Kirkland Village Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very beautiful place to work. However management including director of nursing are unorganized and very unprofessional. An abundance of favoritism.
Direct Care Staff (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAFebruary 23, 2016
Very beautiful place to work. But core management are very unprofessional .
Very short staffed. Direct care staff are not all treated equal.
Pros
Free gym
Cons
Short staffed at least once a week
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Presbyterian Senior Living (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAMay 10, 2015
Awesome management team, the best executive, fitness center free, employees are appreciated! Great place to work! Number 3 from 10 Top places to work in Lehigh Valley in 2015!
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
At Home Service Aide (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAApril 9, 2015
Excellent place to work management fair and cross the board co- workers easy to work with most enjoyable part of the job is meeting the many senior citizens who share many stories of their life which was very interesting
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CCRC in Bethlehem, run by a corporate office in Harrisburg
Charge Nurse/DON for short period of time (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAMarch 7, 2015
Med nurse in all levels of care, then promoted to DON. No autonomy. Provided a beautiful setting for the elderly population with 24 hour health care on campus.
Pros
beautiful facility
Cons
run by corporate
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very Efficient to work in
Server/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAMarch 10, 2014
Kirkland Village was an excellent place to work in. They had great teamwork and they were very flexible. Their employees were appreciated evey day they worked there.
Pros
bonus, flexible hours, good benefits
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An assisting and nursing home owned by Presbyterians
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PaJune 13, 2013
I, myself work privately for a resident and not through the company. My typical day includes assisting in residents' daily activities and meals.
Pros
experience
Cons
there can be more help assisting residents than it is now
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at the Quest
CNA (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJune 4, 2013
Working for lifequest was good. I made a lot of new friends there,and we all worked as a team.
I learned a lot about rehab and how it works functions for residents and all who care for our short term.
Again I would have to say the hardest part of my job was working short ( not enough CNA's to fill the work assignment) But still had to manage and it was rough.The residents always made it better.
Pros
pay rate
Cons
distance from where i lived in bethlehem
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kirkland Village
At Home Service Aide (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem paNovember 4, 2012
I enjoy working with the residents learning about them and building a trust worthy relationship with them. I have learned how to be more patient with every day life. Also to never take life for granted. I have learned alot about dementia and alzheimer care. I help residents with all ADL'S. we work As a team at Kirkland Village to make sure residents are happy and safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8

Want to know more about Kirkland Village?

Ask a question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture