King's College Employee Reviews in United States

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers
Graduate Assistant Coach (Former Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAMay 4, 2016
Great co-workers who have become great friends. Flexible hours with regards to start time and end time. Allowed me to experience coaching at the collegiate level.
Pros
Flexible time schedule
Cons
Long weekend hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional
Maintenance and Cleaning Manager (Former Employee) –  LondonApril 9, 2016
Very professional atmosphere, stressful at peak times of the year but great work environment anyway. It's huge responsibilties for the salary paid as well.
Pros
great management
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience at a college
Part-time Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAJuly 22, 2015
This experience was absolutely satisfying in every way and on every level. I taught arts and literature, as well as creative and composition writing to freshmen and sophomore students. The money wasn't great, but the experience was priceless.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resident Assistant at King's College
Resident Assistant (RA) (Current Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAJanuary 24, 2015
As a Resident Assistant at King's College, I have become more confident and responsible as a young adult. The hardest parts about the job include: lots of training, and lots of reports to file. The most enjoyable part is gaining relationships and friendships with other RA's and your own residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proprietary School
Medical Assisting Program, Instructor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 26, 2014
Was a great first teaching job experience. Management changed while there and made it more difficult to facilitate education.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Office of Career Planning Student Aide (Former Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PADecember 17, 2013
relaxed environment
great workers
no benefits
easy work
learned how to work on campus while attending college
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
King's College is a great place to work for.
Recruiting Coordinator,Co-Defensive Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAJanuary 6, 2015
Coaching College Football, making recruiting phone calls. Helping young men become better in life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Cashier/Floral Clerk (Current Employee) –  Plains, PANovember 12, 2014
WAs a great way to get my hands dirty in the experience of radio. Very stressful but very rewarding,you get out what you put in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School & Place to Work
Student Aide - PC Support Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAJanuary 24, 2014
The hands on learning experience was fantastic. Learned a great deal int he classroom and as an aide. All of which helped make me a successful hard worker in the real world.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Learning
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PASeptember 19, 2014
I truly learned what it meant to be a research scientist. It took me three years to exclude a hypothesis. A true research experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People I worked with
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, Pa.October 9, 2012
I loved going to work until Sodexco food service took over alot of changes brought in their own people and I was layed off. I was there 7 years.
Pros
the rgegular king's employees
Cons
sodexco food service ( it was inhouse food service prior)
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job.
Residence Assistant (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 6, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the day is meeting the new residences and getting to know their many different personalities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Assistant Football Coach (Former Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAAugust 13, 2014
Great time working there. Lots of work, but you know that coming into the job.
Pros
great
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful co-workers
Admission's Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 25, 2013
I enjoyed my time at King's College. I learned a lot and made many new friends. Enjoyed working with the students and families. That was the best part of King's College!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilkes Barre, PaMarch 4, 2014
The teachers and the students were great. Love the total control I had over the kitchen
Pros
meals
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more King's College reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture