Find companies:
Knowledge Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Knowledge Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes a good place to work, but most of the time not a good place to work
Eligibility Assistant (Current Employee), Fort Wayne INNovember 9, 2013
Pros: staff gets back with you in a timely manner.
Cons: we should have better medical benefits
Pto stinks,
Have to accumulate pto time
it make take you up to a year to accumulate 40 hours of pto time,\

they don't pay you for the holiday this is where your pto accumulation comes in

, also should be paid more than 10.00 an hour to deal with ignorant people who done care about you and will cuss you out in a minute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eligibility Assistant - Northeast Indiana
Eligibility Assistant (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, InOctober 20, 2013
Pros: my co-workers
Cons: just about everything...
Horrible Benefits, Horrible pay, Horrible PTO, Horrible company organization..... The recruit that recruited me went over so many "perks" to this position with Knowledge Services, that when I came on board and accepted the job offer, the so called "perks" weren't there any longer!!!! Do your research if wanting to become part of this "temp service" – more... or whatever it is called. I hated my previous job, but it wasn't worth leaving to come here! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
UR UR (Former Employee), Advantage Health SolutionsSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: some benefits. never saw the management.
Cons: no pto.
It was easy to get hired on. It is a churn 'em and burn 'em kinda place. Typical temp agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy workplace with many great co-workers
Eligibility Assistant (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 30, 2013
Pros: helping people, working as a team, special projects
Cons: not much vacation time, clients too close to desks
The most enjoyable part of my job was going to work each day with my wonderful co-workers. We all helped each other all day long. I was a little more trained in some areas and was able to assist many of my co-workers and had fun doing it. The hardest part of the job was not making clients happy, they may have not qualified for a particular program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge Services
Geriatric Interviewer (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 29, 2013
This is the most amazing company....
This company and the management are great. I have learned so much from this company and I'm looking forward to finding another company like this that cares about their employees like them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help clients
Eligibility Assistant (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 17, 2013
A typical day at work would be, helping client turn in their documents and getting them to their case worker to be processed. Sometimes you would get an angry client who didn't receive their food stamps for that month and you would try and find out why. Most of the time it would be because they didn't turn in a required document.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency that offers medical benefits
Contract Data Entry (Current Employee), 2 N. Meridian St IN State Dept of HealthApril 15, 2013
Pros: heath insurance, wide range of jobs to choose from, good pay
Cons: no sick time, no vacation time, no holiday pay, no raises, no advancement, must work for them for a year before the company they contract for may hire you
Overall, Knowledge Services is a great place to work. The only complaint I have with them is that there is no sick time, no holiday pay, and no vacation time. You will also never get a raise as long as your contract does not change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fast paced
Eligibility Assistant (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: co-workers, overtime if needed
Cons: expensive healthcare, no sick days, not enough pto
This job was a Corporate public assistance office was extremely busy and we had to try to work at a fast pace. The best part of the job was all of my co-workers and the camaraderie we had together.
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help people and them really appreciating it. The hardest part of the job was when someone did not qualify – more... for assistance and really needed it. My Supervisor was such a great lady, I really enjoyed working with her. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would continue to work for them as long as possible
DATA ENTRY OPERATOR (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 15, 2012
knowledge services is a great company to work for. they are fair and resolve any problems that you may have with your assignment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dedicated staff of recruiters
Customer Support (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 2, 2012
My experience has been educational, and was a nice change for me. I was given the opportunity to learn about the insurance industry, which is something I had been wanting to do professionally. I found the most difficulty with some of the processes that were put in place to escalate customer related issues, it was very hard to go directly to the person/people – more... that could resolve certain issues that I unfortunately could not. The most enjoyable part of the job was feeling like I had resolved an issue, and that the person that I was speaking with would continue to do business with the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management had a poor outlook on entry level staff
Customer Service/ Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 29, 2012
I was not with the company long due to the assingment eneding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Call center representative (Former Employee), Indianapolis,INApril 12, 2012
They hired very quickly and was always able to reached. I worked in a call center and sat in my cubicle all day answering calls pertaining to unemployment benefits. I loved the people i worked with. Hardest part was dealing with the claimants

About Knowledge Services

Knowledge Services is committed to assisting our clients by providing top technical professionals through our knowledge of the – Read more