Find companies:
King County
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

King County Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you like slow-paced environment with great benefits and job security
Project Manager Graduate Intern (Current Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 12, 2014
slow-paced
nice people. Most employee's if not all will be retiring in the next 5 years or so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best housing company to work for.
Supervisor Collections, A/R, and Customer Service (Former Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 6, 2014
Del Webb allows any employee to advance in to any area they choose. Very diverse and open to all career opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment.
Assistant Bridge Inspector (Former Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 23, 2014
As an intern the day was pretty slow, but the hours were flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay.
Admin II (Former Employee), Seattle WashingtonSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: contract only
• General office functions, Office 2007 (Word, Excel, Outlook)
• Open and distribute/file mail
• Payed bills, answered phones from customers
• Created labels for files, filing
• Distribute office documents among fiscal staff, coordinate payments, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love books this is the job for you
Librarian's Assistant (Former Employee), Carnation, WAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: books! - great boss
Cons: not enough hours
Check books in or out, shelve books, help patrons, organize periodicals,etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in Call Center in Telecommunications
Telecommunications / Customer Service Lead (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJune 20, 2014
Pros: understanding how local government works
Handled requests from all departments through out King County.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
King County
Recreation Assistant II/ Temporary (Former Employee), Redmond, WAMay 6, 2014
No room for advancing. I want to be able to move or become permeant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work environment
Administrative Specialist II (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMarch 17, 2014
casual environment, great people. worked with many people to get things accomplished which made it fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great volunteer organization
Logistics Director, Operations Leader, Air Ops (Current Employee), King County and surrounding area'sFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: helping the community
Thrilled to be a part of such a great organization!

"So that others may live"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides good work/life balance
Claims Officer Lead (Current Employee), Seattle, WADecember 23, 2013
Training and development opportunities well developed and provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great opportunity to work with and learn from the experts
Web design/development Intern (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 18, 2013
It was great opportunity to work with and to learn from the experts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers and a fun place to work.
General Inspector II (Former Employee), Renton, WANovember 11, 2013
Pros: money
Cons: no money
I got laid off in 2009. I need the people that are over 70 years old to LEAVE so I can get my job back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job and lots of positivism
Administrative Specialist I (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 4, 2013
Pros: good place to learn other sistems and procedures for accounting.
Cons: theres no minimum time to become permanent
All my coworkers are very professional and laid back people.
We all help each other and always motivated to participate on King County charity events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
SAS Merchandising, Merchandiser (Former Employee), King CountySeptember 4, 2013
6am to 2pm, go to store, reset sections, go home. I learned to read different kinds of POG. Management was nice. I worked alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Kent, WAAugust 3, 2013
I have no complaints with this company. I would have stayed there, but in the reconstruction of the system they were overmanned and needed to do a reduction of workforce. I was low man on the payroll and relieved of duty. This forced me to move back to CA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
King County offers excellent benefits for the entire family.
Functional Analyst III (Current Employee), Seattle, WAMay 3, 2013
Pros: employee benefit includes free transportation passport
Cons: some departments do not promote from within
Generally, King County is an equal oppportunity employer with excellent salary and benefit package. It provides healthy working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and Uplifting Enviroment
Senior Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Seattle, WAApril 15, 2013
Pros: retreats. getting away with fellow employees and learning what made each of us tick.
Cons: difficult customers
Influencing People that I worked with.

The Friendliness of the enviroment and management

Helping others find a solution to their circumstance gave me Great joy, and made the job that much more enjoyable.

Inspiring team members to reach for greater oppurtunities

Management showed me different approaches to situations

The most difficult part of my – more... position, was also the greatest learning experience. Such as dealing with difficult customers. Everytime you dealth with such, you would learn and be greater – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice to work in my community.
Page (Former Employee), Maple Valley, WAJanuary 13, 2013
Pros: meet a lot of new people.
Cons: part-time
• Shelving books and other library materials. Maintained the overall appearance of the library.
• Managing the patron supplies at the workstations and directing patrons to building landmarks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional. Government job.
Education Specialist/ Nutrition Educator (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJanuary 10, 2013
Multifaceted government programs. I worked in the department of Public Health.
Government jobs are tough when you need to get things done... too much politics, even in Public Health.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management planning and system
management (Former Employee), King County, WashingtonDecember 19, 2012
Pros: good wages & benefits admin, management (electeds) appreciate employees labor.
Cons: admint and management planning
A typical day is usually met with new and interesting challenges.

About King County

King County provides regional services to over 1.9 million residents including more than 340,000 people living in unincorporated – Read more