Find companies:
Kimberly-Clark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
333 reviews

Kimberly-Clark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forget work/life balance
Engineer (Former Employee), Paris , TXAugust 28, 2013
Pros: money
Cons: consistant reduction of staff to extreme levels
Worked for KC for ten years. Watch your manager! Saw a lot of good engineers get the $haft, some 23 year plus tenure. Cannot recommend this company. If you work there and like it then you are the problem. No real " security" .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Machine Technician (Former Employee), Ogden, UTAugust 22, 2013
Learned to keep trend carts on product to ensure in specifications. Working rotating shifts was hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Warehouse worker (Former Employee), Loudon, TNAugust 20, 2013
Helped me with my skills of fork life driving. Helped me load the dump trucks, it was something I had not done prevoiusly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly technical workplace
Tissue Machine Operator (Former Employee), Everett, WAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: great pay and benefits.
Cons: hazardous environment, long working hours.
Kimberly Clark was a great place to work until they exported our jobs overseas. The training they offered has been a great benefit to future careers- lean manufacturing, people/business skills, SAP, and the technical aspects of the job, such as working with high pressure vessels, chemical and steam systems, and a team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has a high rating for there product.
Customer Service/Receptionist (Former Employee), Roswell, GAAugust 18, 2013
Pros: a great company to work for.
Cons: having to wait for a break.
My day at work was highly customer service, data entry of information, answer & properly place incoming calls. I've learned that a smile or professional manner is the first impression in the mind of everone that walks through the company door. If I can't be of assistance to someone is the hardest part of my day and the most enjoyable is to see someone – more... walk out the door with there answer as to when they came in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Contingent Packaging Engineer (Current Employee), Roswell, GAAugust 18, 2013
The hardest part of my job is being able to manage the time I have during a work day and completing my assignments for the day.

The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to work alongside with my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KC was a very competitive company with a strong emphasis on family !
PROCESS EXPERT (Former Employee), Corinth, MSAugust 14, 2013
Pros: friends, compensation, and opportunity for professional and personal growth.
Working for KC was one of the best experiences of my life. I worked there for almost 19 years and would still be there had it not been for an off duty accident. I found that if an individual wanted to advance in company, all you had to do is work hard, take advantage of any opportunity to train in any area that will help you meet your goals, and always – more... do your job with an attention to detail along with an emphasis on excellence. I see some of the complaints that some people convey using this format, but not until you go out and work for other companies, do you truly understand what a great company that you have worked for with Kimberly-Clark. I owe this organization a lot when it comes to my overall development as a productive member of our areas workforce. It all began with KC when I was 21 years old. I also made some life-long friendships while working there. I guess that I don't have to end this review with how I feel about KC, but here goes: I LOVED IT!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok! For a first job out of school
Project Scientist (Current Employee), Neenah, WIAugust 11, 2013
Pros: great people.
Cons: no training, too many meetings, minimal diversity
Great company to start career out of school, but can easily bog down an individual's personal growth outside of work.

Especially if you are out of the social loop
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good place to work
Senior Planner/Buyer/ Production Manager (Former Employee), Corinth, MSAugust 6, 2013
Pros: hallenging and activiites: picnics, bowling, softball, co-workers
Cons: got married and moved
I started in production as a shift lead and worked my way up to production planner/buyer. I schedule production lines, ordered all raw materials, supplies, set up shipments, supplied corporate with short term and long term planning spreadsheets. I learned you were rewarded for your achievements. My managers varied from great to weak. Had a lot of managers – more... promoted for all over country. Some were new managers and some more experienced. Had a lot of great co-workers. Activities within the company were a lot and enjoyed being part of the sports activities within the company. Didn't really have anything hard about my job. I enjoyed all aspects of my job. very challenging and great opportunities. Would still be working for them but I got married and moved 2 hours north to Memphis, TN where my wife worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Manufacturing Operator (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXJuly 31, 2013
Unloaded and loaded trucks with clamp forklift. i enjoyed learning new task each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Beech Island, SCJuly 30, 2013
Pros: experience and pay
Cons: co-workers not doing their jobs.
A typical day at work required me to operate the forklift and maintain a clean work environment. I learned how to operate the machines within the company properly. I did not have much interaction with the management. I had no problems with my co-workers due to my exceptional communication skills. The hardest part of my job was when co-workers would – more... not do their job correctly and I had to pick up their slack, but they never got in trouble for it. The most enjoyable part of the job was the pay rate and the invaluable experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tremendous company
Tissue Manufacturing Operator - Team member (Former Employee), Beech Island, SCJuly 30, 2013
Tops technology in the pulp and converting manufacturing fields.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good job.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), New Milford, CTJuly 30, 2013
Pros: at least three days off a week.
Cons: the swing shift was hard on the body. switching between front shift and back shift.
My typical day went go to the machine relieve my partner then figure out what they did or didn't do to make my day easy. I would watch the line and the machine to troubleshoot and fix problems as needed. I would also quality control the process for the product coming out of the machine. This would be entered into SAP.
I learned how to drive tractor – more... and use the systems on the tractor. I learned how to use the computer at KC to enter in ECAPS and quality.
The management was a little hard to get along with because they would ask for feedback and wouldn't listen to what your problems were and how they could be fixed. They would just do what they felt was right without employee feedback.
My co-workers were mostly enjoyable. There were a couple who made it hard to work there and made it feel like a hostile work environment.
The hardest part of the job was when the machine decided it was being a bear and hard to work with. The easiest part was when the machine was running and ran well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful environment to work in
Consumer Service Representative (Former Employee), Neenah, WiJuly 20, 2013
Pros: flexibility in work schedule
Cons: phone time will cut into breaks
My typical day at work was answering consumer calls. Dealing with consumers not happy with their product and compensating them for the product and trouble. My co-workers were wonderful, supportive and team players. I learned that I am very patient, calm and caring individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with funny people
Forklift operator (Former Employee), McDonough, GAJuly 19, 2013
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: only one break on a 12 hour shift
overall its a good place to work.co-workers are fun to be around and makes the day go by .There was nothing really hard about the job at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Crane Operator (Former Employee), Everett, WAJuly 18, 2013
Really strive for great safety culture and care about employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, offiicient working environment with extensive safety rules
Line Supervisor (Former Employee), Farr West, UTJuly 13, 2013
-Unbelievable maintenance and cleaning crews, the factory was always spotless with no dust.

-Learned how to manage and control chaotic situations involving product lines.

-We were paid every week, that was definitely a convenience.

-We worked 5 days 7:00am-7:00pm then 5 days 7:00pm-7:00am
which got t be difficult to develop structure and a healthy – more... lifestyle due to the lack of ability to create sufficient sleeping habits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CLOSED
Machinist (Former Employee), Everett, WAJuly 11, 2013
Cons: they will fire you and close the factory.
This company isn't around anymore. They left and fired all of the employees so that they didn't have to pay a union and take care of the workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of many favorites
Assembler (Former Employee), North Augusta, SCJuly 6, 2013
Pros: became a machine operator
i learned how to run a assembly-line and how to manage Quality Control because tat was there main objective Quality brings customer..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work. Best place I've ever worked.
Senior Executive Assistant to the Chairman and CEO (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 3, 2013
Great organization. Lots of history. Smart management, amazing benefits, great pay.

About Kimberly-Clark

Kimberly-Clark engages in worldwide manufacturing and marketing of a wide range of products for personal, business and industrial – Read more