KNOLOGY Employee Reviews

Showing all 38 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and exciting place to work
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  West Point, GANovember 23, 2016
Knology is the most exciting place to work! you get the opportunity to prove a company 100% against your competitor to clients
Pros
Awesome Benefit
Cons
Pay wasn't the best
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Customer Service Counter (Former Employee) –  Pinellas Park, FLOctober 25, 2016
compassionate co workers supervisors and managers only that company runs on slim amount of staff and everyone overworks to get things done without being given the time, overtime, or extra help where needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Retention Specialist/Billing Specialist/CSO (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 6, 2016
Wow is a great place to work with great people. It's a great company with amazing perks. The hardest part of the job is having to try to assist customers with something that another department can excel in and I don't have the proper training to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Environment
CSR (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 4, 2016
Free services are the best thing they have to offer. It's a job to have while your finishing school or looking for more work.
Pros
Free Cable
Cons
Workforce Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GADecember 14, 2015
Knology was an amazing job. I learned many customer service skills at the company. They aim to take care of each customer relentlessly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are great and overall it was a fun place to work.
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJune 11, 2015
The typical day was laid back, but productive. I learned about exceptional customer service with plenty of opportunity for growth. Management did not micro-manage as long as everything was taken care of on a daily/weekly basis. The hardest part of the job was usually trying to work with the other companies necessary to complete installations. I enjoyed working here because the people were friendly and management wanted you to succeed.
Pros
Employee's were noticed for achievements.
Cons
Nothing that you wouldn't experience with any other job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job
Sales Professional/Custer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 27, 2015
I enjoyed coming in everyday I loved my job a typical day was handling over 200 calls system generated call and assisting customers with products for their home and upselling of products and services I got along with all employees on the job the hardest part was competing with the veterans in which they always won all the trips each year
Pros
bonuses, money, trips, and gift cards
Cons
not enough training time for new positions
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great learning experience in customer service
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 27, 2015
While working for Knology/WOW the main tasks for working in technical support field was to maintain a decent call handle time as well as taking notes during the calls and take the appropriate steps when assisting customers with any issues that they may experience.
Pros
work environment, benifits
Cons
hours, employee/ management communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company bought by WOW!
Manager of Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GASeptember 21, 2014
Company no longer exists.
Bought out by WOW!
xxxyyyzzz
xxxxyyyzzz
Pros
Gained good HR exp
Cons
Poor mgmt
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knology was a quota driven, competitive call center environment.
Sales/ Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 7, 2014
Generous incentive and positive reinforcement was the greatest factor in the success of the winning in-bound sales representatives. The flexibility of being able to build rapport with the customers "my way" allowed for my casual persistent sales style to result in exceeding the weekly, monthly, and yearly quotas.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about KNOLOGY?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Lead Front Counter Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALJuly 22, 2014
Friendly atmosphere that hired people with great personalities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Installer
Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAJuly 10, 2014
Cable installer with too many jobs per day and too much work per job.
Pros
Alot of overtime
Cons
no lunches but taken out of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warmest Embrace I felt from an Employer
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDMay 19, 2014
Knology now known as W.O.W was my favorite job to date! Great people who would be kind and generous, and the staff was extremely smart and talented. My job was as an I.T. Support Rep so I would walk customers through troubleshooting over the phone.
Pros
So many extra activities through the company
Cons
None at all
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAMarch 17, 2014
Great work environment & the people are cool, supportive, and friendly
Pros
coworkers, good environment
Cons
customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMarch 14, 2014
TRAINING on daily basis.
Making dailies sales.
Finishing all paperwork.
Pros
good people
Cons
bad new managemnt
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will give it a 4 in rating.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 15, 2013
It was great place to work. I stop work at the time due to my daughter (Army) was being deployed and I went to her home to take care of her to young boys.
Pros
Rules, busy and loads of work everyday
Cons
Really nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Advancement Opportunities Allowed
IT Support (Former Employee) –  West Point, GAAugust 8, 2013
I was never allowed to advance out of my position. I would never even get an interview for any open position I applied for. I would be called into the managers office to be told they would give it to someone else, usually someone with no knowledge or experience. This is a company that values the good-ole-boy way of doing business meaning you have to be part of the clique to advance your career at this company.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
No Advancement Opportunities Allowed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company
Cable Installer (Current Employee) –  augustaJuly 29, 2013
this is a good company to work for but moving up in the company is almost impossible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used yo be a great company to work for
Sales (Former Employee) –  Columbus gaMay 13, 2013
I was a long time employee there. Over 7 years in sales. Company bought out by WOW cable. My job was done away with. Instead of laying me off, I was demoted and given very little opportunity to make money. New management is ruining what used to be a wonderful company.
Pros
Great company for insecurity in your job
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Installer (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 21, 2013
Helpful co workers and supervisors, always work to be done. friendly environment to work in, customers were almost always pleasant. the hardest part was crawling under customers homes to install new cable and phone lines.
Pros
advancement, pay, benefits, incentives.
Cons
crawling under homes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KNOLOGY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5