Kitsap Credit Union Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not choose to write a review at this time
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Belfair, WAJune 14, 2017
I do not choose to write a review about Kitsap Credit Union. I have decided to move on and find a company that I am a good fit with. There are some great people that work there but,the overall Branch Management team lacks direction. The regional manger is wonderful but,above that there is a real concern (very political).
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Contact Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Bremerton, WAMarch 28, 2017
Kitsap credit union was a productive work environment with plenty of room for growth. Has a great team and set of management. They put you through thorough training for when you're on your own you are capable of the job you're expected to complete.
Pros
Incentives to excel
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers! Bad managment
Member Associate (Current Employee) –  Silverdale, WADecember 4, 2016
Fellow coworkers are amazing! Just a lot of stress, very little help from management. High turnover rate. Not necessarily the company just the location I'm at.
Pros
Amazing people
Cons
Time off, management, turnover rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small but smart
Server Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bremerton, WAAugust 27, 2015
KCU utilizes smart people to get a lot of work done the right way - with thoughtful planning and attention to detail. For a smaller company, a lot of technology is in place due to outstanding staff and cheerful working attitudes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Port Orchard, WAJune 2, 2015
We had a great team to work with. My most favorite part about working here was the members. Training courses prepare you to be comfortable and confident when you get out on the floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great manager at the time
LOAN SERVICING (Former Employee) –  Silverdale, WAMay 13, 2015
most management was good back in that time but not all. Economy was changing so were most job descriptions and titles. Made the transition pretty difficult and challenging to mesh and jive as a team. Towards the end KCU did a great job trying to teach classes and offer assistance so that was a plus.
Pros
great holiday pay and vacation time
Cons
job stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Marketing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bremerton, WAJune 10, 2013
Awesome member-focused culture, tons of opportunities to learn every aspect of the credit union industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Bremerton, WAFebruary 9, 2013
I enjoyed working with the company, I also enjoyed the clientel that came in. you are part of a long standing organization and the people are great. management is involved and supportive.
Pros
great organization
Cons
nonee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Accounts Control Representative (Current Employee) –  WADecember 13, 2012
The credit union is a terrific place to work I thoroughly enjoy the people I work with. Awesome!!!
Pros
hours and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kitsap Credit Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

Kitsap Credit Union Reviews by Location