KLLM Transport Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forced Otr time to get days off at home that's not equal
OTR Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Richland, MSFebruary 11, 2018
Your are forced to do too much mandatory Otr time For a fewdays home time. Training period is very extended without good pay per mile. During orientation and trading instructors are very rude to drivers and constantly threatening your employment for various infractions that you may or may not commit. Penalized for refusing loads/routes that you prefer not to drive. Minimal accommodations for Otr drivers on breaks and resets at yards. Pressure to drive when you are fatigued.
Pros
Training school
Cons
Non compete clause if you chose not to work for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good Place to Work
Fleet Manager/Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Kaufman, TXFebruary 4, 2018
1. Typical day - Dang near non-stop work, not challenging but it can be a little stressful at times.
2. Learned - How to Manage (plan & schedule) 25-40 drivers. Personnel & Customer Relations
3. Management - In House: Managers - Often Non-Present but Foster a Very Relaxed/FunEnvironment. Supervisors actually run the place and do an outstanding job. Corporate: Don't know why but they have no idea how to manage trailer pools. Buy More Trailers!!!
4. Workplace Culture - Super laid back and fun Co-workers are awesome, but you better be ready to play around.
5. Hardest Part of job - Finding time for lunch. Dealing with different driver personalities.
6. Most enjoyable part of job - Office Culture. Fun place to work without tense HR concerns.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere, Decent pay for job difficulty
Cons
Lack of advancement opportunity locally
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kllm
Driver (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJanuary 7, 2018
very low pay they dont really care for their drivers sometimes the freight is up and sometimes youll barely be making money has a whole of ups and downs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had a blast
Driver (Former Employee) –  Richland, MSJanuary 2, 2018
driving down the road alone with no worries and no one over your shoulder telling you how to do your job I love working at you own past the mangers are good to they make sure you get to where you need to be on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice trucks
Over the Road Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSSeptember 8, 2017
these big company always promise you grate miles but when you get there its all a bunch of lies you be out there sitting at a truck stop 1 or 2 days waiting on a load not making no money and you don't have money to feed your self
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIAugust 17, 2017
I enjoyed working for this company because they were fair. The managers were really nice and flexible with me. Driving on the road allowed me to see different sites around the country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work enviroment
Service Billing Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Richland, MSMay 24, 2017
I worked in an office that had mold in the ceiling, I stayed constantly ill with respiratory issues. When I complained about the issue they said that there was no mold. I often work 6-7 a week and over 50 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place of work
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSApril 23, 2017
Good company to start with...great people! Good starting salary, great trainers, always helpful in any way, and great equipment. Would totally recommend for leasing a truck as well if that's the route you wanna go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful environment
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Portage, INFebruary 22, 2017
No good feel of team playing, helping each other. Management was very uncomfortable to be around. Daily job was fun and productive.
Pros
Day shift
Cons
no breaks, stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as all
Driver (Former Employee) –  Jackson msFebruary 16, 2017
This company act the same way as many other trucking companies out there after working for them the 1st 3 months is great , but after that your mileage will drop real bad with the excuse that freight is getting slow and constantly have to remind them that I need mileage
To pay for lease and soo many bad decision made by dm when it come to move loads from one place to another when apptmt is far away just for someone else to have it, making you wait for another load.
Pros
Good trucks
Cons
No miles or stop caring for old drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
CDL Class A Driver (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSJanuary 30, 2017
Nice place to work at.. Have you home at good times.. Supervision is awesome.. Nice trucks 10 speeds.. I love working at kllm because they give you a chance to grow with the company.. If anything come open in you choose it it's yours..
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Richland, MSJanuary 9, 2017
The people in positions once you been placed by the office are really not professional at all the mix pleasure with business at anyone's expense with no remorse
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works on a daily basis driving a truck
Truck Driver Class A CDL (Current Employee) –  TexasJanuary 4, 2017
Worked on a daily basis driving a truck around the United States delivering product. Delivered product throughout the United States 365 days a year.
Pros
Good work atmosphere
Cons
Would be gone from home all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I ever worked for!
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Richland, MSDecember 26, 2016
Made the most money and best home time.
Always the best large fleet equipment.
Dispatchers really cared for drivers..even the CEO was a cool guy to
run into at terminal.

Was never cheated on miles or reimbursements. If i needed an advance it was OK..If truck needed washed they would gladly send it to blue beacon.

If I had never left my life would likely still be great today.

Regretted leaving as the grass was not greener on other side, later on being ran over by a JB Hunt driver who forgot to sit his parking break in a Pilot parking lot putting me in a wheelchair for life.
Pros
Made the most money and best home time.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a decent company with alot of BS
Company Driver (Current Employee) –  Richland, MS 39218December 22, 2016
There's a lot of sitting and scarcity of freight. They could do alot better when it comes to managing freight and drivers, but I will say I love that they have truck wash bays at each terminal, and as a lease driver you get paid mileage pay which sucks!
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KLLM Is a good company to work for.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Morrow, GANovember 19, 2016
It has its ups and downs just like every company.
If you are willing to work hard and move up there are not opportunities.. that is about the only down fall.
Once the company expands I think it will have a lot more to offer.
Pros
friendly people
Cons
not enough oppertunities to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No home time
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSNovember 8, 2016
Dispatch keeps out past your home time. And if you do get home time is hours away and have to get there on your own dime. Loads are paid from zip code to zip code so you will short 30 or more miles in the prosses.
Pros
Owner op.
Cons
No home time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KLLM is mostly a lease operator company
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSOctober 18, 2016
KLLM is mostly a lease operator company. No company benefits such as health but at a higher rate than regular company employees. Great lease owner operator program with a $1.00 pay out at end of lease and/or a walk-a-away lease if lease operator is not what you like being.
Pros
Great lease progarm for first time truck buyers.
Cons
Health benefits at higher rate than regular company employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with free gym and Tv.
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSSeptember 17, 2016
My experience at kllm didn't go so well. There was Inconsistent pay every week, from 1100 one week to 300 the next week. I could never get home time on the days I put in for, it was always 1-3 days after.
Pros
Free showers and Great benefits
Cons
Bad dispatch
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
OTR Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJuly 16, 2016
UP AT 5
SAFETY FIRST
GREAT Mngers
great co workers
getting unlost
backing into loading dock

check check cheeck check check check check
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 17Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KLLM Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 39 reviews
512
47
312
23
15

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture