Find companies:
King & Spalding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

King & Spalding Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading Projects and IT Support
Lead Technical Analyst (Current Employee), Washington, DCDecember 2, 2014
Project Work - Currently working on MDS/AirWatch, Hardware Refresh, RSA Security and upgrade confidential server.
IT Support - Setting up AV Video Conferences
Mobile Device Support
AirWatch Support
Applications Support
Network support and admin
Backup for printer support issues
BES 10 Support
Working with IT team on any office wide IT issues and/or Project Assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Technical Communications Consultant (Former Employee), AtlantaJuly 7, 2014
Good place to work. Nice people and great office space but be prepared for a crazy commute into town.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Command Center Operator (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: i recommend this place of employment!
Cons: you must keep a positive attitude.
It's been awesome. To work for this company. the people are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great company to work for
NT Rollout Project Specialist (Former Employee), atlantaSeptember 4, 2013
was a great company to work for and I learned alot when i worked there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked there from 1985 to October 2002
Legal Secretary/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Washington, DCAugust 28, 2012
I worked with the Partner In Charge for 16 of the 17 years I was there. I started when we were about 12 people on one floor. Today there are offices all of the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Paralegal (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 21, 2012
Pros: good folk at the time i worked there
Cons: egos, as with every law firm and/or attorneys
Excellent opportunities provided for growth. Good people. lots of laughter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Manager, Reception Department (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 15, 2012
Pros: professional environment, welcoming office space and furniture.
Cons: some seasoned members of the team were not always cooperative
An awesome place to work. I was eager to arrive early and stay late to get the job done. Upper management was responsive to the needs of mid management. I learned that King and Spalding has a strong comittment to volunteering in the community and that committment encouraged me to volunteer in my spare time. The hardest part of my job was leaving and the most enjoyable was the attitude of cooperativeness I received from many of the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Legal Secretary (Former Employee), Washington, DCMay 17, 2012
Pros: monthly celebrations of staff anniversaries, etc.
Cons: no breaks
Enjoyed working with attorneys and staff. Worked closely with management in preparing tax documents for clients. I learned how to management my time to meet deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun work place
Paralegal (Former Employee), Los AngelesApril 4, 2012
Pros: muffins every friday
Cons: muffins every friday
The Los Angeles office was opened in 2011. Staff having a difficult time being part of the San Francisco office. Management leaves you alone to do your job. Good, bright, young attorneys. Nice place to work. I would love to have stayed but I was only there covering a maternity leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute wonderful place to work!
Legal Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta GADecember 15, 2011
Pros: great benefits.
It was a great place to work with some really great people. They were great about giving review and raises and were very flexible with my schedule. I worked for some really great attorneys. My hours were good. I was able to work on my own. They had great facilities. It is just a wonderful company to work for.

About King & Spalding

Celebrating more than 125 years of service, King & Spalding is an international law firm that represents a broad array of – Read more