Find companies:
Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
promote healt and wellness for both patient, staff and the community
Emergency Department Staff Nurse (Current Employee), 585 Schenectady ave, Brooklyn, NY, 11203September 8, 2014
Pros: good work ethics, 12 hour shifts
Patient /nurse relation oriented, good management support, updated frequently with evidence based practice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 19, 2014
Pros: freedom, flexible schedule, rewarding
Cons: late hours
A typical day involved me going to the rooms of various patients to hand out ice or water. I would also assist the nurses with what I was allowed to. Some days I would sit in the volunteer's office and complete office work. During my time as a volunteer, I've learned how to communicate with people and how to juggle a number of tasks at once. Most importantly, – more... I've learned about the hectic and fast pace setting of hospitals. My co-volunteers were really nice and most of them were from my school. The hardest part was having to go there after an entire day at school, being that I was exhausted. The most enjoyable part was the freedom that I had. I was able to do whatever it was that I was allowed to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kingsbrook medical jewish center
Registered Nurse -Medical/Surgical/Telemetry unit (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 5, 2014
excellent hospital. work environment is superb. managers are very helpful and so is the entire nursing staff. i enjoying working here because it allows me to expand my knowledge learning new nursing techniques allows me to grow in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work at a level entry position to get an idea of how dietetics work.
Dietetic Technician (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 17, 2014
I learned the basics of dietetics, I met coworkers that ended up being long lasting personal friends and professional colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive atmosphere
Patient Accounts (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 2, 2014
Pros: great social and working atmosphere.
Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center is unlike any hospital I've been to. Of course there's a lot of work to be done but, the atmosphere is very peaceful and the employees are guaranteed to greet you with a warm smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Destructive Management
Pharmacy (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYMay 16, 2014
The organization overall is in financial turmoil. Individuals who have prospects for a better future are finding better opportunities but their positions are not being replaced. There is a high turn over rate likely due to limited resources and inadequate training.

Organization has not given raises in years. Forces employees to take furlaugh days yet – more... still expects them to work from home and get the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job to have. Learned a lot.
Business Manager of the Department of Surgery (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYApril 28, 2014
Pros: family oriented business, great place to start off and learn.
Cons: no opportunity for growth or advancement in career.
**I meant for this review to be for my position at FAMILY FOOT CARE GROUP**

Great place to learn patient care and medical assistant work, administrative surgery skills (such as scheduling, authorizations and chart maintainance), and fun place to work (at the main office).

Most difficult part of the job was the patient demographic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what its all cracked up to be
Manager (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYMarch 18, 2014
This institution needs help with management and supporting their staff. Employees are constantly dissatisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calm and fun workplace
intern (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYMarch 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches sometimes
Cons: intern without pay
feed patients, file, answer phone, I learned interesting things about patients past as a sat and feed them, management was very convenient and gave me free lunches sometimes, my co-workers were very helpful, well there wasn't really a hard part , some of the fun parts on the jobs was telling and hearing jokes from my coworkers and patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major teaching hospital recognized to be among the highest performing hospital in the United States.
Administrative Assistant/Buyer (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYFebruary 4, 2014
This hospital takes pride in helping people in the community and surrounding areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Hospital to work not enough growth opportunities
Dietary Aide (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: nice hospital friendly staff
Cons: no growth and job advancement
Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center is an alright place to work for but there is no room for growth and I have been doing the same job since I started. I am looking to move on to another job once another opportunity comes along I am looking to leave this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Vascular Technologist - Intern (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJanuary 2, 2014
Fast pace.
Hard working co-workers.
Learnt lot of scanning techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly & Fast pace
Medical Administrative Assistant Intern (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYNovember 26, 2013
A typical day greeting patients or visitors of patients, filing papers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Recreation Therapist (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYNovember 2, 2013
I've worked for KJMC for over 15 years. I must say that management has been very supportive both at career growth and with my educational endeavors.

KJMC's culture is one of teamwork where everyone sees the big picture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Unit Clerk (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 8, 2013
Working and kingsbrook medical center was one of the most great experiences in my life. i was able to do what i do best which is help each patient or patient visitor to the best of my ability in any way or form. not only did it feel great to make sure the patients need was cared for, the staff was the most supportive team i have ever worked with. the – more... kept me on my toes but the almost help me to understand thing that i might not have known or was still working on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nic place to work
Wound Care Nurse / Hyperbaric Technician (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 6, 2013
Pros: weekends off
Cons: some times we work short
The team at the wound care clinic love what they do which makes the job much easier. We all get alone well and watch out for each other. I Have learned alot about wounds and the healing process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management. Nice place to work
Clinical experience as a nursing student (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYSeptember 26, 2013
Good co-workers relationship. Friendly environment. Great CCU/ICU care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 13, 2013
Great workplace and environment and the management was superb
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Medical Coding Assistant Intern (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 21, 2013
Pros: great staff that will take you under there wings.
Cons: manual charts. an electronic system will server then well
Great place to do an internship. The staff was warm and eager to share there experiences with the interns. I stayed on as a volunteer after my internship ended. This was my first experience in a medical setting and I learn how to conduct interviews, code charts for re-reimbursements, filing chart, effective communication, HIPAA rules and regulations. – more... The hardest part of the Job involves handling the manual charts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleased with employer
Coordinator - Quality Management (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 15, 2013
Pros: cohesive group
Cons: personal holidays had to be taken every third quarter or you would lose ph day
• Collected PN and Global
• Immunization Committee
• Participates in departmental/service Quality Immunization Quality Measure data.
• Monitors statistical data
• Reported data analysis of trends of PN and Global Improvement committees
• Participates in program planning and development
• Collaborates with the multidisciplinary health care team regarding – more... development and implementation of QM/PI program
• Serves as a consult to the multidisciplinary department/service Quality Improvement Committees
• Participates as a member of the institutional Quality Management/Performance improvement committees in planning, reviewing, organizational goals and objectives
• Maintains an update hospital policy and procedure book
• Collaborates with physicians or any involved department/services with IPRO appeals regarding QA citations
• Chart abstraction and submission of data on Global Immunization (Influenza and Pneumococcal), Emergency Department – Throughput both Inpatient and Outpatient, Outpatient – Pain Management and Hospital Base Inpatient Psych
• Strategic planning on how to improve core measures and PowerPoint presentation of data collected on a quarterly basis specifically for Global Immunization – less

1 2 3

About Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center

Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center (KJMC) cares for the health needs of the East Flatbush neighborhood in Brooklyn. Founded in 1925 – Read more