Find companies:
Kirklands
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
59 reviews

Kirklands Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it :)
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Frisco, TXJuly 30, 2014
Pros: laid back company
Cons: compensation
I loved working for Kirklands! The management team was exceptionally wonderful. A typical day at work included: opening of the registers, going to the bank, assisting customers, assisting store manager in all duties, cleaning and tidying of store, closing registers, making bank deposits. Very fun and easy going place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and serious workplace
asst manager (Former Employee), Fayetteville, ARJuly 15, 2014
my review of kirklands is that it was a place were i learned alot especially about advertisement and how important it was to have your signs up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great all around
Stock/Salesperson (Former Employee), Rockwall, TXJuly 10, 2014
Pros: being around another culture entirely, people where very kind and helpful.
Cons: closing
Answering phones, greeting guests, checking in and taking reservations. Being courteous and always smiling, being helpful and going above and beyond my duties . Making lists ordering supplies, when need be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive company to work for
Third Assistant (Current Employee), El Centro, CAJune 26, 2014
Pros: get to meet and help all kinds of customers
Cons: no healthcare and not enough hours
I like working at Kirkland it is very nice company to work for and try to work with the employees needs and concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Retail Sales (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 25, 2014
overall a good company to work for. fun workplace, fun workers in the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun part time employment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCMarch 27, 2014
Pros: discount, flexiable hours
Cons: not dependable hours, late nights and low pay
I would normally go there after I worked an 8 hour day at the office. I learned some neat decor tips and always helped people finding the right touch for decorating their house. My co-workers were always nice to work with and very helpful. The hardest part of my job there was with not working everyday, things change and I would have to familiarize myself – more... every shift because things changed so frequently in store and stockroom. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean and Organized place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: great costomers and great co workers
Cons: the pay was bad and no hours
I love to Organize so this place was amazing to me, There was always something to do and the customers were very pleased
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative / Sales (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAMarch 1, 2014
Pros: great stuff
Cons: no advancement, hour cap
This is a great place to work if you like a little crazy in your life. You have to love abstract structures. There is very little opportunity for advancement and they only allow one store manager per location to work full time hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mira Loma, CAFebruary 26, 2014
the staff is great and always willing to always give your they're all and are very helpfull
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Southern Pines, NCFebruary 25, 2014
great management. fun place to be. leisurely business. steady pace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place...good co workers
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Greenville, SCFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: low hours no benefits
good place to work with good co workers just not enough hours and no benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Yuma, AZFebruary 6, 2014
Great place to work. Going back as seasonal again next season.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have room for moving up in the company.
Asst Manager (Current Employee), Valdosta, GAJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: you can move up with the company.
Cons: not enough hours.
Its a great places to work.and you learn alot.about home deoc.I have work for this company for eight years. I have enjoy every min of it.And you can grow with this companyYou do a lot of floor moves They will work with you if you are in school.My coworker are great The hardest part of the job is floor moves.The best of all is your customer.They so much – more... fun. And you learn there ways. And what they are looking for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive Workplace
Training Store Manager (Former Employee), Sevierville, TNJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: merchandising, great benefits
Cons: growth opportunities
A typical day at work starts with planning and assigning tasks to ensure that the day is productive without sacrificing service. I have learned over the years to work through my people and designate the right people in the right place. My management style is teach and allow the associates to show me what they've learned.My co-workers and peers would – more... say that I motivate and teach how to perform job duties in an accurate manner. The hardest part of the job would be hiring the right people and train them right from day 1 to increase longevity in the workplace. The most enjoyable part of the job was hiring a high caliber team to perform customer service at an outstanding level. In addition working with wonderful people that motivated myself to work towards achieving my goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely job with amazing challenges
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: great breaks, customer service, challenge to be creative
Cons: benefits/healthcare
I would come and open or close the store. I often would help stock the store or had someone else do the task. I learned how to help guests find what they want and figure out how to get it to my store if it was not located there. Management was always in charge of teach the other employees about important customer service responsibilities. My coworkers – more... were always great at working with each other and had been there for many years. The hardest part of my job was the two months I had to act as the Store Manager. My manager quit and left me to keep control until they found someone to replace her. I loved meeting people and really getting to know them so that I could get furniture and accessories they really loved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and rewarding job
Sales associate (Former Employee), Lexington, kyJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: competent and reasonable managers
Cons: no benefits, low pay
A typical day at work would be handling incoming calls at the checkout area, checking customers out, assisting customers with product selection and placement.
I learned that there are many different personalities to work and deal with in retail. Learned about the computer system and cash register.
I feel my managers were very competent and effective – more... at their jobs.
My coworkers were generally hard working and reliable as well.
The hardest part of the job was some of the heavy lifting I had to do and dealing with very difficult and temperamental customers.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with people and helping them select furniture, wall decor, candles etc. that would be suitable for their own homes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competive working environment
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Flowood, MSJanuary 17, 2014
A typical day at work I would be greeting customers and making sales if it truck day I float from helping unload the truck and opening up boxes to being out on the floor making sure we continue to make good sales
I have learned to multi-task because there are some days were we have to do markdowns and merchandise but of course still remain customer – more... focused
my managers were good the balanced having a fun and competitive working environment.
my co-workers were awesome almost everyone got along
the hardest part of my job would be on truck day sometimes being so tired from lifting and opening boxes to when I finally got back on the floor I had to push myself the extra mile to maintain my enthusiasm
most enjoyable part of work would be when we had competitions of who can sell the most of the deal of the day, gift cards, top 50 items, emails, k-cards I loved the fact that we had a goal we set it and I want to say without exaggeration 9 out of 10 we made it I loved being apart of a good sales day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dull work environment
File Clerk (Former Employee), Jackson, TNJanuary 15, 2014
It is hard to advance in the company. Work load is boring but typical of any office work. the departments are divided each department stays to themselves. Typical work environment of a bunch of women working together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Sales Clerk - Seasonal (Former Employee), Florence, SCDecember 20, 2013
I enjoyed the work environment during the Christmas season but it can get hectic during the holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Professional and Fun Work Environment.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Lawton, OKDecember 12, 2013
I love working at this place its ah great company I love helping people find and get what they want. I think have excellent ,amazing customer service and I am always wanting to move up in this company or any other where I can continue helping people with their problems and try my best to fix the situation.

1 2 3

About Kirklands

Kirkland provides secure access to hundreds of specialized client extranets.