Kirby Risk Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kirby Risk is an electrical company.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INSeptember 7, 2016
I was employed at Kirby Risk for approximately two and a half years. While I was employed there, I personally felt it was a great work place, however I had to move out of State.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Fort Drum, NYMay 18, 2016
I like working there but I had to move due to military. I would go to work at 8 am and be off by 5 pm everyone I worked with were all males and were very respectful.
Pros
being able to be with my kids at the end of the day
Cons
sometimes no luches
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company top work for.
Inventory and Logistics Manager (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, INMarch 3, 2016
Good company to work for. Need to diversify their customer base as they are to dependent on Caterpillars success. Employee's treated fairly, however, pay scale is on the lower end.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
General data entry (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INNovember 9, 2015
I think my day would have gone faster if I was under management. It was the management the reason why i wasn't happy. The manager did not give me enough work through the day. So I had to find work in other departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping
Shipping (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, InSeptember 8, 2015
Fun place to work, just do not make enough money to support myself and my kids. Would really like to be able to stay here, day shift, not much forced overtime airconditioning, just not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Ralaxed Environment
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, INDecember 8, 2014
I arrive at my work station and begin to work. We are allowed to listen to music so it makes it a very relaxing job. You for the most part work at your own pace. Management is great and is always very understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Exciting
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INSeptember 22, 2014
Working for Kirby Risk I was building marine wire harnesses. Once they were built we had to test them on a hot pot table. which sent thousand of volts thru the unit to make sure all the wires that i was soldering didnt have a short fuse or connection anywhere in it.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INApril 24, 2014
It was the same thing every day. Get to work and get busy. I enjoyed all my co-workers specially my bosses. I learned if you work hard it pays off and you can move up to an even more responsible position. I loved working at Kirby Risk the only reason I left was due to my husband joining the Army.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and organized
Electrical panel technician and material handler (Current Employee) –  griffin gaFebruary 26, 2014
material handler, management is great. My co workers are a small but helpful group. The job is not hard at all. The most enjoyable job is the trips to outside companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced work.
Assemble (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INJanuary 26, 2014
Assembled wireharness and extention cords. I learded how to read and find wiring specs.
Pros
Worked with some good people.
Cons
Had to stay inside for 10 min. breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad experience
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INAugust 22, 2012
Kirby Risk was a good starting point. The work was not over demanding, the plant is air conditioned. The management could use better people skills though.
Pros
insurance
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benifits for United Way
Accounts Payable/ Receivable (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INApril 24, 2012
Supervisor comes over nicely to explain what you done wrong on a job. Number does get tricky.
Pros
free lunches for doing a great job for the week
Cons
gossiping
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kirby Risk. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1

Kirby Risk Reviews by Location