Kitchen Employee Reviews

Found 83 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner/Operator
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCDecember 29, 2015
Performed all duties to run a food truck. Cleaned Truck, brought groceries, prepped food and stocked truck every morning prior to going out. Cooked food and served customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza making
pizza (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CADecember 28, 2015
co-workers were very rude didn't like most, typical day pretty nice, tend to be very busy during Fridays and the weekend.
Pros
nice manager
Cons
meals come out paycheck
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing residents you will fall in Love!
Wait Staff (Former Employee) –  Bandon, ORNovember 24, 2015
I worked here and loved everyone of the residents. I was the dishwasher/prep-cook/server and clean up crew!

Absolutely gorgeous location, right on the Pacific Ocean.

This job is a lot of fun.
Pros
The residents / free food
Cons
Everyone in Bandon has worked here and it has a bit of a reputation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Helper (Former Employee) –  Stevensville, MDNovember 20, 2015
My typical day at work in the kitchen was quite sufficient because it was different in my experience and in my eyes, but it was actually pretty fun for the first time cleaning up everything in the kitchen and it was easier to with helpers.
Pros
get to eat the leftovers afterward
Cons
the helpers have attitudes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
prep, dishwasher, server (Former Employee) –  Vinton, VANovember 12, 2015
in the kitchen I cooked, washed dishes, served, the days went by fast the hardest part of the job was the pay, the most enjoyable part was my co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 16, 2015
i loved my job but it was entirely to far from where i lived and did not pay enough for how i worked. i did cashiering, stocked the food, and prepared all the food but only was being paid 7.25 because of the foolish tests you have to take in order to get a raise. and you cant even take the tests home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and very long hours
Cook breakfast (Former Employee) –  Weatherly, PAOctober 8, 2015
The typical work day would start as early as 6 in the morning and would last until about 8 or 9 at night. This was typically on the weekends. There wouldn't be much to do and when there was something to do we would get it done quickly, since it wasn't very hard. The best part about the job was that we would get free lunches and that we could eat whatever we wanted to. I didn't receive any benefits from this place since it was just a summer job, and that I was only there as part time.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Slow, Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooked, Cleaned, and Provided a Clean Dining Env. for Staff.
Officers Mess Cook (Former Employee) –  Robinson, ILSeptember 14, 2015
Cleaned hot carts, dining area, and checked refrigerator logs.
Took in orders from staff, prepared and cooked. Brought the food to the employee dining area.
Great place to eat as much as you want and get to know the employees while they dine.
Pros
Free lunch and dinner.
Cons
Sometimes long stretches of boredom when all work was done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
duties at work
server/dish washer (Former Employee) –  Adrian, MISeptember 3, 2015
i was responsible for serving the for from the carts also i was responsible for cleaning after the meal was served, i also was in the dish washing area
Pros
learn to cood large amounts of food
Cons
it was a high streess job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working in the kitchen
Cook (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDAugust 31, 2015
Have had a lot of experience working in kitchens. Especially as a cook. Enjoy working in the kitchen. Not sure where this particular job 'Kitchen' is coming from as it doesn't make any sense.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Distance to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great plavce to work teaching and caring for chilren
Youth Activities Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MoAugust 25, 2015
I enjoyed working with and caring for the children at this center. I loved the sense of fulfillment I got from helping them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in the Kitchen at Chick-Fil-A
Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Elkton, MDAugust 24, 2015
Cleaning and preparing the food in the kitchen as well as servicing food to the customers. It was an alright place to work, I learned how to prepare fast food and how to run a cash register as well as handle the cash. The management team was friendly and often had the tools needed in assisting the associates.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
dishwasher,food prep (Former Employee) –  san diegoAugust 19, 2015
approximately 6 people work in the kitchen.1 person on dishes,me. 1 on pots and pans. 1cook, 1 food prep, 2 waiters. I help prepare the food and do dishes, clean and sanitize the areas. We serve three meals a day. Clean up after each meal. Restock condiments and whatever else needs to be done.
Pros
gained experience
Cons
not everyone worked as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace which meets the overall needs of the customers.
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Claremont, CAAugust 2, 2015
Comfortable workplace with co-workers who are team players. I have enjoyed the experience I have gained while working there.
Pros
Discounted lunches.
Cons
Healthcare, minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job corps
Assist in keeping the classroom clean and organize (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIJuly 21, 2015
was ok , but could have been management better and pay should of been increased if you stay and live on campus for years. and years and years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
server
Server (Former Employee) –  CAJune 15, 2015
I learned a lot about this profession and became a professional In the near to urgently I love this company and I want to work as a servant in which
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen Work
Administrative Work, La Prima Catering (Former Employee) –  College Park, MDJune 15, 2015
Kitchen catering work, finished and cooked orders, packed them up and put labels on the dishes. cleaned and washed dishes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, exciting and fun place to work
Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Boone, IAJune 14, 2015
This was a part time fill in position. It was enjoyable but very busy with many tasks. You learn to be a great multi- task person when working there.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Improvement Store
Bath & Appliance Specialist (Former Employee) –  El Monte, CaJune 11, 2015
Hardest part is being in an unsafe environment though company puts lots of time and effort into making it safe and educating their employees on safety.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Loud warehouse environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff.
helper (Current Employee) –  Bremerton, WAMay 15, 2015
I clean tables. I learned how to get along with others. I love the management. The hardest part of the job is dealing with other employees who have an attitude and bossy personality. The most enjoyable part of the job is a great sense of accomplishment.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
hard to work with co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 129 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture