Find companies:
Knott's Berry Farm
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

Knott's Berry Farm Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet friends!
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee), Buena Park, CAMay 21, 2014
This job required a lot of physical work but at least you had fun while doing it! The culture at this place was the best part of working here!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Almost Disneyland workplace
Controller (Former Employee), Buena Park, CAMay 16, 2014
Pros: speaking with knott family members
Cons: pay
Managed Accounting, Cost Accounting, A/R and A/P.

Very rich mix of personnel I had the honor of working with.

Learned operations of an amusement park, restaurants, and preserve (jelly) manufacturing.

Participated in the search for a replacement computerized accounting system.

Ability to Converse with a very dynamic Chief Executive and the most
benevolent – more... Knott Family members.

Ability to "walk the amusement park" and see happy customers, both young and old. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work environment rocks
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Buena Park, CAMay 8, 2014
thanks to my manager and my crew,work wouldn't be so fun. I loved the customers and being a trainer helped me to help my crew. The environment was beautiful and happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!!!!
Retail/Sales (Former Employee), Buena Park, caApril 30, 2014
Pros: fun people, meeting new people, awesome bosses, breaks, lunch rooms
I had so much fun working here but only for ROP back in High School i wish i can go back but i have to pay off a balance before i can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so much fun!
Customer Service, Cashier, Photographer (Former Employee), riverside caApril 13, 2014
work was always a blast working with the easter bunny and santa clause!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First summer job
Guest Relations (Former Employee), Buena Park, CAApril 8, 2014
I worked in the guest services department and working there really helped me with helping people and learned a lot!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun
Ticket Seller (Former Employee), Buena Park, CAApril 2, 2014
You get to meet all kinds of people and make their vacation special. A smile goes a long way
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment with good co-workers
Fry Cook at Wilderness/Big Foot Broiler (Former Employee), buena park CAMarch 28, 2014
Pros: got to go on the rides for free
Cons: wasn't hired on as part time so no health care
worked here during the holiday season very busy late nights many different hours to work very flexible with schedules
typical day - come to work either set up for the day or relieve my co-worker i stocked up talked to the customer as i worked handling their needs wants and complaints cleaned as i went took breaks and lunch dealt with disorderly people
what – more... i learned- how to better deal with people and their food allergies
my co-workers- were amazing to work with not an unkind person there
hardest part- having to cut off the alcohol from angry customers
most enjoyable part- having all the food tickets caught up and taking my time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to start but not to stay
Guest Service Associate (Current Employee), Buena Park, CAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, meeting new people every day
Cons: the pay. shift lead raise is pitiful and doesn't stack with your regular raise.
Typical day at work includes stocking, cleaning and ringing up guests. They provided training on Customer Service. It's a pain to deal with management sometimes. My co-workers are some of the best people I've met. Hardest part is having an upset guest and management is nowhere to be found. Also if and when you decide "Oh ok time to step up my game lets – more... be a shift lead. Your yearly raise doesn't stack. 4 years of service =.44 cent raise total. Shift lead pay =8.72 so congrats on tripling your workload for pennies. And the Job work/Life balance rating is a joke. Congrats on working 12 hours a week, you now have plenty of time for life outside of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work place
GSA/Shift Leader/ Bartender/Cashier (Former Employee), 8039 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620March 5, 2014
Usually on Fridays would be Set up day. A group of 4-6 employees would come into work and set up the up coming events. From checking in inventory to see if we had all supplies needed to unloading pales of ice. We had to go to each location and set up tables, chairs, soda stations, food lines if it was buffet style, and wash and set out the china if – more... it was a full served event. Gather linen for each area, plates, cutlery, cups.
The hardest part i would say is when we get rentals and after a long day at work we still have to break them down and put them on palates for them to get picked up in the morning.
Most enjoyable part of the job was when we would work dances because we didn't have to do much and had the chance to listen to music while we worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knotts
Guest Services Associate (Current Employee), Buena Park, CAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: i get 20% off on merchandise, i get into the park for free, i get free tickets for family.
A typical day at knotts begins with getting my money for my cash drawer. I open up my store and put my cash into my cash register. I organized things in my store and make sure everything is nice in neat. I clean the store daily and make sure its nice for guest. I greet guest and answer a lot of questions each day. My mangers are nice and they are always – more... helpful when I need help with anything. I love working with my co workers it makes the day go by faster. The enjoyable part of my job is meeting new people from all over the world. I learned how work with a register and I know how to work under pressure. The hardest part of my job is making sure that I keep everything in tack and do a great job with guest. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent first job
Games Surveillance Shift Leader (Former Employee), Buena Park, CAFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: free admission, employee incentives
Cons: limited room for growth, low wages
A typical day at Knotts Berry Farm would include monitoring employee performance, monitoring a camera system, and monitoring multiple phone lines. From this job I learned the basics of customer service, inventory controls, and cash handling. I worked with several first time managers that were learning a lot in their positions, and coworkers turned over – more... regularly. The hardest part of my job was the ability to have the opportunity to advance to the next level. The most enjoyable part of my job was the day to day interaction with employees and guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Shift lead (Former Employee), Buena Park, CAFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: free park admission
Began working here in high school. loved the enviroment and my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee), Buena Park, CAFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: free tickets for family to visit
Cons: less hours of work
I have been working in Knott's Berry farm for more than 2 years now. I love working there its a great place to work in. The Supervisor and co workers are very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Human Resources/Employment (Former Employee), Buena Park, CAJanuary 30, 2014
pre-screen, interview potential employees. If hired i would process there paperwork and take pictures of them and send them on their way to get their uniforms. i really enjoyed working for that company and my co-workers were great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun amusement park to work in
Rides Operator (Former Employee), Perris, CAJanuary 26, 2014
assisting riders on and off of the rides, maintain clean safe ride areas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for high schoolers or first time job seekers
Theatre Crew (Former Employee), Buena Park, CAJanuary 22, 2014
Only thing I like about Knott's was working haunt. In my department managers and leads played favorites. No room for advancement if you were not a favorite and very little pay raises. No benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast pace work place covering all areas within guest services
Guest Services Associate (Current Employee), Buena Park, CAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: free coffee and tea, complimentary tickets and discounts to the park, flexible hours for school scheduling
Cons: unruly guests, large amount of people in small space, need better organizational method
A typical day at work can consist of answering 200 calls regarding information about our park, reserving a group visit, and transferring calls to other departments. a days work can also consist of being out in the field communicating face to face with guest, providing excellent customer care and information, along with sales and recording and retrieving – more... lost items. and in some cases we are requested to guide high profile guests throughout our park. I have learned how to handle incoming calls in a professional and quick manner and I have improved my communication skills as well. Management has helped to balance my work schedule and educational schedule. My co-workers are all hardworking and always willing to lend a hand, making sure to promote fun and professionalism within the work environment.The hardest part of my job is handling angered guests who come to us for compensation. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with a group of great individuals, meeting new people everyday, meeting guests from all over the world, given the chance to meet and work with high profile guests and building my customer care experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Buena Park, CAJanuary 21, 2014
Good place to work and the benefits was good.
Fun and exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation is terrible.
Guest Relation Receptionist (Former Employee), Buena Park, CAJanuary 14, 2014
Good for a first job for qualifications for other future jobs. Poor compensation, good luck trying to get $10 an hour even after becoming a Shift Leader.

1 2 3 4

About Knott's Berry Farm

Cedar Fair wants to take you for the ride of your life. The firm owns and managesĀ 11 amusement parks, six outdoor water parks, – Read more

Knott's Berry Farm Photos