Find companies:
Kinecta Federal Credit Union
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Kinecta Federal Credit Union Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Desktop Support (Former Employee), Manhattan Beach, CAJune 6, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
This was a temporary job that had a definite ending related to the end of Windows XP support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Member Services Representative (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CAMay 30, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: compensation was not that great.
The company has grown to over 75,000 members making it a very reliable financial institution. Management was very easy going and didn't micromanage like some places do that have a small staff. I worked in a staff consisting of no more than 12-14 employees. Everyone looked out for each other, so the managers were not worried about ever being short staffed – more... or conflicts. Everyone had been there for at least 5 years and the longest tenure was 15 years.
That being said, the company showed it cared about their employees and management first looked to promote from within!
I was only there a year because I relocated out of state – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun, and professional
Teller (Former Employee), Torrance, CAMay 19, 2014
Pros: customers start to you as family
Really enjoyed working for Kinecta FCU. The branch feel like a family, everyone works as a team, helps each other out, reminds each other when needed. Fun place to work at but very professional as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Hawthorne, CAApril 30, 2014
Pros: wonderful managent, fun co workers
Cons: rude members at times
Kinecta was an amazing company to work. The staff and members were always a pleasure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAApril 30, 2014
Pros: good opportunity for advancement
Cons: short lunches, breaks, indecisive managment unclear about goals and company direction.
Basically comparable to working at any bank or credit union, great company environment. Managers are a little lost on direction from upper management from time to time, co-workers are usually helpful and willing to work as a team. Hardest part of the job is balancing unclear goals set by upper management which can seem out of reach especially for smaller – more... less populated branch's. Was very well trained by immediate supervisors and they really want to give you the tools to succeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Struggling Company
Staff Review Appraiser (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAApril 12, 2014
Pros: pay was good.
Cons: pressure to do more work.
The environment was good in the beginning, but new management created an imbalance and poor working conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Manhattan Beach, CAMarch 18, 2014
A TYPICAL WORK DAY WAS VERY BUSY AND HIGH ENERGY .MY COWORKERS AND I WOULD UTILIZE EACHOTHERS STRENGHTS AND KNOWLEDGE TO HANDLE CERTAIN SITUATIONS. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART ABOUT THE JOB WAS HELPING PEOPLE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment
Member Service Representative (Current Employee), Tustin, CAMarch 5, 2014
Really enjoy working here.
Learne everyday
different aspects of banking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enviornment great experience
Customer Service Representative/Teller (Former Employee), anaheim caFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: minimal commute
Cons: short breaks
Typical day check all deposits in the ATM cash and checks, deposits them to accounts, verify cash available in ATM prep systems for business day, verify cash in safe prep treys for tellers for the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company cannot compete
Wholesale Account Executive (Former Employee), chicagoFebruary 20, 2014
Don't come here if you're on commission. They're all very nice, but impossible to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and grow.
Retail Services Supervisor (Former Employee), Torrance, CAJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: great working enviroment.
I must say that working for Kinecta FCU was one of the best work experiences I've had. Management was supportive and gave you the tools on a daily basis to be successful. My co-workers were great and always helpful and contributed to each others success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work however there are no opportunities to advance job positions for offsite employees
Underwriter (Current Employee), Newport Beach, CAJanuary 30, 2014
Over the course of the last 3 years with my current employer I have been tasked with the requirement to research and apply ever changing federal regulations in regards to lending and insurance practices as well as translating said regulations to direct sales staff members and outside clientele. These regulations have been steadfast and the adaptation – more... process has been a welcome challenge for me. I greatly enjoy the relationships I have built with my immediate coworkers, sales staff and outside clients over the years. My management team has been very supportive and has been a team I have wanted to eventually grow to be a part of however senior management has recently put a stop to offsite employees obtaining supervisory or management positions. I am interested in obtaining a stable full-time position with a prosperous company with the potential for job advancement in the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company overall!
Teller (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: fast paced enviroment, flexible with my schedule
Cons: not enough hours
a typical day at work would involve many tasks such as cashing checks, doing payday loans, and doing moneygram transactions all over the world. I've learned to do all of these things thanks to my wonderful coworkers who trained me well. My most favorite part of my job is when customers return and they want me to help them again. Makes me feel absolutely – more... great about myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Loan Processor (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: contest, rewards, free lunches, bonuses
Cons: overtime was cut
A typical day at work was fun and busy. Management did the best they could with what they had to deal with, but always had a solution. The co-workers were friendly, willing to help. I can't think of anything being the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is I felt like I was part of a family and we all helped each other whenever – more... the help was needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CADecember 30, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Putting folders together for contracts. Co-workers were quiet but easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with great management and coworkers
Member Service Associate (Current Employee), Woodland Hills,CADecember 29, 2013
Our employees are very comfortable with one another which makes the environment very good and it makes our customer service even better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy what I do
Card Fraud Analyst (Current Employee), Manhattan Beach, CADecember 14, 2013
Pros: the people i work with are wonderful to work with
Cons: health benefits have changed
Busy days make the day go by faster. I love the fact that I do not have enough time during the eight hour day because there is always something new happening in my line of business. I like the fact that it keeps me learning new fraud trends. Working with my co-workers is always fun, they are a great bunch to work with.

The management team is a good – more... support team and they are always willing to help me be better at my job, I am basically a one woman team member for what I do, and knowing that they are comfortable in allowing me to do my job without any supervision is great. They have confidence in what I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and multi tasking
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 11, 2013
Pros: cash checks for free and great benefits
Cons: short breaks
On a typical day at work you greet customers and help them with their transaction. I learned that customer service is very important cause you want the people that you served to feel comfortable and to keep coming back. The management team that I worked under was professional. My co-workers were very fun and pleasant to work with and we worked together – more... as a team. The hardest part of the job is to not engage in an angry customers wrath sometimes cause it seems like their hostility is aimed at you but it isn't. I love helping the customers who are nice and have a friendly smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every changing environment
Senior Member Service Associate (Former Employee), Manhattan Beach, CAJune 15, 2013
Pros: small
Cons: lack of direction
Doesn't seem as if the company can grow because of inconsistency of leaders at the top.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Caring Company
Member Service Representative (Current Employee), Woodland Hills, CAApril 23, 2013
Pros: overtime!
Just started working for Kinecta, as an MSR about 4 months ago, and love it so far. Everyone is really kind and the sale goals are pretty easy! Great company to work for! They love to give out overtime and more money!