Kimco Technology Group

Kimco Technology Group Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 116 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kimco
shipping lead (Former Employee) –  Moreno valleyAugust 25, 2015
Kimco is not a good company to work for. Especially the agency in Perri's. The staff there is extremely inexperienced and unprofessional. You are considered to be nothing Kore than a number . you are made to feel has if you are a revolving door. They will allow their clients to treat and say anything they feel to the employee. If the employee brings anything negative to their attention they are terminated without warning.
Pros
none
Cons
if you are wanting to be treated like a price tag this is the place for you
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an agency and they are constant with assigning you work, but they are usually short term.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAAugust 18, 2015
I had a great experience, the only downfall is that most jobs they offer are temporary and don't really have the opportunity to turn into regular full-time employment with the company you are assigned to.
Pros
They do have plenty of jobs to offer but again they are usually temporary
Cons
most jobs are short term, and you have to adjust to a new work environment constantly
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 18, 2015
Descent for a where house job.Of course hard work and occasionally heavy lifting expected from a Where house job but it was a great experience.
Pros
Workout
Cons
Tired
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience...
Finance / Accounting Temp (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 12, 2015
Typical Work Day:
Varied upon assignment. Primarily accounting and finance related.

What I Learned:
Gained exposure to a variety of work settings.

Management:
Recruiter was excellent. Kept me employed and sent me to increasingly better positions.

Co-workers:
Varied upon assignment, but most were good.

Hardest Part of the Job:
The uncertainty of not knowing if you were going to have a job or not the next day.

Most Enjoyable Part of the Job:
Learning the new different assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
PACKAGE HANDELER (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAAugust 10, 2015
this place is what I expected the people are rude. they will talk about you in Spanish, get u in trouble, they don't know when they get of work. they will over work you
Pros
learn new skills
Cons
not a great enviorment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enthusiastic place to work
Warehouse & Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAJuly 14, 2015
always had something to do . longest i was able to keep a job . the team around you were fair and and would help get the job done.
Pros
Good service
Cons
werent really ay cons
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAJuly 13, 2015
Work when you are call with a position. Management tried to keep you working as often as possible. Not enough for the volumn of people in their profolio.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Pedro, CAJune 22, 2015
Decent Company to work for.
Professional Environment,
Pay Card
Consistent with hours

Oppurtunties for advancement are slim.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good most of the time.
Temperary Worker (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAJune 11, 2015
When I started at this company, every time I left an assignment I would get a call back in a couple of days with a new assignment. However once I asked to be kept at a higher rate of pay I've gone weeks without work. It seems they only have jobs at lower rates of pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hour
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAJune 4, 2015
typical day at work is jus putting clothes into a box an sending it down the line for some one to seal an mail off to different companies. I learned how to use a rf scanner an how to accurately count an short amount of time
Pros
n/a
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great coworkers
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAMay 30, 2015
Management was very helpful teaching me how to do variety of task such as answering phones, faxing, and filing. I enjoyed interacting with other individuals who were very positive and very influential.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAMay 24, 2015
This was probably one of the funnest places I've ever worked. They offered a lot of overtime and the people I worked with were great.
Pros
overtime
Cons
early start time
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many kids
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMay 14, 2015
Everyone running around not knowing what to do it's to early for all this. I'm going to wait not say nothing until told what to do. I guess before the shift is over management will get ahold of thing. All these kids that's who I'm working with and that's the hardest part of my day. Can't wait to get off.
Pros
They will work you
Cons
Makes you not want to go back to unpersonal.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Inventory Control (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 11, 2015
Co workers are fun to be around with always friendly and willing to help if there is need to. Also, managers are very fun to get along because they do not act like they own the business and treat you fairly.
Pros
Long Breaks
Cons
Bathrooms are limited
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Fulfillment Associate (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAApril 26, 2015
Good place to start off if you have no job experience. They teach you what you need to know, if you have problems, co-workers help you out.
Pros
good job if no experience
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes15No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Busy
Recruiter/ Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Pedro, CAApril 14, 2015
Kimco is a sweatshop. I could not bare to continue working for this company and part take in horrible working conditions.
Pros
none
Cons
evreything. pay. no health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the most proffesional work environment
General Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  santa fe springsApril 13, 2015
they didn't find me any jobs i actually liked. It would have been better if they worked more with me to find a job i actually could stand.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sound productive work enviorment
Loader (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAApril 9, 2015
loved the job loading outgoing merchandise and receiving merchandise packing scanning and data entry learned to control the electric pallet jacks as well as manual worked the conveyers
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The weakest branches are in SouthGate and Bell.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Southgate, CAMarch 30, 2015
Poorly managed, they hire more people than needed. They can't distinguish which employees are there to work and the ones who are there just to be. they have massive layoffs and all the good workers suffer the consequences. It doesn't matter if you've spent top dollar to acquire all forklift certification you still have to go through their in house certification. Can't get in contact with anyone when it comes to your schedule. There is always an issue with hours and pay. I'd rather sell drugs than to work for this company ever again.

I'm still employed by this company 03/30/2015
Pros
N/A
Cons
I don't have enough time in life to explain.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work if you want to learn spanish
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAMarch 27, 2015
the job was ok always busy. the coworkers where friendly and they always gave free lunches. they just need better pay for the work we do an health insurance. management was good bt need to be fair at the sametime. the hardest part of the job was just unloading trucks best part of the job was overtime when they had it.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 116 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2