Kings Express Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kings/Infinity
Account manager (Former Employee) –  West Chicago, ILSeptember 2, 2016
Severely mismanaged company. Low integrity level, corrupt employees, shady deals behind the scenes.

Mismanagement from the Top - Down

Basically, nothing more to say, except you better "BEWARE".
Pros
None
Cons
Everything about this company "Beware"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really cant say
Operations Manager, dispatch (Former Employee) –  West Chicago, ILJuly 5, 2016
I work with 2 monitors, with 2 phones and a head set , started around 830am and stayed until the drivers were loaded.
Over viewed, the day and what's we need for freight the next day.
Pros
was my own boss, always was busy and the pay was good
Cons
no family time, didnt get a raise in over 6 years, OWNER AND i DIDNT GET ALONG AFTER 19 TEARS
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity
Human Resource & Safety Compliance Manager (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 22, 2016
great opportunity in the transportation industry
business closed
STA clearance
wide range of employment opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales and service
Operations (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 28, 2015
poor financial condition. Lack of leadership. Horrible accounting practices. Not customer oriented. Lack of vision for future
Pros
good relationship with customers
Cons
poor financial condition
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNSeptember 20, 2015
Nice facility, relaxed atmosphere, willing to work with employees. Training program. Contact with inner staffing as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice mid size company.
Account Manager, Transportation Sales (Current Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNJune 18, 2015
Great place to learn the day to day operations of a trucking company. Probably the best transportation company I've worked for as far as customer service goes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and Fast paced work place.
Night Operations Clerk/Admin (Current Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYMarch 31, 2014
Working for this company gave me an opportunity to advance my work ethic skills and I am thankful that my co-workers were always willing to teach me new things. A typical day at work is very fast paced you must keep up with the contestant flow of paperwork from the truck drivers, keep up with multiple emails received a day, data entry, filing, faxing ect. The most enjoyable part of my job would be being able to build relationships with our customers and working as a team with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Terminal Manager (Current Employee) –  Elmira, NYApril 25, 2013
In charge of freight management and supervision of employees at the Elmira terminal. Handled package delivery and regularly conducted building maintenance.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Driver (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYJanuary 16, 2013
Typically we were busy all the time, morning started w/ a coffee and instructions, then we were on the road on our routes, I learned how to manage my time, keep accurite records, and work hard.
Pros
enjoyed this very much!
Cons
i can't go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor excuse of employment
Local driver (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJune 8, 2012
Dispatchers were unrealistic and unprofessional
the general attitude of the managment was that they did not need you and that regardless of your past years experience with much larger and successful employers that your opinion wasn't needed or considered
Pros
daily work
Cons
company lacks moral value
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job
dock worker/delivory driver (Former Employee) –  elmira nyMarch 7, 2012
40hrs a week weekends off..good people too work with real layed back not bad fro omeone looking for a 9 to 5 mon -fri
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kings Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
2.4