Kirby Risk Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
General data entry (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INNovember 9, 2015
I think my day would have gone faster if I was under management. It was the management the reason why i wasn't happy. The manager did not give me enough work through the day. So I had to find work in other departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping
Shipping (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, InSeptember 8, 2015
Fun place to work, just do not make enough money to support myself and my kids. Would really like to be able to stay here, day shift, not much forced overtime airconditioning, just not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Ralaxed Environment
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, INDecember 8, 2014
I arrive at my work station and begin to work. We are allowed to listen to music so it makes it a very relaxing job. You for the most part work at your own pace. Management is great and is always very understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Exciting
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INSeptember 22, 2014
Working for Kirby Risk I was building marine wire harnesses. Once they were built we had to test them on a hot pot table. which sent thousand of volts thru the unit to make sure all the wires that i was soldering didnt have a short fuse or connection anywhere in it.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INApril 24, 2014
It was the same thing every day. Get to work and get busy. I enjoyed all my co-workers specially my bosses. I learned if you work hard it pays off and you can move up to an even more responsible position. I loved working at Kirby Risk the only reason I left was due to my husband joining the Army.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and organized
Electrical panel technician and material handler (Current Employee) –  griffin gaFebruary 26, 2014
material handler, management is great. My co workers are a small but helpful group. The job is not hard at all. The most enjoyable job is the trips to outside companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced work.
Assemble (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INJanuary 26, 2014
Assembled wireharness and extention cords. I learded how to read and find wiring specs.
Pros
worked with some good people.
Cons
had to stay inside for 10 min. breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad experience
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INAugust 22, 2012
Kirby Risk was a good starting point. The work was not over demanding, the plant is air conditioned. The management could use better people skills though.
Pros
insurance
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benifits for United Way
Accounts Payable/ Receivable (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INApril 24, 2012
Supervisor comes over nicely to explain what you done wrong on a job. Number does get tricky.
Pros
free lunches for doing a great job for the week
Cons
gossiping
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1

Want to know more about Kirby Risk?

Ask a question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture