Kiva Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to do internship
Intern (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 10, 2017
Did my internship at Kiva for 6 months. Great culture, brilliant and nice people, happy place to work at.

Great place for international students to try out a work environment in the US and decide whether to pursue a career here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Outsourced CIO Chief Information Officer (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MAOctober 3, 2016
Great place to work. The time I spent at Kiva was exciting and invigoration. The upper Management team at the time was mostly an MIT core group and they lead with character and class!
Pros
Great people. reat company
Cons
Fast pace may be hard for some people to keep up with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great supervisor
Culinary Training (Former Employee) –  Lemon Grove, CASeptember 15, 2016
It had great hours.
It had great people.
We made great food.
It was a great experience.
It was a great opportunity.
Ability to move up when effort was put in
Pros
experience
Cons
limited time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon. Work hard have fun
Amnesty Associate, Amazon (Current Employee) –  Coppell, TXAugust 17, 2016
KIVA Systems hardware and management software operation – troubleshooting which includes enabling and disabling BOTs (drives), securing and reclaiming amnesty (product inventory) from the live KIVA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Estimator/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Buda, TXApril 19, 2016
I enjoyed the work environment and liked the challenges that were presented during my time there. While working at Kiva I decided to return to school in order to finish my degree, the management was fully supportive of my decision. I have since helped them with a couple of project that needed to be bid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challeneging and rewarding plave to work
Manufacturing Engineering Manager / Lean Champion (Current Employee) –  N Reading MaFebruary 13, 2016
Exciting product , leading edge of technology, innovative culture.

People work hard and have fun while doing so. Culture is based upon teamwork and collaboration
Pros
Compensation
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, young environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 9, 2015
Kiva is an energetic nonprofit that seeks to provide a meaningful social impact through microfinance in developing countries. Like most nonprofits, there is a buzz of young idealists getting paid next to nothing (and in many cases, literally nothing) to do good work.
Pros
Free Snacks
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Operations (Current Employee) –  North Reading, MAJune 16, 2014
Fast Pace
Fun Technology
Div. of Amazon
Long days
Good people
Pros
Technology
Cons
Work / Life balence
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great company.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCMay 15, 2014
This company was not great to work at. Work life balance was not existent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with lots of changes
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  North Reading MAApril 8, 2014
I enjoyed working at Kiva. We were acquired by Amazon and our sales department was eliminated. I had worked in sales, transferred to another department but didn't really enjoy it as much.

Decided it was time for a change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive gym to practice and play in
16 Grey Coach (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 10, 2013
Taught 16 under ladies how to improve their skills in the game of volleyball and as a person on and off the court.

Set up a rotation for the ladies to play in each game

Choose a team mom to get all the parents on the team to pinch in on food and money for the coach's
Pros
stayed around the area to play
Cons
not enough great officials for the games
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent work environment
Customer Service Manager/Concierge/Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 10, 2012
My daily duties at work is opening and closing procedure .Maintain daily pro activity per week and monthly. Delegating 60 employees and attending to clients problems and solutions..I have learned patience is a virtue and being knowledgeable on services and products helps ease client inquiries.I have enjoyed my co-workers , clients and also reps and other fellow employees in other location..The most difficult task is maintain the customer service a plus and giving the employees question and answers..
Pros
customer service
Cons
not able to meet my demands...
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kiva. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8