Find companies:
King County
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

King County Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work environment
Administrative Specialist II (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMarch 17, 2014
casual environment, great people. worked with many people to get things accomplished which made it fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great volunteer organization
Logistics Director, Operations Leader, Air Ops (Current Employee), King County and surrounding area'sFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: helping the community
Thrilled to be a part of such a great organization!

"So that others may live"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides good work/life balance
Claims Officer Lead (Current Employee), Seattle, WADecember 23, 2013
Training and development opportunities well developed and provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great opportunity to work with and learn from the experts
Web design/development Intern (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 18, 2013
It was great opportunity to work with and to learn from the experts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers and a fun place to work.
General Inspector II (Former Employee), Renton, WANovember 11, 2013
Pros: money
Cons: no money
I got laid off in 2009. I need the people that are over 70 years old to LEAVE so I can get my job back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job and lots of positivism
Administrative Specialist I (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 4, 2013
Pros: good place to learn other sistems and procedures for accounting.
Cons: theres no minimum time to become permanent
All my coworkers are very professional and laid back people.
We all help each other and always motivated to participate on King County charity events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
SAS Merchandising, Merchandiser (Former Employee), King CountySeptember 4, 2013
6am to 2pm, go to store, reset sections, go home. I learned to read different kinds of POG. Management was nice. I worked alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Kent, WAAugust 3, 2013
I have no complaints with this company. I would have stayed there, but in the reconstruction of the system they were overmanned and needed to do a reduction of workforce. I was low man on the payroll and relieved of duty. This forced me to move back to CA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and Uplifting Enviroment
Senior Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Seattle, WAApril 15, 2013
Pros: retreats. getting away with fellow employees and learning what made each of us tick.
Cons: difficult customers
Influencing People that I worked with.

The Friendliness of the enviroment and management

Helping others find a solution to their circumstance gave me Great joy, and made the job that much more enjoyable.

Inspiring team members to reach for greater oppurtunities

Management showed me different approaches to situations

The most difficult part of my – more... position, was also the greatest learning experience. Such as dealing with difficult customers. Everytime you dealth with such, you would learn and be greater – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice to work in my community.
Page (Former Employee), Maple Valley, WAJanuary 13, 2013
Pros: meet a lot of new people.
Cons: part-time
• Shelving books and other library materials. Maintained the overall appearance of the library.
• Managing the patron supplies at the workstations and directing patrons to building landmarks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional. Government job.
Education Specialist/ Nutrition Educator (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJanuary 10, 2013
Multifaceted government programs. I worked in the department of Public Health.
Government jobs are tough when you need to get things done... too much politics, even in Public Health.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management planning and system
management (Former Employee), King County, WashingtonDecember 19, 2012
Pros: good wages & benefits admin, management (electeds) appreciate employees labor.
Cons: admint and management planning
A typical day is usually met with new and interesting challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Specialist II
Administrative Office Assistant (Current Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 20, 2012
I love working for King County, it's relaxing and I feel the warm positive feeling there the people give.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Great Outdoors
SEASONAL PARK MAINTENANCE WORKER (Current Employee), Woodinville, WAJuly 23, 2012
A typical day is usually met with new and interesting challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Potential but Little Management Planning and Systems
Project Manager (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJune 14, 2012
Pros: good wages & benefits admin, management (electeds) appreciate employees labor.
Cons: little opportunity for recognition, growth (expertise) training or interaction with management/policy makers, little regard for industry standards or best practices.
Although government is pegged with being overburdened with red tape, this employer had very few written management processes and didn't use management systems or tools (e.g. Lean). I understand they are starting to do so now but the culture is one of "we will outlast them". Top management is elected rather than being seasoned managers and, depending – more... on the elected official, they can chose to select cronies or professional managers. And it is true, employees outlast the 8+ years of any political/executive management reign. The result is program/work group oriented rather than corporate oriented culture, direction and loyalty. Decisions at many levels are based on organizational quirks rather than best practice, professional standards or even selection among researched alternatives.

There is a lot of potential to do good work in a variety of areas (environment, transportation, public health). However there is a disconnect from top management direction and worker productivity. It is an unusual organization, even for a public sector organization. – less

About King County

King County provides regional services to over 1.9 million residents including more than 340,000 people living in unincorporated – Read more

King County Photos