Find companies:
Kindercare Learning Centers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
374 reviews

Kindercare Learning Centers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teacher of Youth
Preschool Teacher (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 15, 2014
I learned how to handle pressure and to polish my talents as a professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Lead Teacher (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSApril 15, 2014
Love working, playing and teaching children of all ages. Loved the tools provided to the teachers. It provided them fun guidelines as to create weekly lesson plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding place to work at
Preschool Teacher (Former Employee), gig harbor, waApril 14, 2014
I have a strong passion for teaching kids, and it is very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appropriate and Enriched Daycare Setting
Preschool Lead Teacher (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAApril 14, 2014
Pros: nice working environment, professional development day trainings
Maintained consistented morning hours. Come in, do a head count and check attendance. Implementing Kindercare curriculum throughout the day, assisting children to the bathroom and daily needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Lead teacher (Former Employee), kindercare Keller txApril 10, 2014
Pros: we did the best we could for these children to go home as they came clean!!!
Cons: too many complaints by parents
a typical day at work I would open up the daycare make sure all the lights were on, make sure trash was taken out from the night before. Unlock the doors to start letting children in. Then I would go to my infant class and do my opening duties there.

Management was good we were like a big family , did a lot of things together outside of work.

Hardest – more... part was working 6.30 to 6.30 with a group of quads and twins with only 2 teachers.

Most enjoyable part of that job hands down were learning each babies personality and watching them grow and growing relationships with the parents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, Productive,
Preschool Teacher (Former Employee), Fullerton, CAApril 8, 2014
Pros: staff meetings to discuss the school and staff, staff questions and answers.
Cons: rotating classrooms daily
To work with preschool and school age children in small group settings and individually. Plan, implement a two week curriculum for inside and outside activities for director of the school to review. Meet with parents of children for a parent/teacher meeting. Interact with children, help with feeding, toileting and dressing when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lead Teacher (Current Employee), Portsmouth, VAApril 7, 2014
My co-workers got along most of the time. I have learned a lot while being here. The hardest part of my job was losing families because of rates after you have gotten attached to a child. I love see the smiles and enjoyable faces on the children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swim instructor
Teacher/ Cook (Current Employee), Columbus, OHApril 5, 2014
Taught young children to swim one on one and in small groups.
 Taught exercise class water fitness
 Job responsibility/achievement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Day
Teacher (Former Employee), Lexington, KYApril 1, 2014
A typical day at KinderCare....I would spend my morning getting the classroom ready for the day. Set-up the activities that the children and I planned on doing. Have my assessments ready to take notes on the children.
During my employment at KinderCare I learned so much about children. I learned that no two children are the same. Each child is on a – more... different developmental learning level. What seems easy to teach one child may not be easy to teach another. I would have to put in more effort on some children.
The most enjoyable part if my day was seeing the children's faces light up when they would learn something new and exciting. That spark in their eye is absolutely amazing.
The hardest part of my job was the occasional child who was clearly not cared for properly by the parents. The child who would go days without bathing. The child that would come to school hungry. The child who just wanted a hug because they felt secure and safe with me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved working with the children
Teacher (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 29, 2014
Pros: working with children
Cons: i didnt feel like i was advancing
overall i loved the job but i decided to change my major and further my career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Lead Teacher (Current Employee), mnMarch 25, 2014
not applicable. work life balance. see above.

Typical day as a teacher is good and very rewarding.
Learned a lot and currently there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Teacher Assistant/ Camp Counselor (Former Employee), Brookhaven, PAMarch 21, 2014
doesn't pay great but if you're a person that loves kids than this is a company for you. get weekends off and most holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't enjoy this job
Infant Teacher (Former Employee), Niskayuna, NYMarch 18, 2014
Not many people liked working here. I didn't feel like i was appreciated when i was at work or for the work i was doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun learning enviorment
Teacher / Care Giver (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 16, 2014
Pros: flexable hours. staff are willing to help you. friendly enviorment
Cons: somtimes working through your break.
Being a stay at mom for couple of years. Kinder Care made it possible for me to ease into work. I was able to see with my own eyes what teachers do for our children and the effort and patience they put into their daily lives to make sure sure children are safe and well taken care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Floater/Teacher I (Former Employee), Troy, MIMarch 14, 2014
Pros: babysitting opportunities
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work would be the same thing every day which consists of drop off, circle time, breakfast, learning, singing, reading, playing, lunch, nap time, playing, learning, snack time, playing, parent pick up. I became so close with all the children that I felt like they were my own. My co-workers were awesome, we all worked so well with each – more... other. We all were on the same team and helped each other out when needed. There is never a dull moment at KinderCare. The hardest part of the job was being able to control the kids to a point where reading a book was possible. Some kids had behavioral problems which is normal, but those children are the hardest part. I enjoyed all of the co-workers and children of course. I loved teaching the children different things and seeing them grow. Considering I worked there for almost 3 years, I have seen the children grow up in different age groups. I worked with infants to 12 year-olds. That is a very wide range, but my favorite age group was infants to 3 year-olds. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Good Place to Work
Infant Room Teacher (Former Employee), Columbia, MOMarch 12, 2014
While I was at KinderCare, I always got the feeling that management did not care about me as a teacher. In the almost 2 years I was there, I never once heard a positive comment from the management team about my work in the classroom. It was always negative. And while criticism only helps a teacher grow stronger, positive feedback is valued as well. – more... I felt like I was not a valued employee and was easily replaceable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where there's something new happening all the time!
Center Director (Current Employee), Ramsey, MNMarch 11, 2014
The day starts the same way as it ends, busy with lots to do. There are significant opportunities for multi-tasking, performance improvement among staff and ensuring productivity remains high. Training and team development are daily tasks I look forward to. I really enjoy the families and staff I work with and enjoy the challenge daily of ensuring our – more... building is the best it can be! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace, low compensation
Lead Preschool Teacher (Former Employee), Westchester, OH 45269March 10, 2014
We were typically understaffed and as such had to violate state laws in regards to teacher/child ratio. Pay is very low and benefits are pathetic. Other than that it was a very personally rewarding job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with the children and parents
Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMarch 7, 2014
The location I was employed at the Directors and teachers changed very often. There is a high turn over so everything is always changing. other then that I loved the Children and parents so much that it made the job enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group of Gals
School-age Teacher (Current Employee), Township of Hanover, PAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: you can count on great tips from teachers and help from office staff.
Cons: the raises should be better.
I love that I work with my best friend, they always post information about ways to improve, and the children will make you smile!

1 2 3 4 5

About Kindercare Learning Centers

Knowledge Universe Education (KUE) sees a world of opportunity in education. The company operates more 3,700 schools and child – Read more

Kindercare Learning Centers Photos