Find companies:
King County
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

King County United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Community Involvement Coord/ Deputy Recorder, (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMarch 2, 2015
I recently retired from 40 years in federal, state and local government service delivery. I am fortunate to have a good pension. My wife however will continue to work for some time until she can retire. I am therefore looking for something I would enjoy and be able to utilize the skills I have learned while at the same time make a valuable contribution to my employer and my community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GIS/GPS Field Intern
GIS and GPS Field Intern (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: great work environment, helpful mentors and management
Collection of field data and conversion of GPS data to useful GIS maps. Also, the conversion of ArcGIS data to a user-friendly Arc Online application for future company use. Developed critical project planning skills, database management/organization, and general processes of wastewater treatment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay at home mother
Domestic Engineer (Former Employee), Renton WashingtonJanuary 13, 2015
caring for children has taught patience, teamwork, problem solving, management, cleaning, financial planning, time management, listening skills, and life experience in dealing with many different people. Hardest part of this job is that there is no time off. Best part is the Hugs and kisses and satisfaction in a job well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Work Part was Good, Benefits.
Appraiser and have worked their (Former Employee), Black RiverDecember 2, 2014
Pros: technology, steady salary and benefits, interesting work
Cons: micro-managing, management/administration, work environment
I worked for King County in the assessor’s office. The work environment was cubicle oriented and there was quite a bit if talking as it’s not restricted. There were definitely clichés. I experienced harassment from coworkers and even from management. There were a lot of crazy-maker types. The pay and benefits are decent. But there is a lot of pressure and micro-managing. They’re definitely going to grind every penny of it out of you and then some. There was not much show of appreciation. I eventually left because I didn’t like the harassment stuff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Okay" as a first job. Learn what you can and move on
Analyst (Former Employee), Seattle, WADecember 1, 2014
Pros: good benefits, good pay for work required
Cons: self-motivated work loads, no learning opportunities, poor teamwork mentality
Don't expect to learn anything while working here. Never much training or team work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you like slow-paced environment with great benefits and job security
Project Manager Graduate Intern (Current Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 12, 2014
slow-paced
nice people. Most employee's if not all will be retiring in the next 5 years or so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best housing company to work for.
Supervisor Collections, A/R, and Customer Service (Former Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 6, 2014
Del Webb allows any employee to advance in to any area they choose. Very diverse and open to all career opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment.
Assistant Bridge Inspector (Former Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 23, 2014
As an intern the day was pretty slow, but the hours were flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay.
Admin II (Former Employee), Seattle WashingtonSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: contract only
• General office functions, Office 2007 (Word, Excel, Outlook)
• Open and distribute/file mail
• Payed bills, answered phones from customers
• Created labels for files, filing
• Distribute office documents among fiscal staff, coordinate payments, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love books this is the job for you
Librarian's Assistant (Former Employee), Carnation, WAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: books! - great boss
Cons: not enough hours
Check books in or out, shelve books, help patrons, organize periodicals,etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in Call Center in Telecommunications
Telecommunications / Customer Service Lead (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJune 20, 2014
Pros: understanding how local government works
Handled requests from all departments through out King County.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
King County
Recreation Assistant II/ Temporary (Former Employee), Redmond, WAMay 6, 2014
No room for advancing. I want to be able to move or become permeant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work environment
Administrative Specialist II (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMarch 17, 2014
casual environment, great people. worked with many people to get things accomplished which made it fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great volunteer organization
Logistics Director, Operations Leader, Air Ops (Current Employee), King County and surrounding area'sFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: helping the community
Thrilled to be a part of such a great organization!

"So that others may live"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides good work/life balance
Claims Officer Lead (Current Employee), Seattle, WADecember 23, 2013
Training and development opportunities well developed and provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great opportunity to work with and learn from the experts
Web design/development Intern (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 18, 2013
It was great opportunity to work with and to learn from the experts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job and lots of positivism
Administrative Specialist I (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 4, 2013
Pros: good place to learn other sistems and procedures for accounting.
Cons: theres no minimum time to become permanent
All my coworkers are very professional and laid back people.
We all help each other and always motivated to participate on King County charity events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
SAS Merchandising, Merchandiser (Former Employee), King CountySeptember 4, 2013
6am to 2pm, go to store, reset sections, go home. I learned to read different kinds of POG. Management was nice. I worked alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Kent, WAAugust 3, 2013
I have no complaints with this company. I would have stayed there, but in the reconstruction of the system they were overmanned and needed to do a reduction of workforce. I was low man on the payroll and relieved of duty. This forced me to move back to CA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
King County offers excellent benefits for the entire family.
Functional Analyst III (Current Employee), Seattle, WAMay 3, 2013
Pros: employee benefit includes free transportation passport
Cons: some departments do not promote from within
Generally, King County is an equal oppportunity employer with excellent salary and benefit package. It provides healthy working environment.

About King County

King County provides regional services to over 1.9 million residents including more than 340,000 people living in unincorporated – Read more