Knowledge Services Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the searchSee all 26 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Employee Relations Coordinator - Delivery Team (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 17, 2015
Overall, I enjoyed working for Knowledge Services. It was a fun work environment. What I will miss most from there is my co-workers. We all worked well as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the fast pace
Mail handler (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 8, 2015
I enjoyed the fast pace of opening the mail and sorting it, plus would get bonus for our speed. I enjoyed the people I worked with.
Pros
bonus
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job.
Document Preparation Clerk (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 6, 2015
Cool job with the DOR. It was fun competitive and easy. I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the knowledge and wisdom of my co-workers.
Pros
off state holidays
Cons
temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfied
Eligibility Associate (Current Employee) –  North Vernon, INMarch 3, 2015
I am very satisfied with knowledge services. Although it is a sub-contracting company, My inital contact person was always fast to get back to me and was always there when needed.

I highly recomend this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The ES position can be challenging as you navigate your way around ICES with no training, deal with constant changes in office rules and regulations
EA (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IndianaJanuary 31, 2015
Knowledge Services does a decent job of keeping in contact with their employees and making themselves available for questions. Your primary contact with them is for questions/problems with pay or PTO. Once in the EA position, expect little to no training by management at the FSSA. Expect to be able to handle oftentimes emotional people (clients and coworkers alike) in a fast paced environment. Expect a lot of turnover and make friends with more seasoned co-workers so they can help you do your job, because there is absolutely no formal training. You learn as you go, so you have to be independent. The pay is not enough for what you're expected to learn and do and deal with- hence the high turnover in this position. Not good benefits either, the health insurance offered is sub par. Also, the state employess get paid days off and you do not. So not only are you under paid but lack hours. What makes it worth it are the clients who are truly appreciative when you help them through something they don't fully understand, but ironically, taking 'time' with clients is not encouraged, which oftentimes causes them a lapse in benefits and returning several times to rectify their cases or reapply, which is also not productive.
Pros
ksi staff is professional and available and coworkers are fantastic and helpful
Cons
some fssa management is detached, lack professionalism with expectation standards that differ from person to person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't get comfortable
Eligibility Associate (Former Employee) –  Delaware County DFRJanuary 29, 2015
Your hired through an agency which you never meet you point of contact, which in turn makes things confusing. There's a lot of fend for yourself type attitude. Horrible insurance packet, takes 3 months to build up 16 hrs of pto, & the training is terrible.
Pros: it's a humbling experience considering the clientele.
Cons: horrible benefits, horrible pto accumulatation, mistreatment is common amongst employees & clients, and you only get paid for 6 holidays but you involuntarily have to take off 6 unpaid holidays.
Pros
you could get away with murder bc management has no clue what anyone's doing.
Cons
poor management, poor pto, poor benefits, & dead end job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge Services is a State contractor in an effort to eliminate State jobs due to State budget and privatization
State Eligibility Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sullivan, INDecember 10, 2014
I worked for 2 State contractors after privatization of the welfare system in Indiana. There are now approximately 21 sub and contractors with the State. I enjoyed my employment with Knowledge Services (who was at one time Manpower contracted)
Pros
7.5 hours weekdays and bi-annual bonus incentives
Cons
no health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, business oriented company with a great culture!
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 19, 2014
“Knowledge Services is more than a workplace; it’s a family. As we continually grow and change with robust energy, it’s our goal to maintain a close-knit, warm environment often associated with smaller companies. Whether located at corporate or remote offices, employees are encouraged to share ideas, insight and perspective to contribute to the company’s success, all the while fostering friendships that extend beyond our office walls. Ultimately, we believe that happy clients stem from happy employees. By internally sharing core values of honesty, unity, drive and respect, we are able to reflect our common principles in our daily interactions with clients, vendors and customers alike.”
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary service that listens to it's temporary workers.
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 4, 2014
Worked as a data entry operator. Some days our recruiter would come out to give us instructions on how to work better. My co-workers were from all walks of life-some adjusted to the open work space. Staying at the top of the production level is hard. Your hours depended on how much work was available.
Pros
being in your car on your 30 minute lunch.
Cons
very strict rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to work with the elderly
Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 24, 2014
This job gave an insight into what the employees and residents go through on a daily basis. There was always positives and negatives with each nursing home. I normally would work on my own but could always call my supervisor at Knowledge Services if I needed any help or had any questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blue Cross company very poorly managed
INTERNAL CONSULTANT III - Information Technology (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 1, 2014
Prior year estimates for business were in error making current year start at a substantial loss. My position (and 50 others) was eliminated after 5 months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job.
o Legal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 15, 2013
I love my assignment and I am thankful that they gave me the opportunity to prove myself!
Pros
they gave me a great opportunity when i had no experience.
Cons
no paid holidays, vacations, or insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes a good place to work, but most of the time not a good place to work
Eligibility Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne INNovember 9, 2013
Pto stinks,
Have to accumulate pto time
it make take you up to a year to accumulate 40 hours of pto time,\

they don't pay you for the holiday this is where your pto accumulation comes in

, also should be paid more than 10.00 an hour to deal with ignorant people who done care about you and will cuss you out in a minute.
Pros
staff gets back with you in a timely manner.
Cons
we should have better medical benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eligibility Assistant - Northeast Indiana
Eligibility Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, InOctober 20, 2013
Horrible Benefits, Horrible pay, Horrible PTO, Horrible company organization..... The recruit that recruited me went over so many "perks" to this position with Knowledge Services, that when I came on board and accepted the job offer, the so called "perks" weren't there any longer!!!! Do your research if wanting to become part of this "temp service" or whatever it is called. I hated my previous job, but it wasn't worth leaving to come here!
Pros
my co-workers
Cons
just about everything...
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
UR UR (Former Employee) –  Advantage Health SolutionsSeptember 9, 2013
It was easy to get hired on. It is a churn 'em and burn 'em kinda place. Typical temp agency.
Pros
some benefits. never saw the management.
Cons
no pto.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy workplace with many great co-workers
Eligibility Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 30, 2013
The most enjoyable part of my job was going to work each day with my wonderful co-workers. We all helped each other all day long. I was a little more trained in some areas and was able to assist many of my co-workers and had fun doing it. The hardest part of the job was not making clients happy, they may have not qualified for a particular program.
Pros
helping people, working as a team, special projects
Cons
not much vacation time, clients too close to desks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge Services
Geriatric Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 29, 2013
This is the most amazing company....
This company and the management are great. I have learned so much from this company and I'm looking forward to finding another company like this that cares about their employees like them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help clients
Eligibility Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 17, 2013
A typical day at work would be, helping client turn in their documents and getting them to their case worker to be processed. Sometimes you would get an angry client who didn't receive their food stamps for that month and you would try and find out why. Most of the time it would be because they didn't turn in a required document.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency that offers medical benefits
Contract Data Entry (Current Employee) –  2 N. Meridian St IN State Dept of HealthApril 15, 2013
Overall, Knowledge Services is a great place to work. The only complaint I have with them is that there is no sick time, no holiday pay, and no vacation time. You will also never get a raise as long as your contract does not change.
Pros
heath insurance, wide range of jobs to choose from, good pay
Cons
no sick time, no vacation time, no holiday pay, no raises, no advancement, must work for them for a year before the company they contract for may hire you
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fast paced
Eligibility Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 25, 2013
This job was a Corporate public assistance office was extremely busy and we had to try to work at a fast pace. The best part of the job was all of my co-workers and the camaraderie we had together.
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help people and them really appreciating it. The hardest part of the job was when someone did not qualify for assistance and really needed it. My Supervisor was such a great lady, I really enjoyed working with her.
Pros
co-workers, overtime if needed
Cons
expensive healthcare, no sick days, not enough pto
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture