides the break room. The shift rotation was not consistent at all. Very disruptive.
Pros
Clean break room
Cons
Short breaks, work area hard to get to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical and caring culture
Manager, Information Technology (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAJuly 4, 2016
Fair expectations of employees.
Best perk: Memorial Day to Labor Day they give half work on Friday.

Great company with strong focus on the brands.
Lots of change in IT dept this year.
Decisions are made even slower than other large companies.
Pros
Everyone is nice
Cons
lack of clear direction
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Chester, PANovember 28, 2016
it was good. no complains at all! Everything ran the way it was supposed to, only thing was a far far far ride to get here but still good to work here
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kimberly-Clark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 705 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

89%
Approve - Based on 142 ratings
Add your rating