Koch Foods Employee Reviews

Found 158 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worker friendly
Maintenence Technician (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati OHMarch 28, 2017
Fellow workers easy to get along with. Worked together well to solve problems .work condition were cold in the packing areas . Production areas consisted of sloppy environment.
Pros
Company product store
Cons
Had to supply own tools and they did not have a broken tool replacement program
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for someone starting out
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 13, 2017
It was a job that was hard but it was worth the money.Someone young would be perfect cause the work was hard and continuous.They had good benefits and a union.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Processing (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAMarch 13, 2017
The management is racist and condescending. Poor training and as well as poor working conditions. Failure to give proper employee supplies. no chance for advancement or raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just not for me
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 6, 2017
its was not a good experience I didn't like the small space no room for mistake so I made none however they did practice and encouraged safety first. I took sick and to a leave
Pros
work hours
Cons
no advancement options
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold
Food Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GAMarch 2, 2017
This was one of my most least favorite Jobs I hated it I stayed sick from working n that freezer 10 hours a day 5 days a week only thing I liked about it was the money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chicken processing plant
Sanitation / Live Hanger / Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Ashland, ALFebruary 12, 2017
I hung live chickens to a conveyor belt overhead, cleaned up plant when employees left. Got along well with management.The hardest part of the job was working under staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits but freezing temperature
GRADER (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALFebruary 2, 2017
It is not so bad with working there and managing your everyday schedule. Management was very professional. The hardest part of the job is enduring such harsh temperatures all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant coworkers, not bad place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Morristown, TNJanuary 24, 2017
I enjoyed working there. I just got sick while on the job and used up my sick days so I was relieved. The workers are fun to work with and make the long tedious hours go by faster.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
General Laborer/Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJanuary 20, 2017
the best place I've worked the money was great. I worked the night shift and was able to go to school in the morning. the only negative I had about the job is the cold temps and that is apart of the job, so its a five star in my book.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Meat Cutter (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJanuary 19, 2017
working for Koch foods had me sick to the stomach every day! Its a good paying job. Got along with everyone I worked with. the meat cutting was very easy! also rotated around to do different stuff inside the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the jobs are not hard at all some people just don't want to work.
Forklift Operator/Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, ALJanuary 1, 2017
prepare clients progress and service preformed,maintain reporting changes in there behavior to manager or supervisor.perform health care related tasks
Pros
lunch 30 min
Cons
15 min
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keep looking
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Morton, MSDecember 28, 2016
Find another job of you can distribution center maintenance is a joke. No advancement and paid 1 to 2 dollars less than most all other Koch foods maintenance personnel.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  White Pine, TNDecember 21, 2016
Its a little cold place to work for. They allow you to get all the over time you want. They are good for not laying people off. The point system they have are good for attendant.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Koch
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Morton, MSDecember 21, 2016
The hardest part about this job was the temperature in the building. My co-workers and supervisor were all very helpful with teaching me about my job.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Temperature
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and stress-free workplace
Data Entry Invoice Processor (Former Employee) –  Morton, MSDecember 15, 2016
Typical day at work consists of pulling orders every morning from files to take back to my office-correct data if any is wrong, input data that was left emptied
Fax the corrected invoices to our headquarters
File in permanent corrected spots
Email
Answer and transfer calls

I learned time management and speed with accuracy with this job
Pros
early daily leave
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work place
Loader (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALDecember 11, 2016
its a very easy paced work place and the people you work with a very nice and well respected . you work at a very fast and safe pace on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Re-hanger (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain Valley, GADecember 10, 2016
Must be hard working inorder to advance long hrs.great people to work with benefits no as good as should be i over all like the job but company policy need to be look at and reviewed
Pros
Great hrs
Cons
No advancment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly place to work, but i hate its so cold and our breaks our too short
Line Hanger (Former Employee) –  Forest, MSDecember 5, 2016
Fun and work doesnt seem hard because of friendly co workers and helpful supervisors. plus we get two extra breaks not including lunch
Pros
i like it because of it' fits my time frame, and i have time to take care of other things when i used to get off, also there are a couple stores you can choose to go to on break, walking distance
Cons
short lunch breaks and it's freezing cold working in there
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review for Koch Foods
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALNovember 26, 2016
I really enjoyed working at Koch Food as a matter of fact that was my favorite job and now that I am back in town I would like to try and seek employment with them. They had great benefits and a very pleasant work enviroment
Pros
Great benefits package
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive enviroment
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNNovember 16, 2016
Work days are long, but if you enjoy your job everything is a plus. Some days are better than others, but that's with all companies, little employee incentive.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Koch Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 159 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2