Find companies:
Kindercare Learning Centers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
511 reviews

Kindercare Learning Centers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Teacher I (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 20, 2014
Pros: benefits are great and no weekends
Cons: don't know
Providing care for the children by the lesson plan provided and providing a safety and healthy environment for the children.

Naceye and the rules of kindercare

Management is respectable and fair people and co-worker are good to work with,

the hardest part of this job is parent complaints that can only be solved by the director

Seeing the children – more... laugh and play – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place, friendly team of employees
Program Specialist (Current Employee), Novi, MIDecember 15, 2014
Typical day for me includes transporting school age children from the center to their school. Upon return, I may do some filing and send out some emails updating parents on the center's program. My main responsibility is to complete classroom checklists in which I observe implementation of lesson plans and make sure each classroom is set up according – more... to the themed curriculum. I am part of the management team and we work very well together. The employees are a pleasure to work with as well. The most challenging part of my job is motivating my staff to complete required tasks in a timely manner, but I try to comply deadlines with their schedule. The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting daily with the children whom attend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KinderCare teacher
teacher (Former Employee), Monroeville, PADecember 14, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, great families and children. teacher work days
Cons: long drive from my house and had to pay tolls
Got breakfast, lunch, snacks, and bottle ready. Did crafts, read books, we worked on different materials depending on the age. Did assessments and other personal daily forms for the each child. Management and co-workers ware great. Hardest: learning all different room material and names.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable time with students and coworkers!!!
Infant Room Teacher (Current Employee), South Holland, ILDecember 11, 2014
Pros: some pros at my job are; flexibility from management, lunch provided if needed and my families that show so much love!
Cons: some cons are: long hours, understaffed, vacations, and materials are not always readily available to utilize the curriculum!!!
A typical day at work is very enjoyable because I get to take care of innocent little babies! It is a joy to see them grow and develop and it is rewarding to know I had a hand in it!! I learn on a daily basis from my students, managers and coworkers, some dos' and don'ts'! The hardest part of my job is being held accountable for things out of my control! – more... The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing my students and knowing that I am making an impact on their lives!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its kindercare
AM School age teacher (Former Employee), alexandria vaDecember 9, 2014
I enjoyed working with the children. There was some friendly staff there and some not so friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Toddler Lead Teacher (Current Employee), Ormond Beach, FLDecember 7, 2014
Working with children is fun and exciting. Every day here is a new day. The most rewarding part of the day is teaching a child a new concept. Benefits come with the job, as well as free lunches (not always the best, but free). hours aren't to bad, depending on the number of children that are present in the building!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Two year old teacher (Former Employee), Bowie, MDDecember 4, 2014
I learn children on a different level. Their smiles brighten up my day! I enjoy working with kids all ages. I had a great bond with the parents and they didn't want to see me leave. However, they understood that I must move on with pursing my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 2, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: horrible breaks
The staff are very rude , unorganized and ghetto. Typical day children at play , nap time and lunch time . The job wasn't very hard at all !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee), McHenry, ILDecember 1, 2014
Very busy school. I learned so much like how to better the kids life and help parents learn more about their childrens education. Co-workers were the best they love helping children learn different things everyday colors,numbers how to write their names
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, and a fun productive workplace.
Assistant Director (Former Employee), Overland ParkNovember 24, 2014
Pros: fun, fast paced, great staff and customers
Cons: disenrolling students
As an Assistant Director, I assisted the Center Director in the daily operations of business. I performed such duties as, managing tuition accounts, maintaining files for both staff and students within state compliance. I maintained labor and center budgets. I entered all new employees using several different payroll systems throughout the years, and – more... entered payroll on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place to work
Teacher (Current Employee), New Castle, DENovember 24, 2014
Pros: the children are amazing!
Cons: the staff and management are horrible.
Management is horrible, extremely unprofessional. Co-workers fight and bicker constantly. There is favoritism amongst employees by management and NO job advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to make an impact in little lives
Assistant Infant Teacher (Former Employee), Pearland, TXNovember 22, 2014
On a typical day, there's about 8 infants and 2 staff members. It can get really hectic really fast. Especially when it's time for everyone to eat. I really learned how to multitask. It could be a very stressful job but it was worth it, to be able to interact with beautiful babies all day. They learn and grow so fast, it was really a joy to be apart – more... of it all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
playing with the different ages
Child Care Worker (Former Employee), Kirkland, WANovember 21, 2014
it was very enjoyable playing with the different ages and getting to know different things about the different ages
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Center
Infant and Toddler Program Specialist (Former Employee), Woodbury, MNNovember 20, 2014
Pros: wonderful staff
Cons: expensive benefits
Great staff and management team. I would go back to this center in a heartbeat. The staff continuously puts the children first and truly cares about the families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company shows compassion.
Lead Infant Teacher (Former Employee), Ramsey, MNNovember 18, 2014
Pros: you are able to pick up hours whenever you need to!
Cons: it can be difficult to advance in the company.
I took care of 4 mentally vulnerable adults all needing full cares. You always work with at least one more staff so you get to know your coworkers pretty well and learn how to work well as a team. This job was amazing just because it was great knowing you were making a difference in someone else's life in a positive way!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to have the opportunity to care for children.
Teacher (Current Employee), Tualatin, ORNovember 17, 2014
Pros: getting to play with children.
Cons: short breaks
I started my day by leading calendar and songs followed by small group activities such as work books, art, games and edible crafts. Everyday was a new learning experience, a couple things i have learned is great multi-tasking and patience. While working here I have seen a high turnover in management which can be hard but with the support of co-workers – more... it has made all the changes a bit easier. In the afternoon we have lots of transitions going on such as children going home and moving into other classrooms and making sure there is great communication between teachers going on is probably the hardest part of this job. The most enjoyable part of this job is taking part of their learning experience and watching them improve and grow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace to teach and watch children thrive and grow.
ASSISTANT TEACHER (Current Employee), Ellicott City, MDNovember 15, 2014
As a teacher, working with children has put me in a position to be a natural caregiver and provider. It has brought me great patience in becoming a great educator. On a daily basis, I aid mental, emotional, and physical growth. I am teaching toddlers basic concepts and abilities to become independent. I have developed positive and healthy relationships – more... with parents that provides a positive work place. My coworkers and I are all working towards a common goal: to educate children. We all work together to help each other with ideas for our children to thrive. My most enjoyable part of the day is watching children reach a milestone. It is very exciting for me and the parents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management, no unity and over all poor center
Lead teacher (Former Employee), Tacoma, WANovember 14, 2014
Pros: the children in my class
Cons: the team i worked with
A typical day at Kindercare would start with diaper changing,breakfast then open class play and art. next, we would do our lesson for the day along with circle time, outside time then back in for lunch and then nap time.After nap we would then have snack then sensory, more open class large motor play in inside gym until time to leave. I learned that – more... i had to depend on myself and to make the best out of what i had. Management was poor my supervisor had no prior training didn't know what was going on with-in the center and she had her picks which made it awkward / hard at times.Co-workers were only there for the pay check and were not team players.The hardest part of that job was working with others that were not on the same page as me and that there was no team work.The most enjoyable part of the job as all the families and children i came in contact with while working at Kindercare' – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Teacher (Former Employee), Clifton Park, NYNovember 10, 2014
Pros: being able to enhance the childrens development
Cons: low pay
Working with the children and Parents was very rewarding. The greatest part of the job was seeing the children develop on what you have taught them. The toughest part of the job was when you didn't have enough help from co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Teacher - preschool (Current Employee), Kent, WANovember 4, 2014
Pros: children
Cons: management
Working with the children can be tiring but it is all worth it in the end when parents tell you how much they have learned since they've been in your class.

1 2 3 4 5

About Kindercare Learning Centers

Knowledge Universe Education (KUE) sees a world of opportunity in education. The company operates more 3,700 schools and child – Read more

Kindercare Learning Centers Photos