Find companies:
King's College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

King's College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Assistant Football Coach (Former Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: great
Cons: non
Great time working there. Lots of work, but you know that coming into the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee), Wilkes Barre, PaMarch 4, 2014
Pros: meals
Cons: not enough pay
The teachers and the students were great. Love the total control I had over the kitchen
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proprietary School
Medical Assisting Program, Instructor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 26, 2014
Was a great first teaching job experience. Management changed while there and made it more difficult to facilitate education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School & Place to Work
Student Aide - PC Support Help Desk (Former Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAJanuary 24, 2014
The hands on learning experience was fantastic. Learned a great deal int he classroom and as an aide. All of which helped make me a successful hard worker in the real world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Office of Career Planning Student Aide (Former Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PADecember 17, 2013
relaxed environment
great workers
no benefits
easy work
learned how to work on campus while attending college
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful co-workers
Admission's Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 25, 2013
I enjoyed my time at King's College. I learned a lot and made many new friends. Enjoyed working with the students and families. That was the best part of King's College!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job.
Residence Assistant (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 6, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the day is meeting the new residences and getting to know their many different personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People I worked with
Office Manager (Former Employee), Wilkes-Barre, Pa.October 9, 2012
Pros: the rgegular king's employees
Cons: sodexco food service ( it was inhouse food service prior)
I loved going to work until Sodexco food service took over alot of changes brought in their own people and I was layed off. I was there 7 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cancer research
Cancer Research Assistant (Former Employee), London, ENGSeptember 24, 2013
Cancer research
Laboratory job
Science
Long and not stressful hours in the laboratory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school with very diverse student body
Student (Current Employee), London, ENGAugust 21, 2013
King's offers an excellent education, both in terms of the courses offered and the peer-to-peer interactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice colleagues and environment
PA (Former Employee), LondonJanuary 13, 2013
Cons: no understanding of staff situations
Could have been better. Feel the role I did needs reviewing being the 4th person to take it on in just over 5 years.