Find companies:
Kimberly-Clark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
348 reviews

Kimberly-Clark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Forklift Operator and tissue machine support (Former Employee), Everett, WADecember 12, 2013
PROS:
-Income was very nice.
-I liked the longer 12 hour shifts.

CONS:
-Company was dishonest.
-Extremely negative employees.
-Very lazy employees.
-Some management were dishonest.
-Closed plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Engineer (Current Employee), Fullerton, CADecember 8, 2013
Bad management team. Good place to work for hourly people. No much advance opportunity for engineer. Coworkers are good to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Account Consultant (Current Employee), New York, New YorkDecember 7, 2013
Pros: top product line, good management
Cons: recent downsizing
Company recently did a downsizing of Healthcare Sales Force.

Overall great people to work for and with. product line is top of the line
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of jobs and hours available, flexibility
Level 4 Resource (Former Employee), Everett, WADecember 4, 2013
Pros: decent health care, days off during the week that i could take for family without affecting my job.
Cons: paper dust, sometimes very hot in the shop, when the equipment ran badly, it ran badly.
I worked a four day rotating shift. Two twelve hour day shifts, two twelve graveyard shifts then had four days off. I learned how to run nearly every piece of equipment on the floor which allowed for job flexibility and new challenges. I took on extra rolls as a Staffer where responsibilities included arranging fill in's for people who had called in – more... sick or for vacation vacancies. Also was a Safety Coordinator, responsibilities included writing safety work orders, making sure there were no safety issues for employees and that they followed safety guidelines and working with a small group to write and present monthly safety meetings. I learned to perform small repairs and troubleshoot equipment. I worked with all types or people and personalities and part of my job was to help facilitate a positive work environment. Management was rotated through our part of the facility so we relied on certain senior members of our hourly staff. Communication with these members was generally good. The hardest part of my job was when I was staffing trying to get the right maintenance personnel to come to work in the middle of the night or sometimes cleaning up after a particularly tough session of trouble shooting a problem. The most enjoyable part of my job was the flexibility in days off, job positions held and opportunities for advancement or in other departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Warehouse Assembler (Former Employee), McDonough, GADecember 3, 2013
VERY GOOD COMPANY. COMPANY IS BASED ON PRODUCTION. VERY GOOD SECURITY..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Team Leader- Order Settlement (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNDecember 2, 2013
Pros: fun atmosphere
Cons: salary
Busy managing associates to ensure all KPI's are met. Management is laid back and does not micro-manage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neenah: A very odd place
Senior Brand Manager (Former Employee), Neenah, WINovember 22, 2013
Pros: spring golf league
Cons: lack of upward mobility, passive aggressive culture
If you would like to live in a remote, very cold, small town and work in a business with little upward mobility, a culture of passive aggressivism and modest compensation, this is the place for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and professional
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Gardner, KSNovember 20, 2013
Pros: good pay, good hours
begin at the assembly line packaging products i learned how to use a shrink wrap.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
MBA Finance Intern, Global eCommerce (Former Employee), Neenah, WINovember 13, 2013
Kimberly-Clark is a fantastic place to work. Employees are highly motivated and are excited about the future of the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Account Consultant - St.Paul (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNNovember 6, 2013
It was ok. Great manager but overall company was disjointed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Packaging (Former Employee), Paris, TXNovember 3, 2013
Pros: good hot lunches
Cons: short breaks
a typical day at work was packing diapers and pads in the bags.
i learned its not easy to do that.
management was good they treated us good.
co workers were good to be around they helped you when you need it.
hardest part of the job was putting them in boxes and wrapping the boxes to be ready to be shipped.
was the breaks you sit around and cut up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Hendersonville ncOctober 29, 2013
Typical day at work was operating rewinders. Cutting material into specified widths and winding the new sizes onto spools to be doffed and shipped.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place/ppl to work with
Mechanical/ Process Engineer (Current Employee), Neenah, WIOctober 24, 2013
Good place/ppl to work with, pays good too

- Management is engaging
- co-workers are helpful and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work..
Security Officer (Former Employee), Beech Island, SCOctober 22, 2013
I learned how to work in a great place and i learned a lotof excellent skills...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life time job
Stock Prep Operator (Former Employee), Jenks OKOctober 19, 2013
Pros: advancement
Cons: shift work 12 hrs
Kimberly Clark is not just a job its a career employment. majority of the employers have worked there for 10 or + years. Pay is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to learn
Customer Logistics Analyst - Intern (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 15, 2013
Pros: great campus with nice gym and amenities
Cons: no cons
I worked there for a 6 month internship and enjoyed my experience. Great leadership that cares about your progression. Great work - life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), McDonough, GAOctober 15, 2013
Pros: good people. never had nothing to do.
Cons: very hot with few fans to share.
Great place to work if you like to sweat. Friendly and Hardworking people. Very busy and sometimes hectic. A typical day at work consist of load noises, and productions. The management was good. the hardest part of this job for me was actually nothing. I enjoyed all the nice new people I got the chance to meet and work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, especially a great company to get started with
Process Engineer (Former Employee), South CarolinaOctober 6, 2013
Good company to work for and get lots of experience with. Many different sectors and departments. If you are willing to relocate for promotions, you can move up quickly while still gaining a lot of experience.

Manufacturing sites have slower and limited moves for engineering (and sometimes difficult people/personalities to work with), but the experience – more... is priceless for moving forward. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
WebSphere Administrator (Former Employee), Neenah, WIOctober 4, 2013
Good place to work
Good Canteen facility
Manager are good
Rules & regulation are little bit strict
the building is very huge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You knew you were working at a VERY GOOD place
Technician, Machine operator (Former Employee), WIOctober 2, 2013
Pros: a world class company that treated it's employees right
So many benefits from this company,they put the shirts on your back and the shoes on your feet. Excellent wages and Ins,.along with many classes to improve yourself. They really did put safety over production and this was demonstrated often. Cook outs and pizza parties were the norm. Too bad the mill had to close.

About Kimberly-Clark

Kimberly-Clark engages in worldwide manufacturing and marketing of a wide range of products for personal, business and industrial – Read more