Kings Community Action Organization Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HR Associate (Current Employee) –  Main OfficeSeptember 27, 2017
I have been fortunate to have a great team and supervisors to work with. The days can be stressful, and there can be drama, but the people here are great and for the most part, pretty happy to be here and helping our community.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, good energy
Youth Recreational Leader (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CAJuly 2, 2017
Fun, moving, smiling faces all day.

I learned how to engage my community and work with them.

Manage was great i enjoyed my boss.

Workplace was fun and different

Working with the kids

Seeing the kids actually get and be involved with what we were doing
Pros
flexible schedule fun co-workers
Cons
Disciplining children
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would have been my dream job
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CAApril 29, 2017
Upper management's personal interests took a front seat to client care. Unacceptable in an organization that is supposed to be about helping others. It didn't always used to be that way, but it is what it is I suppose.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved that I helped those in need.
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CASeptember 14, 2015
Work environment was great but wasn't supportive to adjust my work schedule for a short time due to my family needs at the moment.
Cons
No coverage due to me being the only person knowing how to do the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Director of Emergency Services (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CAApril 27, 2015
Very busy environment dealt with low income community. Managed several programs, wrote grants proposals, managed and supervised employees. Hardest part of the job was managing employees that were located in different work areas, the most rewarding part was being able to help the cliental with their needs.
Pros
Very rewarding
Cons
time restraints
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The blind leading the blind.
Worked (Former Employee) –  HanfordAugust 19, 2014
A lot of people here don't know what they're doing and they expect you to know what you're doing. Management contradict each other and a lot of employees are childish and have their own little cliques like they're in high school.

Also DO NOT try to work here if you don't speak Spanish, you will be made to feel very uncomfortable.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Poor management, rude coworkers, everyone speaks Spanish and will til about you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work right out of high school
Executive Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CAJanuary 11, 2014
This was a great first time position
Helped me grow in my personal life
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping the community
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CAJuly 2, 2013
A typical day: Bagging canned foods in the brown bag for the community and watching them take it home to their families. i learned that helping others is a great feeling. Nothing was hard and the most enjoyable part is knowing that they would have something to eat.
Pros
We would get a brown bag too
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KCAO is private , non- profit organization for 46 years of service
Teachers Assistant 2 (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CAJuly 31, 2012
Get paid twice a month, direct deposit, paid holidays, sick pay, and 401k.
Pros
good benefits, paid holidays, and vacations!
Cons
closed for the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kings Community Action Organization. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

Kings Community Action Organization Reviews by Location