Find companies:
KLLM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

KLLM United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good Place no complaints
Owner Operator (Current Employee), Richland, MSJanuary 7, 2015
Cons: staying out on the road/ family time
I think that they are a good company. I am an independent contractor so i make decent income aside from filing own taxes and truck expenses and everyday eating expenses. Company overall isnt a bad company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place
Dispatch supervisor (Current Employee), Richland,MsOctober 30, 2014
Pros: greta pay, 4 on 4 off
Cons: work long days(14 hours) and work nights away from family alot
working at KLLM is awesome. I love the people i work with and always meeting new people is exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place to work
southeast states driver (Former Employee), Morrow, GAJune 19, 2014
Pros: got home alot
Cons: short runs so less pay
A typical day a work in my experiences would be the normal, be on time before time a good breakfast , then i would be going and running by notes i mad before to see how i would go by the list o my responsibilities for that day before i had to do today. What i learned is no day is a like and things may happen but nothing that you cant handle be the time you've been in the line off work so nothing would be a case of following company policy .My experiences with coworkers never got into a issue with not doing my job because of a co worker , hardest part of a job to me is just getting done with the day the drive home . Most thing i love about me doing my job is that i did it safe and i meat company satisfaction to keep applying myself in life for long term employment with a successful company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jost work and be over road
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Richland, MSJune 18, 2014
Pros: any thing
be always on road far from home eat drink live on same please.you don't meet to much your coworkers because every beady driving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JOB WAS GREAT AT THE TIME BUT NOT THE PAY
trailer mechanic / fuel island attendant (Former Employee), Seagoville, TXApril 2, 2014
Pulling orders for repair on different trailers , locating trailers on yard and pull into shop and repair , I learned a lot on repairing a trailer from top to bottom most co-workers were great guys to work with but over all it was an ok job...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK big freight moving company
OTR Driver (Former Employee), Richland, MSMarch 23, 2014
not enough miles for leasing program, dispatcher knew how to run a team; forced dispatch if want to be company driver;
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out good then went downhill
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee), Jackson, MSJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: had a good dispatcher, extra pay fo hazmat loads, got good miles
Cons: down sizing firing all the top tier drivers for trucking school grads
If your weren't in the click you had a hard time finding an empty trailer at a terminal.Ran good miles until the new investor came in. Was never home for Thanksgiving or Christmas but they did pay an incentive bonus if you ran from Christmas through New Years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Driver (Former Employee), Jackson, MSAugust 17, 2013
Can get a great career with KLLM. Great to start with and possibly retire from.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great way of being a owner op
Driver (Former Employee), Richland, MSJuly 8, 2013
Pros: great way of becoming a owner op, lot of support
Cons: fuel and deprtment of public safety
great way of becoming owner op.they have people in place to help,kept me running.the fuel just got to high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is not a bad place to work if like to be away from home constantly.
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 4, 2013
This is a good place to work. Just not good to be home with family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Paying Trucking Company
Driver/Operator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: great pay, decent medical coverage
Cons: management, never home, dispatching, travel times
For a driver, this is by far the best money paying company I could work for. However, dispatchers and planners need to extend delivery times as they often make impossible loads for you to make legally. Often requiring you to run these or face disciplinary actions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots to see
Driver (Former Employee), Jackson, MSAugust 23, 2012
It was nice traveling the U.S. and seeing many different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OTR no fun
Company Driver (Current Employee), Jackson, MSJuly 8, 2012
14 h work day 10 h break. hard run 48 states. 7 day on the road 1 day home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I have worked for
Self Employed (Former Employee), Richland, MSJune 8, 2012
Pros: no pros
Cons: no way i would ever pull for thus company again
I was an owner opparater, worst company I have
pulled for, no miles givin, lay over to much
, dispatch don't call you back?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Semi Truck Driver (Former Employee), jackson msMay 18, 2012
Pros: na
Cons: na
Work is stressful at time.It is a experince being in the trucking life.